$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Mandarin

2 stars
View map of 3199 Hartley Rd, 3199 Hartley Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32257

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
27 reviews
awesome family trip

i and my family liked this hotel. Cheap but clean, comfortable and staffs are very friendly. I... See full review

  • Nyamka
  • Apr 6, 2015
Bday weekend

Nice hotel, need a little more cleaning but overall great location See full review

  • Mr. Bday girl
  • Nov 24, 2014
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Mandarin hotel is conveniently located off I-295 in the suburbs of Mandarin, nearby the Jacksonville Navy Air Station. Do not miss area attractions like the Museum of Science & History. Enjoy a variety of restaurants, including a few within walking distance, and nearby shopping at The Avenues and Orange Park malls. In just a short drive, you can reach Jacksonville Beach and the beaches of St. Augustine. La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Mandarin hotel is close to University of North Florida, Orange Park Medical and Baptist Hospital. The EverBank Field is less than 20 miles away for live entertainment. For "Best in Class" service and amenities, come to the La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Mandarin hotel, where the fun begins with a delicious Free Bright Side Breakfast each morning in the lobby along with your copy of a USA Today newspaper. All of our hotel rooms have secure interior corridor entrances and a guest laundry facility Take care of business with our free high-speed Internet access and a 24-front desk fax and copy services. After a long day of work or play, unwind with your favorite TV series or the latest movie on our Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. The easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect your electronics. You can also take a plunge in our sparkling outdoor swimming pool or relieve your stress in our on-site fitness center. Reserve your room, nearby the Jacksonville Navy Air Station, with us by phone or online today!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Mandarin also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Mandarin Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Latitude 30: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 9.6 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 9.7 mi
  • EverBank Field: 9.8 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 9.8 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 9.9 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 10.1 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 10.3 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 10.3 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 14.5 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 15.8 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 15.9 mi
  • Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park: 18.5 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 19.6 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 19.6 mi
  • Latitude 30: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 9.6 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 9.7 mi
  • EverBank Field: 9.8 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 9.8 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 9.9 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 10.1 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 10.3 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 10.3 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 14.5 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 15.8 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 15.9 mi
  • Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park: 18.5 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 19.6 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 19.6 mi
  • Huguenot Memorial Park: 19.9 mi
  • Kingsley Plantation: 21 mi
  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 21.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Mandarin

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Mandarin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nyamka
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

awesome family trip

i and my family liked this hotel. Cheap but clean, comfortable and staffs are very friendly. I recommend this hotel for economy family hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Mandarin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Bday girl
Business
Margate, Florida
Nov 24, 2014

Bday weekend

Nice hotel, need a little more cleaning but overall great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Mandarin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GmaWasInTheHouse
Business
Jacksonville, Fl
Jul 15, 2014

It was an ok...

Reserved 3 rooms & were not as advertised or quoted. Requested King's with sofa bed & was promised 2 rooms with 2 baths. What I got was 1 room with king & sofa bed & 1 bath. Bathtub was stained, cigarette odor was terrible, dogs constantly barking, & not enough luggage's cart available. Short visit over the wknd traveling with other adults & kids! Kids had fun I just wanted to sleep after an 8 hour drive. Staff was very courteous. Short stays are ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Location was close to the event that my family & I were attending.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Mandarin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Soto traveller
Business
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Jun 24, 2014

Nice hotel and conveniently located

We had a very pleasant stay, we have stayed at that hotel before for one night. It was nice to be there close to shopping areas and fast food, very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Publix supermarket and Target are across the street and there is a shopping strip behind it with a Walgreens

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Mandarin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
whydoineedanickname2014
Business
Long Island New York
Apr 16, 2014

not a clean room

bathroom was old looking and dirty, room window was open on arrival, when I went to the front desk to ask for more towels I was told to go to the rolling bin in main lobby and find some, the bin was dirty and had no folded towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Mandarin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MrrRedEyes
Business
South Carolina
Sep 30, 2013

Nothing fancy but worth the price

Nothing fancy but good enough for the price Easy to get to and lots of places closeby to eat at

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Mandarin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC Travelers 2012
Business
New Hampshire
Jun 11, 2013

Great Value for the Money

The common areas of the hotel need to be refurbished, the carpet has seen better days, etc. But the rooms were comfortable, the air was cold, the beds were comfortable and the shower was hot with good water pressure. The staff was nice and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Mandarin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason B
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Nov 26, 2012

Thanksgiving in Jax

Very clean room, well appointed. Cleaning crew was let off for the holiday, so no housekeeping, but I can understand and appreciate. Coffee wasn't great, but otherwise, a great hotel value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Mandarin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KatieMIA
Business
Miami, Fl
Oct 29, 2012

Outstanding

i recently stayed at a four star hotel and it could not even compare the the outstanding value you get for staying in this two star hotel - WAY BETTER! the room and bathroom were clean and comfortable, the staff was warm and friendly. i arrived earlier than the designated check in time, there was no hassle, no issues, no complaining, in fact the hotel representative had my room key ready and set for me - he ensured that i had the right room and was able to correct it when there was an issue. I was impressed with this hotel - basic, simple and good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Mandarin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
K.Comee
Business
Phippsburg, Maine
May 3, 2012

Inexpensive Getaway

The hotel was a little drab when we first got there, but when we got our room we were pleasantly surprised. We had a clean and comfortable room with a refrigerator and microwave. The bathroom was larger than we had anticipated,and very clean. We really enjoyed our three night stay. The hotel itself is well situated with shops and restaurants close by (some within walking distance). We also enjoyed the pool, which seemed very family friendly. We loved to sit there in the late afternoons and relax. I most certainly would go back, at the price we paid I think that it was excellent. The baby ducks that came to greet us on our first day were a sweet (if unintended) bonus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top