$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 15, 2015

Ramada Jacksonville Hotel & Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 3130 Hartley Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32257

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
64 reviews
Passing through...

No complaints. We were just passing through, very comfortable... See full review

  • JMEG 33
  • Apr 25, 2014
Stay in Jacksonville, Florida

It was a Wonderful Experience....Nice Front Desk....The Room was Very Nice...Clean... See full review

  • Kennedy Georgia Traveler
  • Apr 19, 2014
Budget business hotel in Jacksonville with comedy club and restaurant
The Ramada Conference Center Mandarin is a business hotel with all the basics just south of downtown Jacksonville. For those in town to work, the hotel offers a 24-hour business center, free wireless Internet access and significant meeting space. After enjoying a night of laughter in the Comedy Zone, head to the outdoor pool, fitness center with cardio and strength equipment or game room. Mornings begin with a free full breakfast buffet at this budget hotel within walking distance of restaurants and shopping.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi and full breakfast
  • Comedy club and restaurant on site
  • Shopping center and restaurants within walking distance
  • 10,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Pet-friendly rooms available

Rooms
An attractive scheme of soft beige and country blue adds a touch of atmosphere in the simple rooms at the Ramada Conference Center Mandarin hotel. All rooms are non-smoking and include basic amenities that create a convenient stay. Make use of the refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer and iron/ironing board. Switch on the cable TV or catch up online with free wireless Internet access. Ask about pet-friendly accommodations.
Features
The Ramada Conference Center Mandarin hotel is a Ramada Best of 2010 Hotel award winner. Have a seat in GiGi's Restaurant for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Come evening, follow the music to the Piano Bar for happy hour. Top national touring comics entertain guests and locals Tuesday through Saturday at the on-site Comedy Zone club for laughter, drinks and appetizers. Free and ample hotel parking accommodates trucks and oversized vehicles. Popular attractions within a short ride include the Museum of Science & History, Jacksonville Zoo, Jacksonville Jaguars games and golf courses. The hotel is 10 miles from University of North Florida and less than 30 miles from the oldest city in the U.S., historic St. Augustine.
Transportation
  • Jacksonville International Airport (31.1 mi/50 km)

 


Attractions
  • Shopping centers (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Avenues Mall (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Museum of Science & History (10.9 mi/17.5 km)
  • St. Johns Town Center (11.4 mi/18.3 km)
  • Ever Bank Field (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Jacksonville Landing (12.2 mi/19.6 km)
  • Prime Osborn Convention Center (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • Jacksonville Zoo (19.9 mi/32 km)
  • Jacksonville Beach (22 mi/35.4 km)
  • TPC Sawgrass (23.8 mi/38.3 km)
  • St. Augustine Historic District (29.4 mi/47.3 km)
Business
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • 24-hour business center
  • 10,000 square feet of event space includes a meeting room and banquet room

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Jacksonville Hotel & Conference Center

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Jacksonville Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
adrianoo
Business
Florianopolis, Brazil
Jun 5, 2013

Filthy room

I was laid on my bed and I felt something on my neck. I jumped up and there was a spider on my pillow!! Breakfast was ok, tho

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Jacksonville Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wassup_d29
Business
Miami, Fl
Nov 27, 2010

Thanksgiving getaway

My Family lives in Jacksonville and I always have stayed at this hotel but won't stay there again for starters the room smelled terrible and the room had roaches when we were staying 2 nights and three days in Jax and left the second day thats how uncomfortable and nasty it was. The morning of the 25th we got up at 9:30 and they had already closed the breakfast you would think. people are on vacation not in a rush. Relaxing at a hotel so why rush them to get up and eat breakfast from 6am to 9am. They took away the best breakfast bar in jax away and made it into a lousy continental then they didn't even clean our room that day so we were very dissappointed with Ramada after being a customer for years. David Phillips

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Jacksonville Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Solman
Business
Marlborough, MA
Nov 26, 2010

Ramada Conference Center Mandarin

Excellent staff and service but the rooms are small and from the seventies. This motel needs serious updating and renovations. It is a good deal for the money but I would be willing to spend a few bucks more for an updated room. They do let in pets, and they spray the rooms daily to cover up the urine smell. Letting pets in hotel rooms is another throwback to the seventies. They also need to up date the hotel literature. In the literature in the room they indicated that breakfast was served from 7- 9:30 Pm on Monday thru Friday but it is only form 7- 9:00. They also indicated a free breakfast buffet but did not indicate that it was a continental breakfast. Overall it was not a quality hotel experience and I would not stay there again or recommend it to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Jacksonville Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Angier
Oct 20, 2008

Poor Customer Service.

Housekeeping did not clean our rooms at all on Sunday. Houskeeper on Monday am ran me out of the room so she could clean it and we had two rooms. The other room was empty, yet she demanded to clean ours that we were still packing in first. It was only 1000am. Checkout was 12n. Maintenence sucked. One of our rooms the refrig. did not work the entire weekend and was never fixed. I was put on a second level and wanted first, and when i got there and found out, the would not change my room. We were next to the interstate, and wanted to be put in the other side and again, we could not switch rooms. Very unhappy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Jacksonville Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
crazygoose
Business
fort Riley
Jun 13, 2014

awful

Hair on towels and in bedsheets Toilet leaked Shower curtain filled with holes Wet spots on carpet in room Ac broken and loud Staff unhelpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Jacksonville Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DBird
Business
Orlando, FL
May 31, 2012

Disappointed

Upon arrival, I asked to be placed in the empty room next to my sister's family and was told that it wasn't possible. The clerk was borderline rude. The pool was dirty, the bathroom was nasty, and I was glad to check out one day ahead of schedule. I was charged for two days even though the reason I left early was a tropical stoerm had cancelled the event we came to Jax for. Next time I do more research on the hotel from multiple sources.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Jacksonville Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Warren
Oct 20, 2008

Not my idea of a pleasant stay

The food was awesome other than that i was not satisfied. The bathroom was dirty when i first arrived. The light over the sink did not work. It took me 25 minutes to get a new iron and i had to walk down to the front desk to get it because the front desk did not answer. Hence making me late for my dinner arrangements. The main part of the hotel to the front desk is locked at 10 and security is constantly walking around. The area around the hotel is sketchy. It is also where they put all the marines leaving for school up to stay. Its not like i chose the cheapest hotel in the area. There were a lot more for less $$.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Jacksonville Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Road Warriorrr
Business
All over
Jun 22, 2014

Don't recommend

Dirty floor, tub, had a musty/mildew smell - sheets were clean at least

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Jacksonville Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pianoman
Business
NYC
Dec 16, 2011

Jacksonville Lodging

The hotel was a good choice for the price. We had 3 breakfast coupons for each day;but we only took advantage of the first day ,as we would not use the free breakfast perks as the food was below our standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is in walking distance to "Whole Foods"where we purchased wine & food. The quality there is superb.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Jacksonville Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wandering family
Business
West Monroe, LA
Sep 3, 2013

Family visit

Location is excellent for the St. John's area. Found large ants in the bathroom and the toilet kept running. Reported this to the front desk and they sent a maintainence man right away. Didn't see ants again but the toilet continued to run. Reported it again when we checked out. Have stayed at this hotel at least once a year for the past 10 years and never experienced these problems before. Breakfast is exceptional!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top