$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 15, 2014

Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Southpoint

2 stars
6969 Lenoir Ave East, I-95 at Butler Boulevard, Exit 344, Jacksonville, FL 32216
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
42 reviews
One Night Stay While On The Road

We just started using Red Roof Inn recently and like it for the same reason we like McDonalds --... See full review

  • Marta Mama
  • May 30, 2014
Great Stay

It's worth the price. And I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend See full review

  • Keisha229
  • Mar 22, 2014
Red Roof Jacksonville Southpoint, Florida is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to Jacksonville Naval Air Station (Jacksonville NAS), I-95 and the Mayo Clinic Jacksonville.

Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Southpoint Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Southpoint also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

30.2497 -81.5969
Nearby airports
Jacksonville Intl Airport, (JAX), 22.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Latitude 30: 4.7 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 5.7 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 5.7 mi
  • EverBank Field: 5.7 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 6 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 6.1 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 6.3 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 6.4 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 6.7 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 11 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 11.1 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 12.6 mi
  • Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park: 14.2 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 14.9 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 15 mi
  • Latitude 30: 4.7 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 5.7 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 5.7 mi
  • EverBank Field: 5.7 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 6 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 6.1 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 6.3 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 6.4 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 6.7 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 11 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 11.1 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 12.6 mi
  • Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park: 14.2 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 14.9 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 15 mi
  • Huguenot Memorial Park: 15.3 mi
  • Kingsley Plantation: 16.2 mi
  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 16.9 mi

Dining

Applebees
1/4 mile
Hardees
1/4 mile
Waffle House
1/4 mile
Cracker Barrel
Walking Distance
Starbucks
0.25 mile
Dunkin Donuts
0.25 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Southpoint

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 42
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Southpoint

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jmp3206
Business
Florida
Mar 27, 2013

Just a quick business trip

Had to run into Jax for a early morning business meeting. I found the Red Roff Inn and the price was right. Very nice, clean room with friendly front desk. Parking was easy. The Red Roof Inn, is located right of I95 and JTB, surrounded by a few high end Hotels right next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Applebees is a short 2 min walk

Review of Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Southpoint

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ramall
Business
Albany,GA
Mar 21, 2012

Not the room I paid for.

Upon my arrival to check in. Once I did check in I was assigned to a smoking room which I requested a non-smoking room. Then I received a call from the front desk saying I was selling drugs from my room which was a insult. I was never given an apology by the front desk. There was no iron only a ironing board. Other than that the location was near other restaurants and stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Southpoint

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mary Kay Ashley
Business
Fort Stewart, GA
Mar 28, 2011

"The good, the bad, and the ugly!"

The rooms were not cleaned very well (items were left over from the previous guests), there were issues with the television and I had to switch rooms at 10 p.m. I feel that the bedding possibly had bed bugs or was not cleaned properly because I woke up several times during the night due to itchy-ness. There are more negative aspects about this establishment than good ones. Don't stay here. There are better places and that is where I will be staying next time I'm in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrell

Review of Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Southpoint

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mary Kay Ashley
Business
Fort Stewart, GA
Mar 28, 2011

"The good, the bad, and the ugly!"

The rooms were not cleaned very well (items were left over from the previous guests), there were issues with the television and I had to switch rooms at 10 p.m. I feel that the bedding possibly had bed bugs or was not cleaned properly because I woke up several times during the night due to itchy-ness. There are more negative aspects about this establishment than good ones. Don't stay here. There are better places and that is where I will be staying next time I'm in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrell

Review of Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Southpoint

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grant FL
Nov 29, 2009

RedNight

Very quit and restful, and convenient hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Southpoint

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grant FL
Nov 29, 2009

RedNight

Very quit and restful, and convenient hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Southpoint

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West palm Beach
May 2, 2009

RED ROOF INN

Very nice place, clean convenient location. The room next to me had the T.V. blasting until 4:30 Am on my second night there. Not the hotels fault but they could have done a better job of getting them to turn down the T.V. Other then that it was a very nice palce with very nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Southpoint

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West palm Beach
May 2, 2009

RED ROOF INN

Very nice place, clean convenient location. The room next to me had the T.V. blasting until 4:30 Am on my second night there. Not the hotels fault but they could have done a better job of getting them to turn down the T.V. Other then that it was a very nice palce with very nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top