$60 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Southpoint

2 stars
View map of 6969 Lenoir Ave East, I-95 at Butler Boulevard, Exit 344, Jacksonville, FL 32216

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
35 reviews
Overnight Stay

Stopped here overnight on the way to Naples Florida. Clean and large room! Friendly staff! Would... See full review

  • Kimybop
  • Feb 11, 2015
Lovin' Jax

Friendly staff and a great location. Close to restaurants and 95 south and 95 north. Room was very... See full review

  • Lovin' Jax
  • Dec 1, 2014
Red Roof Jacksonville Southpoint, Florida is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to Jacksonville Naval Air Station (Jacksonville NAS), I-95 and the Mayo Clinic Jacksonville.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Southpoint also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Southpoint Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Latitude 30: 4.7 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 5.7 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 5.7 mi
  • EverBank Field: 5.7 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 6 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 6.1 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 6.3 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 6.4 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 6.7 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 11 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 11.1 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 12.6 mi
  • Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park: 14.2 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 14.9 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 15 mi
  • Latitude 30: 4.7 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 5.7 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 5.7 mi
  • EverBank Field: 5.7 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 6 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 6.1 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 6.3 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 6.4 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 6.7 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 11 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 11.1 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 12.6 mi
  • Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park: 14.2 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 14.9 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 15 mi
  • Huguenot Memorial Park: 15.3 mi
  • Kingsley Plantation: 16.2 mi
  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 16.9 mi

Dining

Applebees
1/4 mile
Hardees
1/4 mile
Waffle House
1/4 mile
Cracker Barrel
Walking Distance
Starbucks
0.25 mile
Dunkin Donuts
0.25 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Southpoint

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 35
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5
Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Southpoint

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimybop
Business
Long Beach
Feb 11, 2015

Overnight Stay

Stopped here overnight on the way to Naples Florida. Clean and large room! Friendly staff! Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Southpoint

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
God's Child
Business
Jacksonville,FL
Jan 12, 2012

A couple of nights for rest

The hotel and staff was really nice however there was a problem with the cleanliness of the room and I feel housekeeping needs to do a better job of ensuring all the rooms are maintained and kept clean at all times!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Southpoint

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JoeLee
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Personal Trip into the area

This is my second time staying at this hotel. Both times I have found that it is a good value for the price I paid. Though it is not a luxury hotel, the location is ideal & safe and the rooms are clean & spacious. I asked the clerks behind the counter for general information and they lacked the knowledge & information. I did need to request for hand & face towels to be put into the room and they accomdated my request. Overall, I feel I got a good value for what I paid. I spent most of the day out & about anyway and used the room to sleep in and get ready in the morning. The mattresses could use replacement but I was able to sleep well through the night. I give it a 3 1/2 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

You've got several expressways & major boulevards close by to help you get around. I suggest you mapquest to help you find your best route to get around town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Southpoint

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
May 5, 2007

My stay at Red Roof Inn

Check in was fine; staff was helpful with questions about how to get to the closest Walmart. I found the room very neat, clean and sufficient for our needs. I was a bit disappointed that there was not free internet access; but, the fee was not outrageous. When passing through the lobby staff didn't take the time to acknowledge us at all; I found that a bit rude. Paying guests should be greeted with a glance, smile and hello. The location worked out fine for our needs with restaurants within walking needs. Destinations we needed to drive to were not far from the hotel. We were disappointed that the pool was on the side of the hotel that got no sun in the morning...we're from WI...we want to get our sun when in FL:)!! No big deal; we just headed to beach instead. Overall, the hotel was very nice at a reasonable rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Country Buffet is right across the street. Applebee's and Waffle House are just a short walk from the hotel. There are also several other restaurants across the highway. Lots to chose from nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top