$34 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 22, 2014

Quality Inn Jacksonville

2 stars
6135 Youngerman Circle, Jacksonville, FL 32244
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
26 reviews
Great stay at Quality inn

Everything was great comfort , cleanliness, access, location and staff, See full review

  • Roenoe
  • Mar 27, 2014
vacation getaway

It was pretty good right by the restaurant's and not a bad price at all it was clean and... See full review

  • Grizzly bear 0814
  • Feb 27, 2014
The Quality Inn hotel in Jacksonville, FL is within five miles of several major business parks and three regional shopping malls. Orange Park Mall is within walking distance and several restaurants are nearby. Naval Air Station Jacksonville and Orange Park Medical Center are also in the area. Hotel amenities and features include free continental breakfast, free coffee, free wireless high-speed Internet access, seasonal outdoor pool and fitness center. All rooms include microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers and hair dryers. This is a pet-friendly hotel.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Jacksonville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

30.1969 -81.743
Nearby airports
Jacksonville Int'l Airport, (JAX), 15.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, Ex12 off Hwy 295

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Science and History: 9.8 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 10.4 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 10.5 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 10.7 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 10.7 mi
  • EverBank Field: 10.9 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 10.9 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 11 mi
  • Latitude 30: 11.2 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 15.7 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 17.7 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 19.5 mi
  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 22.6 mi
  • Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park: 23.5 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 23.8 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 9.8 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 10.4 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 10.5 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 10.7 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 10.7 mi
  • EverBank Field: 10.9 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 10.9 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 11 mi
  • Latitude 30: 11.2 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 15.7 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 17.7 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 19.5 mi
  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 22.6 mi
  • Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park: 23.5 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 23.8 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 23.8 mi
  • Huguenot Memorial Park: 24.1 mi
  • Kingsley Plantation: 24.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Jacksonville

Overall score

3.8 / 5
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Jacksonville

Reviewer score

4
8 women going on a cruise
Atlanta GA
Jan 29, 2013

8 ladies get away cruise

The rooms were great but the morning staff said she could not print me out a copy of the bill. She was on her cell phone sitting in the lobby area not behind the desk. Sorry I guess I am old school and we tell family we will call them back when I am off the clock or on break.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Picking up last minute things before heading out on our cruise that we forgot.

Review of Quality Inn Jacksonville

Reviewer score

2
The Et Cetera Jr
Pensacola, FL
Jun 25, 2013

Cheap, but with issues

Clean and inexpensive hotel, but the staff was very slow or unhelpful. The wireless internet did not work. The hotel is in a good location though. The room I stayed in had a weak AC unit and had to go outside to get a cell signal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Quality Inn Jacksonville

Reviewer score

4
Oldest P3 Sailor
Jacksonville, FL
Jun 23, 2013

Necessary

Good, except light over sink Vanity was not operating. was not repaired until next day. However, the Desk had accommodated an early request for check-in and perhaps had not been notified by Housekeeping of the problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn Jacksonville

Reviewer score

3
moparracing
Chillicothe, OH
May 20, 2013

Not bad for the price

Wasn't horrible, but I have stayed in worse places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a few minutes from the Orange Park mall.

Review of Quality Inn Jacksonville

Reviewer score

4
8 women going on a cruise
Atlanta GA
Jan 29, 2013

8 ladies get away cruise

The rooms were great but the morning staff said she could not print me out a copy of the bill. She was on her cell phone sitting in the lobby area not behind the desk. Sorry I guess I am old school and we tell family we will call them back when I am off the clock or on break.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Picking up last minute things before heading out on our cruise that we forgot.

Review of Quality Inn Jacksonville

Reviewer score

4
Mrz.Chevy
jacksonville fl
Jan 13, 2013

I love it,just a getaway

I loved it anddd the rooms was big and very clean will bbe back soon. I have told family and friends about it there it was great....thankz

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk to shop or take a short 5min drive.

Review of Quality Inn Jacksonville

Reviewer score

3
FromVaBch
Virginia
Jan 12, 2013

2012 New Years in JAX

Visiting folks in the area; needed a place to sleep. Highs:Safe feeling location just off interstate in heavy shopping/resturant area. Very good price; Large older property, reasonably maintained, but not tiptop. Front desk staff fine; food service staff ok; room support so-so (But it was a holiday so main staff could have been off) Lows: tub drain could not keep up with shower flow so you ended up standing in a few inches of water after every shower; two lights in the room did not work; outside icemaker inop; free breakfast kind of spare but not bad; lighting poor in food service/eating area (no overhead lights just some floor lamps the staff kept cutting off).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Quality Inn Jacksonville

Reviewer score

1
Cmarked
Business
Jacksonville florida
Nov 30, 2012

Ghetto

As we pull up we have a perfect first impression of one of the local " working " girls heading out to make a buck off a tractor trailer driver. The room had dirty towels on the floor in the corner but the staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Jacksonville

Reviewer score

4
Big O73
Tampa, Florida
Nov 24, 2012

very good for the price

I thought this hotel was great for the price. I've stayed at more expensive hotels for less comfort. Amenities in the room were pretty basic, but I slept like a baby. Very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn Jacksonville

Reviewer score

3
anthonyju
Savannah, Georgia
Jul 24, 2012

Great Locaton

The motel was old and needed some up keep. Not as clean as I would have liked. TV did not have many stations and not very clear. For the price and an over night stay it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn Jacksonville

Reviewer score

5
Ukharry
Business
Chelsea al
Jun 20, 2012

You can feel like family here

The staff made this stay! Really friendly and helpfull. The breafast is excellent, with lots of choice for a freebee,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top