$37 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 27, 2014 Check-out: Oct 30, 2014

Quality Inn Jacksonville

2 stars
6135 Youngerman Circle, Jacksonville, FL 32244
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
37 reviews
Great value!

The rooms were beautiful. Very high quality for what we paid. The bed was comfortable and the... See full review

  • lesah0420
  • May 31, 2014
Wonderful experience

I was pleasantly surprised for a 2 star hotel. It was a 5 star rating. . The room was totally... See full review

  • Naples jan
  • May 24, 2014
The Quality Inn hotel in Jacksonville, FL is within five miles of several major business parks and three regional shopping malls. Orange Park Mall is within walking distance and several restaurants are nearby. Naval Air Station Jacksonville and Orange Park Medical Center are also in the area. Hotel amenities and features include free continental breakfast, free coffee, free wireless high-speed Internet access, seasonal outdoor pool and fitness center. All rooms include microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers and hair dryers. This is a pet-friendly hotel. Pet accommodation: 20.00 USD per night. Pet limit: 2 pets per room.

Hotel Map

30.1969 -81.743
Nearby airports
Jacksonville Int'l Airport, (JAX), 15.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, Ex12 off Hwy 295

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Jacksonville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Science and History: 9.8 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 10.4 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 10.5 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 10.7 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 10.7 mi
  • EverBank Field: 10.9 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 10.9 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 11 mi
  • Latitude 30: 11.2 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 15.7 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 17.7 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 19.5 mi
  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 22.6 mi
  • Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park: 23.5 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 23.8 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 9.8 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 10.4 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 10.5 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 10.7 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 10.7 mi
  • EverBank Field: 10.9 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 10.9 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 11 mi
  • Latitude 30: 11.2 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 15.7 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 17.7 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 19.5 mi
  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 22.6 mi
  • Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park: 23.5 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 23.8 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 23.8 mi
  • Huguenot Memorial Park: 24.1 mi
  • Kingsley Plantation: 24.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Jacksonville

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Jacksonville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cmarked
Business
Jacksonville florida
Nov 30, 2012

Ghetto

As we pull up we have a perfect first impression of one of the local " working " girls heading out to make a buck off a tractor trailer driver. The room had dirty towels on the floor in the corner but the staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Jacksonville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Et Cetera Jr
Business
Pensacola, FL
Jun 25, 2013

Cheap, but with issues

Clean and inexpensive hotel, but the staff was very slow or unhelpful. The wireless internet did not work. The hotel is in a good location though. The room I stayed in had a weak AC unit and had to go outside to get a cell signal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Jacksonville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bforrest
Business
Kiln, MS 39556, USA
May 14, 2014

Quality inn

Great location. Housekeeping really needs some help. Sheets did not fit bed. Could not get an extra blanket, one night did not get any towels, they had conditioner but no shampoo, no towels at pool, walkways were sticky and slippery. Breakfast was great on weekend, not so during the week. I have grown to expect more from quality inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Chinese restaurant across the street is pretty good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Jacksonville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Military Traveling with C
Business
North Carolina
Jun 22, 2014

Road Trip

I booked this room on my cell phone and put my preference as non smoking. When I arrived the receptionist told me I reserved a handicap accessible room so I told her I didn't and asked if she could switch my room to a normal room. She switched my room but it didn't have a microwave or refrigerator that my original room had which is inconvenient when you have a child traveling with you. The room also smelled like it hadn't been cleaned recently. The air conditioner isn't very effecient and is very loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several restaurants right down the street a good location but not the best service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Jacksonville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fscgirl
Business
Florida
Aug 13, 2014

Poor overnight stay

I did not feel welcomed after a long drive from Maine when I stayed at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Jacksonville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
anthonyju
Business
Savannah, Georgia
Jul 24, 2012

Great Locaton

The motel was old and needed some up keep. Not as clean as I would have liked. TV did not have many stations and not very clear. For the price and an over night stay it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Jacksonville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FromVaBch
Business
Virginia
Jan 12, 2013

2012 New Years in JAX

Visiting folks in the area; needed a place to sleep. Highs:Safe feeling location just off interstate in heavy shopping/resturant area. Very good price; Large older property, reasonably maintained, but not tiptop. Front desk staff fine; food service staff ok; room support so-so (But it was a holiday so main staff could have been off) Lows: tub drain could not keep up with shower flow so you ended up standing in a few inches of water after every shower; two lights in the room did not work; outside icemaker inop; free breakfast kind of spare but not bad; lighting poor in food service/eating area (no overhead lights just some floor lamps the staff kept cutting off).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Jacksonville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
moparracing
Business
Chillicothe, OH
May 20, 2013

Not bad for the price

Wasn't horrible, but I have stayed in worse places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a few minutes from the Orange Park mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Jacksonville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Badger Cheesehead
Business
Wisconsin
Oct 20, 2013

Pleasant, helpful staff & nice breakfast

Unusually good, free breakfast. Multiple choices and good selection even near end of serving period.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Jacksonville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Buffalo Bill 2
Business
New Jersey
Oct 27, 2013

Functional

Although I cannot complain about my stay (I had read the reviews in advance and had been forewarned) I do believe it bears mentioning that the hotel was surprisingly clean, not what my lowered expectations led me to prepare for. Nice surprise. The only glitch was that I had requested a non-smoking room and was provided one which wreaked to high-heaven, as if someone were in the room smoking right then and there. However, the staff did remedy that mistake instantly. For a quick stop-in in the future, I would not hesitate to book them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top