$40 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Jaxport Inn

2 stars
1181 Airport Rd, 1181 Airport Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
20 reviews
My review of Days Inn Jacksonville Airport

the days inn was very areasonable price. it suited my needs for the 1night stay. i would recomend ... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 1, 2007
Perfect Airport Location

This was the nicest Days Inn I've stayed at. We had an early flight and decided to drive our 3 hour... See full review

  • J. Bond
  • Oct 26, 2010
Jaxport Inn is located 12 miles North of Jacksonville City Center and just over 5 minutes from Jacksonville International Airport. We feature spacious and comfortable rooms with the standard amenities including Free Wifi microwave refrigerator workdesk and sleeper sofa in select rooms. We offer a complimentary continental breakfast every morning and an airport shuttle for our guests convenience. Please contact us for our Airport Shuttle schedule. Guests can relax by our outdoor pool with vending machines nearby. Jacksonville Florida is full of many area attractions including the Jacksonville Zoo and Gardens just 7 miles from Jaxport Inn. You may also want to visit the Timucaun Ecological and Historical Preserves just 10 miles away. Visit the rest of our website to learn more about the attractions restaurants and shopping all located just minutes from Jaxport Inn. We look forward to your stay with us and are dedicated to earning a reputation to be your Hotel of choice when visiting Jacksonville Florida.

Hotel Map

30.4837 -81.6489
Area served
Orlando, Jacksonville, Daytona Beach, Brunswick, Saint Marys, Gainesville, Saint Augustine, Yulee
Nearby airports
Jacksonville,, (JAX), 2.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, South I95N to exit 363B. Turn left onto County Rd 110. Turn rig

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Jaxport Inn also booked these hotels.

Jaxport Inn Rooms

King Bed NS
Description not provided
King Bed SM
Description not provided
Queen Bed NS
Description not provided
Queen Bed SM
Description not provided
Two Queen Bed NS
Description not provided
Two Queen Beds SM
Description not provided
King HCAP NS
Description not provided
King HCAP Smoking
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 3.8 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 6.7 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 10.6 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 10.8 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 10.9 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 11 mi
  • EverBank Field: 11 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 11.2 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 11.4 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 11.7 mi
  • Kingsley Plantation: 13 mi
  • Huguenot Memorial Park: 13.9 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 14 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 14 mi
  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 3.8 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 6.7 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 10.6 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 10.8 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 10.9 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 11 mi
  • EverBank Field: 11 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 11.2 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 11.4 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 11.7 mi
  • Kingsley Plantation: 13 mi
  • Huguenot Memorial Park: 13.9 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 14 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 14 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 16.2 mi
  • Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park: 16.6 mi
  • Latitude 30: 20.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Jaxport Inn

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 20
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.1

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Jaxport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kareem6969
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 30, 2014

Florida visit

friendly stuff, room was clean, Good over all experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Jaxport Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Feb 27, 2012

$5 Charge for airport shuttle

This hotel charges a $5 fee each way for their airport shuttle ... a little annoying when their list of amenities does not clearly state that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Jaxport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alster
Business
Norwood, New Jersey
Jan 15, 2011

Ordinary

When I arrived at hotel front door for checking-in, hotel door was closed and nobody inside of hotel front desk without any indication even though I knocked hotel door several times. The bell has been removed. I have waited at outside for more than 10 minutes. It was so nice and very compotable hotel except the above bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Jaxport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JuarezG
Business
Mexico City
Dec 18, 2010

DAYS INN Adequate

Overnight stay, correct.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Jaxport Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
Oct 17, 2010

Nightmare in broad daylight.

One week in Jacksonville planned for business agenda. Lobby and rooms smelled musty and stale with weak attempt to cover with deodorizer. Exposed electrical outlets, frayed cords, peeling plaster, stained tub and toilet,faulty-noisy air con, broken fridge which FROZE all my salad and cheese and milk! FILTHY pool. ENORMOUS INFESTATION OF ANTS reported to managers and witnessed. Thus checked out after 4th nite although paid in advance for 6 nites. In tears, miserable and traumatized; totally inconvenienced; valuable time wasted finding another motel. A HORRIBLE, DEVASTATING EXPERIENCE. Compensation guaranteed to me through yourselves by manager [...]. This would help defray the extra expense on my part so I hope you can help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

River Marketplace less than one mile: food, clothing, restaurants. Enormous fantastic choices!

Review of Jaxport Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gainesville, FL
Jul 24, 2009

Not Great, but ok

The first room they gave me was at the very rear of the hotel. I needed to work, so the internet connection was really important to me. The wireless was strong from the lobby and front parking lot, but almost non existant from the back. I asked for a closer room; the desk clerk was very nice and moved me to a similar room right above the office. The A/C wasn't on in the room (just the fan) so it smelled a little funny (most hotels do) and the room was overly humid. I turned on the A/C, went to dinner and it was fine when I came back. Room was ok, it's seen better days, but it was clean. Decent fridge and TV. Did't try the microwave or coffee pot, but they were there. Hair dryer was taped to the wall, so I didn't touch it. Bed was comfortable, bathroom was extremely small, but everything worked. There were a number of people enjoying the pool. The room was quiet, even though I was near the pool, I didn't hear the people playing. I stayed in a single Queen room. The first room had an extra table, but the room I stayed in (203) had a decent living room chair with an ottoman that made my stay more comforatble. This area by the Airport is in a great location, there is a nice shopping plaza on the other side of the interstate with lots of resaturants and shops. The breakfast was limited, but ok if you want to start your day with carbs; basic bagels, donuts, cereal, over-sweetened juice and coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Travel away from the airport, to the other side of I-95. Lots of shopping and dining locations.

Review of Jaxport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 30, 2008

My review of Days Inn Jacksonville Airport

Bare bones hotel - I asked for wake up servie which I never got. Did not even turn the phone on for me. But did have breakfast out at 5:30 am before I left for the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search