$48 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Orange Park

2 stars
6099 Youngerman Circle, I-295 at Blanding Boulevard, Exit 12, Jacksonville, FL 32244
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
15 reviews
get away

Staff was friendly and rooms were clean. Location was convenient. See full review

  • RickyCT
  • Jun 17, 2014
We checked in around 3 and our room was not ready yet and we had to wait outside

Location was great....close to stadium See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 30, 2007
Located within 1 mile of Orange Park Mall, Red Roof Jacksonville Orange Park is within 20-40 minutes of a wide variety of attractions, including Cummer Museum of Arts & Gardens, Museum of Science and History, Jacksonville Landing, Everbank Field, Jacksonville Zoo, World Golf Hall of Fame, Jacksonville beaches, and St. Augustine Outlet malls. Orange Park Medical Center, Clay-Duval Pet Emergency Clinic and Jacksonville Naval Station are also nearby. This hotel is located by an AMC Theater and is within walking distance of several restaurants and a major grocery store.

Hotel Map

30.196 -81.7417
Nearby airports
Jacksonville Intl Airport, (JAX), 28.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Orange Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Orange Park Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Video checkout
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Science and History: 9.9 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 10.4 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 10.5 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 10.7 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 10.7 mi
  • EverBank Field: 10.9 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 10.9 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 11 mi
  • Latitude 30: 11.1 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 15.7 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 17.7 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 19.5 mi
  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 22.6 mi
  • Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park: 23.5 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 23.8 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 9.9 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 10.4 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 10.5 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 10.7 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 10.7 mi
  • EverBank Field: 10.9 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 10.9 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 11 mi
  • Latitude 30: 11.1 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 15.7 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 17.7 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 19.5 mi
  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 22.6 mi
  • Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park: 23.5 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 23.8 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 23.8 mi
  • Huguenot Memorial Park: 24.1 mi
  • Kingsley Plantation: 24.8 mi

Dining

Long Horn
Walking distance
Starbucks
Walking Distance
Applebee s
Walking Distance
Red Lobster
1/2 Mile
Buffalo s Cafe
Walking Disatnce
Olive Garden
walking distance
Dennis
Walking Distance
Panera Bread
Walking Distance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Orange Park

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
1.9
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
2.9
Value:
3.3

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Orange Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RickyCT
Jacksonville, Fla.
Jun 17, 2014

get away

Staff was friendly and rooms were clean. Location was convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Orange Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Johnedible
Wakefield, Rhode Island
Feb 23, 2014

Avoid this place

How to remember all the things that went wrong? Nothing but coffee and powdered creamer in lobby; no breakfast whatsoever; no coffee maker in room. Wanted to add surcharge for fridge in room. Asked for non-smoking room; smelled very much like smoke. BEDSPREAD HAD 10+ cigarette burns in it!! Sheet had stain. Toilet didn't flush properly; had to open back to make that happen the first couple times. First room didn't have working TV. Second room (on second floor) we were told was on the first floor. All room numbers very confusing. Evens on one side; odds on the other. Cracks running through concrete on 2nd floor deck every two feet...didn't add to feeling of security. I definitely wanted my money back! i

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Orange Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs. Pendleton
Valdosta, GA
Jul 8, 2013

good stay for the price

Clean and affordable rooms. Customer service was good. They did not serve continental breakfast, but the location of the hotel was within walking distance of good restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Orange Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nicole.
Georgia
Jun 9, 2013

I call it... TRAP HOUSE

My husband and I went down to Florida for a night to visit my niece who was down there also. We stayed here and never again will i do that! My husband took our dog out to go to the bathroom, and had 3 "girls" staring at him. We seen at least 3 or 4 drug deals on just a time of standing outside to let our dog out. I definitely didn't trust my car outside, seeing as it was the nicest one in the parking lot and we only have a ford escape. I also did not feel very safe to even sleep at night. I'm not a person who likes to write reviews but I wouldn't want anyone bringing their family there and dealing with that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Orange Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TTTP
Suburbs, MD
Sep 13, 2012

Good value

Room was clean, staff was friendly... a very good value for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Orange Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GaPeachAugust
Thomasville, GA
Sep 7, 2012

Wow!

The staff was very friendly and the hotel was ok. There were old cigarette burns in our bedding and this was supposed to be a non-smoking room. The pool was dirty and we were unable to use it during our stay. We were told it had been cleaned earlier that day but I don't believe it. I was dissappointed because I normally use Red Roof no matter what state I'm in and this is by far the worst one. The Red Roof By I-95 was awesome a year ago when I stayed there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Orange Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
red13
Ocean City, MD, USA
Oct 7, 2011

night mair on elm

The front door handle fell off in my hand No iron or blow dryer Pillows I would not even subject my sister unlawful to ( I do not care much for her) Then their was the spider that climes out of the electric outlet The flee in the bed I was glad it was not bed bugs I will pass on using orbit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Orange Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
red13
Ocean City, MD, USA
Oct 7, 2011

night mair on elm

The front door handle fell off in my hand No iron or blow dryer Pillows I would not even subject my sister unlawful to ( I do not care much for her) Then their was the spider that climes out of the electric outlet The flee in the bed I was glad it was not bed bugs I will pass on using orbit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Orange Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Occassional Customer
FL
Jan 24, 2010

needs more than renovating ...

First NONsmoking room assigned smelled of smoke and mildew. Staff was friendly and gave me a different room. Second room smelled of mildew but not of smoke, so I figured it was the best they could do. The room appeared to be clean, but did not smell clean. Did not try the wireless this stay, but it didn't work the last time I stayed there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Orange Park Mall

Review of Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Orange Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Occassional Customer
FL
Jan 24, 2010

needs more than renovating ...

First NONsmoking room assigned smelled of smoke and mildew. Staff was friendly and gave me a different room. Second room smelled of mildew but not of smoke, so I figured it was the best they could do. The room appeared to be clean, but did not smell clean. Did not try the wireless this stay, but it didn't work the last time I stayed there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Orange Park Mall

Back to menu Return to top