$57 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Southpoint

2 stars
View map of 6969 Lenoir Ave East, I-95 at Butler Boulevard, Exit 344, Jacksonville, FL 32216

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Southpoint

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Southpoint

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chair ee T
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Mar 6, 2014

Again...It's ok.

The staff is extremely friendly and nice. That sorta makes up for the not so clean tub and makeup on a pillowcase. For the price it was ok. You get what you pay for right...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Southpoint

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chair ee T
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Mar 4, 2014

It was ok.

Being homeless until my apt is ready left me no choice but to “get a room". For the money it was ok. The bathroom could have been a touch cleaner, but other than that it suited us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Southpoint

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jayclaymoney
Business
Jacksonville fl.
Jan 17, 2014

Great

Would go back and great value and dinning is great and beautiful place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Southpoint

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
val86
Business
tallahassee, fl
Sep 23, 2013

great weekend vacation

hotel experience was great and even though there was no iron in the room they provided one. great location and very nice rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Southpoint

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fastpich junkie
Business
alabama
Jun 24, 2013

great stay

great stay, nice secure area, friendly staff and very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Southpoint

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jmp3206
Business
Florida
Mar 27, 2013

Just a quick business trip

Had to run into Jax for a early morning business meeting. I found the Red Roff Inn and the price was right. Very nice, clean room with friendly front desk. Parking was easy. The Red Roof Inn, is located right of I95 and JTB, surrounded by a few high end Hotels right next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Applebees is a short 2 min walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Southpoint

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pdiddy97
Business
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Mar 15, 2013

Good clean room.

Not bad, just a room good location with safe parking area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Southpoint

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ramall
Business
Albany,GA
Mar 21, 2012

Not the room I paid for.

Upon my arrival to check in. Once I did check in I was assigned to a smoking room which I requested a non-smoking room. Then I received a call from the front desk saying I was selling drugs from my room which was a insult. I was never given an apology by the front desk. There was no iron only a ironing board. Other than that the location was near other restaurants and stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Southpoint

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
God's Child
Business
Jacksonville,FL
Jan 12, 2012

A couple of nights for rest

The hotel and staff was really nice however there was a problem with the cleanliness of the room and I feel housekeeping needs to do a better job of ensuring all the rooms are maintained and kept clean at all times!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Southpoint

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JoeLee
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Personal Trip into the area

This is my second time staying at this hotel. Both times I have found that it is a good value for the price I paid. Though it is not a luxury hotel, the location is ideal & safe and the rooms are clean & spacious. I asked the clerks behind the counter for general information and they lacked the knowledge & information. I did need to request for hand & face towels to be put into the room and they accomdated my request. Overall, I feel I got a good value for what I paid. I spent most of the day out & about anyway and used the room to sleep in and get ready in the morning. The mattresses could use replacement but I was able to sleep well through the night. I give it a 3 1/2 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

You've got several expressways & major boulevards close by to help you get around. I suggest you mapquest to help you find your best route to get around town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top