$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 29, 2015 Check-out: Jan 30, 2015

Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Southpoint

2 stars
6969 Lenoir Ave East, I-95 at Butler Boulevard, Exit 344, Jacksonville, FL 32216
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
33 reviews
Lovin' Jax

Friendly staff and a great location. Close to restaurants and 95 south and 95 north. Room was very... See full review

  • Lovin' Jax
  • Dec 1, 2014
Clean and peaceful stay

The hotel was in excellent condition despite the hotel construction going on in the area, and... See full review

  • Lovin' Jax
  • Nov 29, 2014
Red Roof Jacksonville Southpoint, Florida is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to Jacksonville Naval Air Station (Jacksonville NAS), I-95 and the Mayo Clinic Jacksonville.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Southpoint also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Southpoint Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Latitude 30: 4.7 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 5.7 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 5.7 mi
  • EverBank Field: 5.7 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 6 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 6.1 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 6.3 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 6.4 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 6.7 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 11 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 11.1 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 12.6 mi
  • Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park: 14.2 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 14.9 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 15 mi
  • Latitude 30: 4.7 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 5.7 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 5.7 mi
  • EverBank Field: 5.7 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 6 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 6.1 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 6.3 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 6.4 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 6.7 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 11 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 11.1 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 12.6 mi
  • Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park: 14.2 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 14.9 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 15 mi
  • Huguenot Memorial Park: 15.3 mi
  • Kingsley Plantation: 16.2 mi
  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 16.9 mi

Dining

Applebees
1/4 mile
Hardees
1/4 mile
Waffle House
1/4 mile
Cracker Barrel
Walking Distance
Starbucks
0.25 mile
Dunkin Donuts
0.25 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Southpoint

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Southpoint

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jayclaymoney
Business
Jacksonville fl.
Jan 17, 2014

Great

Would go back and great value and dinning is great and beautiful place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Southpoint

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
val86
Business
tallahassee, fl
Sep 23, 2013

great weekend vacation

hotel experience was great and even though there was no iron in the room they provided one. great location and very nice rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Southpoint

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fastpich junkie
Business
alabama
Jun 24, 2013

great stay

great stay, nice secure area, friendly staff and very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Southpoint

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jmp3206
Business
Florida
Mar 27, 2013

Just a quick business trip

Had to run into Jax for a early morning business meeting. I found the Red Roff Inn and the price was right. Very nice, clean room with friendly front desk. Parking was easy. The Red Roof Inn, is located right of I95 and JTB, surrounded by a few high end Hotels right next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Applebees is a short 2 min walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Southpoint

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pdiddy97
Business
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Mar 15, 2013

Good clean room.

Not bad, just a room good location with safe parking area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Southpoint

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ramall
Business
Albany,GA
Mar 21, 2012

Not the room I paid for.

Upon my arrival to check in. Once I did check in I was assigned to a smoking room which I requested a non-smoking room. Then I received a call from the front desk saying I was selling drugs from my room which was a insult. I was never given an apology by the front desk. There was no iron only a ironing board. Other than that the location was near other restaurants and stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Southpoint

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
God's Child
Business
Jacksonville,FL
Jan 12, 2012

A couple of nights for rest

The hotel and staff was really nice however there was a problem with the cleanliness of the room and I feel housekeeping needs to do a better job of ensuring all the rooms are maintained and kept clean at all times!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Southpoint

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JoeLee
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Personal Trip into the area

This is my second time staying at this hotel. Both times I have found that it is a good value for the price I paid. Though it is not a luxury hotel, the location is ideal & safe and the rooms are clean & spacious. I asked the clerks behind the counter for general information and they lacked the knowledge & information. I did need to request for hand & face towels to be put into the room and they accomdated my request. Overall, I feel I got a good value for what I paid. I spent most of the day out & about anyway and used the room to sleep in and get ready in the morning. The mattresses could use replacement but I was able to sleep well through the night. I give it a 3 1/2 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

You've got several expressways & major boulevards close by to help you get around. I suggest you mapquest to help you find your best route to get around town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Southpoint

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
djmatth
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 15, 2011

Red roof Inn-Southpointe Jacksonville, FL

Hotel staff friendly and accomodating. Room appeared clean and neat, however, had strong musty odor. Later learned while using restroom, water was under the wood laminate flooring and would stay wet at all times. Coffee pot in room did not have carafe and part of the top was missing. Room had ironing board, but had to request iron to use. As previously stated, staff accomodating, so provided iron, & towels when requested. Although accomodating, would not intentionally request this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Southpoint

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lady Lake, FL.
May 15, 2011

Good for the price

Hotel room was nice and clean, alot of road noise from the main 4 lane highyway and also lot of noise from room above. No breakfast, just coffee. But, major fastfood rest. are just around the corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top