$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2014 Check-out: Sep 19, 2014

Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Southpoint

2 stars
6969 Lenoir Ave East, I-95 at Butler Boulevard, Exit 344, Jacksonville, FL 32216
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
31 reviews
Couldn't ask for more

Needed a place for one night in Jacksonville, and this place was a great find. Good budget price,... See full review

  • Ryanayr
  • Sep 7, 2014
One Night Stay While On The Road

We just started using Red Roof Inn recently and like it for the same reason we like McDonalds --... See full review

  • Marta Mama
  • May 30, 2014
Red Roof Jacksonville Southpoint, Florida is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to Jacksonville Naval Air Station (Jacksonville NAS), I-95 and the Mayo Clinic Jacksonville.

Hotel Map

30.2497 -81.5969
Nearby airports
Jacksonville Intl Airport, (JAX), 22.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Southpoint also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Southpoint Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Latitude 30: 4.7 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 5.7 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 5.7 mi
  • EverBank Field: 5.7 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 6 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 6.1 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 6.3 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 6.4 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 6.7 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 11 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 11.1 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 12.6 mi
  • Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park: 14.2 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 14.9 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 15 mi
  • Latitude 30: 4.7 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 5.7 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 5.7 mi
  • EverBank Field: 5.7 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 6 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 6.1 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 6.3 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 6.4 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 6.7 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 11 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 11.1 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 12.6 mi
  • Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park: 14.2 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 14.9 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 15 mi
  • Huguenot Memorial Park: 15.3 mi
  • Kingsley Plantation: 16.2 mi
  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 16.9 mi

Dining

Applebees
1/4 mile
Hardees
1/4 mile
Waffle House
1/4 mile
Cracker Barrel
Walking Distance
Starbucks
0.25 mile
Dunkin Donuts
0.25 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Southpoint

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 31
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.3

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Southpoint

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PROUD MOM OF GRADUATE
NEW YORK, NEW YORK
May 1, 2014

HORRIBLE!!

I WILL NEVER STAY AT A RED ROOF INN AGAIN! THE FRONT DESK CLERK (AND I WILL NOT GIVE HIS NAME BECAUSE HE KNOWS WHO HE IS) WAS CONDESCENDING, HAD A ATTITUDE AND WAS NOT PERSONABLE. THERE WAS NO COFFEE MACHINES OR MICRO WAVE OVEN, REFRIGERATORS IN THE ROOM. ADDITIONALLY, I ASK FOR AN IRON AND IRONING BOARD AND OMG!! THEY GAVE ME AN IRONING BOARD THAT WAS ABOUT 2 FEET LONG AND WAS OLD AND BEAT UP. THE ONLY SAVING GRACE OF THIS INN WAS THAT THE HOUSEKEEPER TIFFANY DID A FANTASTIC JOB IN MAKING SURE THAT THE ROOM WAS CLEAN EVERY DAY AND SHE WAS VERY SWEET AND KIND.. OTHER THAN THAT. DO NOT STAY AT THE RED ROOF INN. NOT WORTH IT AT ALL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

BEACHES

Review of Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Southpoint

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keisha229
west palm beach, fl
Mar 22, 2014

Great Stay

It's worth the price. And I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Southpoint

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kristin3414
Jacksonville,FL
Mar 7, 2014

Great for one night getaway

The lady at the front desk was very friendly. For the price, the room was clean, the water was hot and the bed was comfortable. The fact that pets stay free is amazing! The area around the hotel was filled with different places to eat which was very convenient. All in all, for the price, it was perfect! I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Southpoint

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chair ee T
Jacksonville, FL
Mar 6, 2014

Again...It's ok.

The staff is extremely friendly and nice. That sorta makes up for the not so clean tub and makeup on a pillowcase. For the price it was ok. You get what you pay for right...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Southpoint

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chair ee T
Jacksonville, FL
Mar 4, 2014

It was ok.

Being homeless until my apt is ready left me no choice but to “get a room". For the money it was ok. The bathroom could have been a touch cleaner, but other than that it suited us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Southpoint

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fastpich junkie
alabama
Jun 24, 2013

great stay

great stay, nice secure area, friendly staff and very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Southpoint

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Buena Park, CA
Apr 9, 2011

Red Roof Inn - Not Good

Most people were very friendly and helpful at the front desk. However our room was not cleaned for 4 of the 5 days we where there, yes we did ask. We requested towels for the 5 of us daily. Trash was placed out side the door because of baby diapers and remained there for 2 days. We ran out of toilet paper. We would leave every day about 10 am and tell the front desk room needed to be cleaned. We would arrive home 9 or 10 pm, and it was not. When I checked out I told the front desk and she said I would be get 1 night free stay next rr stay. Will not stay again. thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Southpoint

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mrs. Nic Nic
Tallahassee, FL
Mar 28, 2011

"It is all good"

My family and I enjoyed our stay, but we believe the hotel has selective rooms for guest with animals to stay in and that was extremely disappointing because we brought our little yorkie. Overall, customer service was ok and the pool was fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Dave & Busters

Review of Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Southpoint

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
crazymccrea
cocoa, FL
Mar 7, 2011

a little disapointing

The front desk man was extremely helpful and friendly, but that is pretty much where the amenities ended. There was no iron or blowdryer in the room, which even the cheapest of motels provide,and the room looked run down. The nail in their coffin was the lack of continental breakfast...come on...the hotel down the street were charging the exact same price, but was miles ahead...not at all impressed and probably will not willingly return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Southpoint

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, Fl
Jan 17, 2011

Almost

I really can't speak negative about the hotel. It was just what I paid for a place to sleep for a night. It could use a little something special to enhance the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search