$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Orange Park

2 stars
8555 Blanding Blvd, 8555 Blanding Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32244-5797
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
52 reviews
Comfortable

The room was very comfortable. The carpet really needed cleaning, other than that the room was... See full review

  • Leadshank
  • Nov 7, 2013
Very good value and location

Beds and pillows were perfect for my personal needs. The bath room needed some attention as to the... See full review

  • Papaw Ford
  • Jun 24, 2013
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Orange Park Southwest is convenient to everything in the area along the St. Johns River, and just a short drive to NAS Jax, Cecil Office Park, Downtown Jacksonville, the Museum of Science and History, the Jacksonville Zoological Gardens, and Everbank Field (Gator Bowl). Cecil Field and the Country Club of Orange Park are nearby, as are Jacksonville Horse Park and the Orange Park Greyhound Track. There is a large selection of restaurants within a few miles, including one next door, and Orange Park Mall is also nearby. The La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Orange Park Southwest provides courteous and caring service, standard like many of our amenities. After feasting on a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM in the morning, go for a swim in our refreshing outdoor swimming pool. We also have meeting facilities for up to 25 people. Conveniently located southwest of Jacksonville off I-295 at Blanding Blvd (behind the Denny's Restaurant).

La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Orange Park Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Boating
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Orange Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

30.1947 -81.7373
Nearby airports
Jacksonville Intl Airport, (JAX), 30.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Science and History: 9.8 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 10.4 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 10.5 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 10.6 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 10.7 mi
  • EverBank Field: 10.8 mi
  • Latitude 30: 10.8 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 10.9 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 11.1 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 15.5 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 17.7 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 19.3 mi
  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 22.6 mi
  • Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park: 23.3 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 23.7 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 9.8 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 10.4 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 10.5 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 10.6 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 10.7 mi
  • EverBank Field: 10.8 mi
  • Latitude 30: 10.8 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 10.9 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 11.1 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 15.5 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 17.7 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 19.3 mi
  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 22.6 mi
  • Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park: 23.3 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 23.7 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 23.7 mi
  • Huguenot Memorial Park: 24 mi
  • Kingsley Plantation: 24.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Orange Park

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Orange Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Leon1970
Jacksonville, Florida
Jul 9, 2014

Relaxing time.

My wife and I enjoyed a mostly relaxing time at this Inn. Next time we will get a room away from the pool as that was the only detractor from the stay. A lot of people were using it which is great but not good for a couple trying to sleep in. The staff and service were very nice and professional. We would definitely go back and stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Orange Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
2man
Lincoln, Nebraska
Jun 8, 2014

Not what La Quinta should want

I was not pleased with the condition of this motel. It was in need of a lot of repairs. Our deadlock did not work. There were holes in the wall. It was suppose to be a non-smoking room but reeked of smoke. There was no fridge or microwave. Very dingy. Nothing special on their breakfast. The desk person did help me print my airline boarding passes. I appreciated that very much. Staff was pleasant. The location worked well for us because there was easy access to restaurants and main roads. We attended our Granddaughter's graduation, that was the reason for our visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were a lot of dining opportunities close by. We didn't have to search for a good place to eat.

Review of La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Orange Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LadySipp
Fairbanks, Alaska
Feb 3, 2014

Great location

It's not fancy at all but it is in a great location for food and shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Orange Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CareBearWCU
Raleigh NC
Nov 25, 2013

Average-ish, eh...

Hotel staff is great. The room looked really clean until I took a shower and their were hairs on the wall and mold in the tile grout. Also, the hot and cold sides of water were mixed up. The bedding was fresh and comfy. The place is back in it's own little corner and is a little sketchy but i never felt super unsafe. At your free breakfast, don't expect cream cheese for your bagels...or even a knife to spread it with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Orange Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leadshank
Ohio
Nov 7, 2013

Comfortable

The room was very comfortable. The carpet really needed cleaning, other than that the room was clean. Very good beds! We were not in the room except to shower and sleep and it fit our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Orange Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jackfin
Pennsylvania
Nov 5, 2013

Go Somewhere Else

Foremost is location, the motel next door apparently rents out rooms long term. We arrived in early evening and people hanging around on access street made us uncomfortable. Next is condition of room, it was dirty enough that we could write on the top of the microwave. Towels and sheets were thread-bear. Sheets were worn so that that had holes in them. The room was so small that the window air conditioner blew directly on one of the two beds. We ran away as fast as we couldOrbitz had us negotiate directly with the hotel manager to arrange a refund. Bad business all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I wouldn't go outside after dark.

Review of La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Orange Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Papaw Ford
Lansing Michigan
Jun 24, 2013

Very good value and location

Beds and pillows were perfect for my personal needs. The bath room needed some attention as to the tub area. A bit of mold at tub caulk line. Also the coffee in the room was not replenished daily. (I spent five days there) Other than that, the staff were pleasant and helpful. Bedding was taken care of every day, with fresh towels and shampoo. Great location in spite of nearby road construction. Easy to drive out of because of traffic light at entrance to hote. Located within walking distance of several restaurants and Mall was a few blocks South.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Four places to eat were in short walking distance. Covered everything from breakfast to full meal choices. Not fast food choices. More dining choices were available in and around the large Mall located just the traffic light south of the hotel.

Review of La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Orange Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DEB46
Dayton, Ohio
Apr 22, 2013

Hard to find & old

I made a mistake and booked the wrong hotel location. we had stayed in a LaQuinta a year ago and it was great. I made the reservation late, and selected this one rather than the previous location, and this one was not nearly as good. Had multiple trouble with the door lock, there were only double beds, and the room was small and old despite some attempt to renovate. I won't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Orange Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chaostravels
Business
Tampa, FL
Mar 14, 2013

Great Hotel

We had previously stayed in another hotel (one of the extended stay) and was horrible. We were so happy to have a nice clean and friendly hotel after that one. Would recommend this to anyone! Great staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Orange Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hisonlyfan
Florida
Feb 4, 2013

wknd getaway

It looked like my rm was a rush clean up job in the bathroom bc it had red hair on the floor. But everything else was fine and my housekeeper the next day cleaned up pretty good. The hotel staff was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top