$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

Radisson Hotel Jacksonville Butler Boulevard

3 stars
View map of 4700 Salisbury Road, Jacksonville, FL 32256

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
55 reviews
Perfect experience

Overall a perfect stay. Hotel and room cleanliness very good. The staff very friendly and helpfull.... See full review

  • Jan from Germany
  • Mar 2, 2015
Good overnight stay

Pretty good hotel for an overnight stay. Room was clean. Staff was courteous and helpful See full review

  • Michael D.
  • Jun 16, 2015
Convenient to Deerwood Park and Southpoint Corporate Park in the Jacksonville business district, the Radisson Hotel Jacksonville Butler Boulevard adds style and luxury to the business travel experience. Pour a cup of Seattle's Best coffee in the lobby each morning. A shuttle offers easy transportation to businesses within three miles. Return for dinner overlooking the pool, a soak in the outdoor Jacuzzi or a workout whenever the mood strikes in the 24-hour fitness center. From the Art Deco style hotel, reach beaches, golf and shopping in minutes.

 

Location
Just 15 miles from downtown, the Radisson Jacksonville Butler Boulevard sits right off I-95 in close proximity to major corporate businesses including Bank of America, JP Morgan Chase and PSS World Medical. A short drive leads to St. Luke's Hospital and the Mayo Clinic.

 

Rooms
Expect custom comfort in the 164 guest rooms and three suites at the Radisson Hotel Jacksonville Butler Boulevard beginning with adjustable Sleep Number Beds. Chose wired or wireless Internet access -- both are complimentary. The look of each room is crisp and tailored with a microwave, coffee maker and refrigerator for in-room meals or snacks. Wind down the night in front of a 32-inch, flat-screen plasma HDTV or partake in a little royal treatment with room service.

 

Property features
A recipient of Carlson's President's Award several years in a row, the Radisson Jacksonville Butler Boulevard has been named the "Best Hotel for Business." Formal columns in the lobby rotunda set a sophisticated tone. The sundry shop stocks snacks and essentials. Spend an evening at Butler's restaurant and the Lounge Bar or walk to Dave and Busters Restaurant and Bar. Stay fit between meetings and appointments in a 24/7 fitness center filled with new Bowflex Xtreme2 Gym and free weights.
 

 

Highlights
  • A smoke-free Certified Florida Green Lodging Hotel
  • Restaurant with outdoor dining deck overlooking the swimming pool
  • Courtesy shuttle to local corporations and St. Luke's Hospital
  • Outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi
  • Sleep Number Beds in every guest room

 

Nearby attractions
  • Avenues Mall (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Prime Osborn Convention Center (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Jacksonville Landing (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Jacksonville Beach (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • TPC Sawgrass (16.9 mi/27.2 km)
  • Jacksonville Zoo (20 mi/32.2 km)
  • St. Augustine Historic District (35 mi/56.3 km)
Business
  • Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access
  • Full-service business center
  • Four individual meeting rooms and facilities for groups of up to 100
Transportation
  • Jacksonville International Airport (23.4 mi/37.7 km)
  • Daytime courtesy shuttle to local corporations and St. Luke's Hospital (advance reservation required)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel Jacksonville Butler Boulevard also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Courtesy car
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Latitude 30: 4.3 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 5.9 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 6.1 mi
  • EverBank Field: 6.2 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 6.4 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 6.6 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 6.9 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 7.1 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 11 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 11.3 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 13.1 mi
  • Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park: 14 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 14.8 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 14.8 mi
  • Latitude 30: 4.3 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 5.9 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 6.1 mi
  • EverBank Field: 6.2 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 6.4 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 6.6 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 6.9 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 7.1 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 11 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 11.3 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 13.1 mi
  • Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park: 14 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 14.8 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 14.8 mi
  • Huguenot Memorial Park: 15.1 mi
  • Kingsley Plantation: 16.1 mi
  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 17.1 mi

Dining

Butler's Bar & Grill
Located adjacent to lobby Poolside

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Jacksonville Butler Boulevard

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Jacksonville Butler Boulevard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael D.
Business
Wellington
Jun 16, 2015

Good overnight stay

Pretty good hotel for an overnight stay. Room was clean. Staff was courteous and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Jacksonville Butler Boulevard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CSX retiree
Business
Bluffton
Apr 15, 2015

Overnight in JAX for Shopping trip

I have stayed at this property many times over the past fifteen years. It is well staffed and well maintained. Location is convenient for business, but not necessarily for tourists. As a former Jacksonville resident, I find it easy to reach everything from this location. Reasonable cost, wonderful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Jacksonville Butler Boulevard

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jan from Germany
Business
Schwanstetten
Mar 2, 2015

Perfect experience

Overall a perfect stay. Hotel and room cleanliness very good. The staff very friendly and helpfull. Good location. Fitness room equipment in a good condition. Only minus - the breakfast is pricey, quality and variety very average. I´ll come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Jacksonville Butler Boulevard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chief
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

I had a good experience. Staff were very helpful and accommodating.

When looking for a hotel in Jacksonville I didn't want to spend an arm and a leg but I also did not want to sta in a dump. I was very pleased when I walked in the entrance of the hotel. My room was also very nice for what I spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Stonewood tavern and grill. I think was the name of it. Great steaks!

Review of Radisson Hotel Jacksonville Butler Boulevard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business traveler BL
Business
Nyc
Sep 26, 2014

Great staff, good value

Staff is friendly, warm, excellent. Rooms are clean, comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Jacksonville Butler Boulevard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sexy Sexy
Business
Columbus Ga
Sep 9, 2014

Raddison

Hotel Was Excellent / Staff was excellent and Courtesy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Jacksonville Butler Boulevard

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
200FrFr
Business
ATL
Aug 18, 2014

Mini Vacation

We enjoyed our stay.It was in a good location and close to the expressway.The only thing I would recommend is that they let you know before you check in that there is a fifty dollar incidental fee.I would recommend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Jacksonville Butler Boulevard

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hardware Supplier
Business
Winter Park, FL
Aug 11, 2014

Nothing like the pictures show

I was so disappointed when I pulled up and the pictures had been very misleading, I travel every month to Jacksonville and usually stay in Orange Park, this was my first time in this area. It was obvious only part of the hotel was being used, you could see curtains falling down and dirty windows in the area of the hotel that was obviously not being used. It was too late to cancel my booking, I checked in and went up to my room only to find the door ajar and could hear voices coming from inside the room, I went back down and let the front desk know who said no one should be in that room, they gave me another room and went up to see who was in the first room, I noticed several times that the exit door leading to the stairway was left open while I was there, which would allow anyone to come in, so safety is not their first priority either. I will never stay in this hotel again and would not recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Jacksonville Butler Boulevard

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gnrosemarie
Business
Saint Augustine, FL
Aug 11, 2014

Noisy

This hotel was very noisy. Not because of the clientele, but because the walls are so thin that I could literally hear the entire conversation in the next room and whenever anyone walked down the hallway. The shower was also bad and needs updating. The bathtub had a weird, sandpaper-like coating on it that made taking a bath impossible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Moxie

Review of Radisson Hotel Jacksonville Butler Boulevard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CPro
Business
Fl
Jun 16, 2014

great location

Great hotel to stay in, love the sleep number bed. Safe area and especially great if your going to Dave & Busters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Dave and Busters

Back to menu Return to top