$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Orange Park

2 stars
View map of 6099 Youngerman Circle, I-295 at Blanding Boulevard, Exit 12, Jacksonville, FL 32244

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
17 reviews
overnight stay

It was good, nothing special, the check in was nice and quick, lady from check in was nice and quick See full review

  • YariIriza
  • Oct 4, 2014
get away

Staff was friendly and rooms were clean. Location was convenient. See full review

  • RickyCT
  • Jun 17, 2014
Located within 1 mile of Orange Park Mall, Red Roof Jacksonville Orange Park is within 20-40 minutes of a wide variety of attractions, including Cummer Museum of Arts & Gardens, Museum of Science and History, Jacksonville Landing, Everbank Field, Jacksonville Zoo, World Golf Hall of Fame, Jacksonville beaches, and St. Augustine Outlet malls. Orange Park Medical Center, Clay-Duval Pet Emergency Clinic and Jacksonville Naval Station are also nearby. This hotel is located by an AMC Theater and is within walking distance of several restaurants and a major grocery store.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Orange Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.9 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Orange Park Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Video checkout
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Science and History: 9.9 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 10.4 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 10.5 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 10.7 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 10.7 mi
  • EverBank Field: 10.9 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 10.9 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 11 mi
  • Latitude 30: 11.1 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 15.7 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 17.7 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 19.5 mi
  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 22.6 mi
  • Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park: 23.5 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 23.8 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 9.9 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 10.4 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 10.5 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 10.7 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 10.7 mi
  • EverBank Field: 10.9 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 10.9 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 11 mi
  • Latitude 30: 11.1 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 15.7 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 17.7 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 19.5 mi
  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 22.6 mi
  • Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park: 23.5 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 23.8 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 23.8 mi
  • Huguenot Memorial Park: 24.1 mi
  • Kingsley Plantation: 24.8 mi

Dining

Long Horn
Walking distance
Starbucks
Walking Distance
Applebee s
Walking Distance
Red Lobster
1/2 Mile
Buffalo s Cafe
Walking Disatnce
Olive Garden
walking distance
Dennis
Walking Distance
Panera Bread
Walking Distance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Orange Park

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
2.1
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.2

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Orange Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AC.607
Business
myrtle Beach
Jan 15, 2015

casino

ok to stay if not going to be in room long just to sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Orange Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DMann
Business
Miami, Florida
Dec 7, 2014

Pretty Ordinary

Nothing out of the ordinary. Room was clean...not a whole lot of amenities. Location was pretty good as there is a shopping plaza right across the street with a lot of stores and restaurants. The staff was very friendly. All in all about what I expected for the price. No complaints on my end.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Orange Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
More than a Woman
Business
GA
Nov 30, 2014

You get what you pay for

There was a slight "stinch" in the room. Didn't smell fresh. Also in the bathroom, smelled of strong urine. But after housekeeping came to clean the room, it was much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Orange Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Navy veteran traveler
Business
Vernon, NJ
Oct 15, 2014

Cheap for a reason

The tub had mold in it, saw dust on the bathroom floor and you could tell it had been there for a long time as the floor was in bad shape and no fresh patch marks were on the walls. The beds and pillow were hard and there was not even an iron in the room. Asked for a non smoking room and the room I was given reeked of cigarette smoke. Won't stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of restaurants plus Orange Park Mall within a short ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Orange Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YariIriza
Business
Jacksonville, Fl
Oct 4, 2014

overnight stay

It was good, nothing special, the check in was nice and quick, lady from check in was nice and quick

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Orange Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jessica mom
Business
op
Aug 28, 2014

Terrible

I have nothing good to say about this hotel it was an awful experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Orange Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RickyCT
Business
Jacksonville, Fla.
Jun 17, 2014

get away

Staff was friendly and rooms were clean. Location was convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Orange Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Johnedible
Business
Wakefield, Rhode Island
Feb 23, 2014

Avoid this place

How to remember all the things that went wrong? Nothing but coffee and powdered creamer in lobby; no breakfast whatsoever; no coffee maker in room. Wanted to add surcharge for fridge in room. Asked for non-smoking room; smelled very much like smoke. BEDSPREAD HAD 10+ cigarette burns in it!! Sheet had stain. Toilet didn't flush properly; had to open back to make that happen the first couple times. First room didn't have working TV. Second room (on second floor) we were told was on the first floor. All room numbers very confusing. Evens on one side; odds on the other. Cracks running through concrete on 2nd floor deck every two feet...didn't add to feeling of security. I definitely wanted my money back! i

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Orange Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs. Pendleton
Business
Valdosta, GA
Jul 8, 2013

good stay for the price

Clean and affordable rooms. Customer service was good. They did not serve continental breakfast, but the location of the hotel was within walking distance of good restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Orange Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nicole.
Business
Georgia
Jun 9, 2013

I call it... TRAP HOUSE

My husband and I went down to Florida for a night to visit my niece who was down there also. We stayed here and never again will i do that! My husband took our dog out to go to the bathroom, and had 3 "girls" staring at him. We seen at least 3 or 4 drug deals on just a time of standing outside to let our dog out. I definitely didn't trust my car outside, seeing as it was the nicest one in the parking lot and we only have a ford escape. I also did not feel very safe to even sleep at night. I'm not a person who likes to write reviews but I wouldn't want anyone bringing their family there and dealing with that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top