$51 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 19, 2014

Jaxport Inn

2 stars
1181 Airport Rd, 1181 Airport Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
22 reviews
My review of Days Inn Jacksonville Airport

the days inn was very areasonable price. it suited my needs for the 1night stay. i would recomend ... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 1, 2007
Perfect Airport Location

This was the nicest Days Inn I've stayed at. We had an early flight and decided to drive our 3 hour... See full review

  • J. Bond
  • Oct 26, 2010
Jaxport Inn is located 12 miles North of Jacksonville City Center and just over 5 minutes from Jacksonville International Airport. We feature spacious and comfortable rooms with the standard amenities including Free Wifi microwave refrigerator workdesk and sleeper sofa in select rooms. We offer a complimentary continental breakfast every morning and an airport shuttle for our guests convenience. Please contact us for our Airport Shuttle schedule. Guests can relax by our outdoor pool with vending machines nearby. Jacksonville Florida is full of many area attractions including the Jacksonville Zoo and Gardens just 7 miles from Jaxport Inn. You may also want to visit the Timucaun Ecological and Historical Preserves just 10 miles away. Visit the rest of our website to learn more about the attractions restaurants and shopping all located just minutes from Jaxport Inn. We look forward to your stay with us and are dedicated to earning a reputation to be your Hotel of choice when visiting Jacksonville Florida.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Jaxport Inn also booked these hotels.

Jaxport Inn Rooms

King Bed NS
Description not provided
Two Queen Bed NS
Description not provided
Two Queen Beds SM
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 3.8 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 6.7 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 10.6 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 10.8 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 10.9 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 11 mi
  • EverBank Field: 11 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 11.2 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 11.4 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 11.7 mi
  • Kingsley Plantation: 13 mi
  • Huguenot Memorial Park: 13.9 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 14 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 14 mi
  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 3.8 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 6.7 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 10.6 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 10.8 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 10.9 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 11 mi
  • EverBank Field: 11 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 11.2 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 11.4 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 11.7 mi
  • Kingsley Plantation: 13 mi
  • Huguenot Memorial Park: 13.9 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 14 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 14 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 16.2 mi
  • Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park: 16.6 mi
  • Latitude 30: 20.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Jaxport Inn

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Jaxport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J. Bond
Beaufort, SC
Oct 26, 2010

Perfect Airport Location

This was the nicest Days Inn I've stayed at. We had an early flight and decided to drive our 3 hour commute and stay close to the airport the night before the flight. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast had many options and made the morning flight much more bearable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jaxport Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
couple...
Business
jax fl
Sep 25, 2014

ok place to stay

My fiancée and I stayed in this room because we live out of his truck he's an otr driver. The price was cheap. The was decent and clean, although could have been cleaned better. I would actually stay again. Nothing spectacular but if $40 is all your paying can't expect too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jaxport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
moper
Business
il
Aug 31, 2014

single person stay

Good and clean room and valve for money but not for family with kids

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jaxport Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stephmacbeth
Business
Salem Va
Aug 6, 2014

overnight

The hotel was comfortable enough for my overnight stay great value friendly overnight staff close to the airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jaxport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kareem6969
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 30, 2014

Florida visit

friendly stuff, room was clean, Good over all experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jaxport Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gone2far
Business
Virginia
Jul 29, 2014

Stinky

When I first got there they did not have my reservation as the site had not sent it yet despite the fact i booked it 3 hours earlier. I had to stand around waiting while they called the company to get the info. I asked for a ground floor non smoking room so first room i get is a handicap room and it STINKS of cigarette smoke. I called to tell them and they said it is NS room I said yes but it STINKS of ciggarettes! So they had me go back to the office to get another key to another room - this one stunk too and the AC had not been turned on (IN FLORIDA NO LESS) so it was like Hades in there, By now it is after midnight and i was so tired i said to heck with it and just turned up the AC and crawled into the bathtub - the carpets were smelly and dirty so had to wear slippers as walking on them was a bit of a scary thought. - Bed was comfy enough. If you just want to show up sleep 8 hrs n leave it is doable - would NOT choose to stay there any longer than that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jaxport Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
fred wasted money2014
Business
springfield,ma
Jul 14, 2014

wish i went somewhere else

room stunk of smoking and was It was a no-smoking room. hotel staff did not answer the phone when I called from the airport to inform them I was going to be late checking in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jaxport Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Feb 27, 2012

$5 Charge for airport shuttle

This hotel charges a $5 fee each way for their airport shuttle ... a little annoying when their list of amenities does not clearly state that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jaxport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jose r.
Business
pembroke pines, fl
Apr 25, 2011

average hotel

the hotel was ok unlike the rest of feedback it was confortable for a couple nights, good customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

dennys next door and across the street a nice shooping plaza.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jaxport Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texarkana, TX
Mar 22, 2011

Won't stay there again

The bathroom floor was filthy and had broken glass on it. The stool had cigarette butts floating in it. The gentleman that worked the front counter was beyond rude and would not provide us with extra towels until the 3rd time we asked. I will NOT recommend this location to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jaxport Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TEXAS
Mar 21, 2011

Cruise Trip

We arrived at the hotel early. Understandably our room was not ready yet. However, when check-in time finally arrived the room still was not ready. Not customer friendly......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top