$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

2 stars
14585 Duval Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
181 reviews
Great weekend

Reasonable price, excellent accommodations!! Very happy with all services provided See full review

  • Xenix72
  • Jun 3, 2014
Great Value for Travel

Great value for airport travel, on time transportation to airport See full review

  • Bridget1
  • May 5, 2014
Jacksonville airport lodging on a budget with free breakfast and Wi-Fi
Families taking a cruise or business travelers catching a flight appreciate the free continental breakfast and airport shuttle at the Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites. The hotel is just minutes from the Jacksonville International Airport and the Jaxport Cruise Terminal. Connect with friends and family via the free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the hotel and stop by the business center and fitness center at any hour. Choose from several restaurants within two miles from the Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites.
Highlights
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout hotel
  • 24-hour business center
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Room service available from local restaurants with no additional fee
  • Free 24-hour scheduled shuttle to airport
Rooms
The 100 guest rooms at the Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites feature a blue and burgundy scheme. All accommodations are non-smoking and offer one or two queen beds. Guests feel at home with satellite TV, a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and hairdryer. Those with a laptop computer connect with friends and family via the free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites.
Features
The Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites is conveniently located off Interstate 95 at the Jacksonville International Airport and put guests within quick reach of their airline or cruise terminal. The free courtesy shuttle to the airport runs around the clock at scheduled times. Cruise goers book a shuttle through the hotel to the Carnival Cruise Lines terminal (fees apply). The Jacksonville Zoo, EverBank Field, Jacksonville beaches and Orange Park are all within a short drive of the Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites. Choose from several popular local restaurants that offer room service delivery with no additional fee.
Transportation
  • Jacksonville International Airport (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle

Attractions
  • River City Market Place (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Budweiser Brewery Tour (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • Jacksonville Zoo (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Prime Osborn Convention Center (12.1 mi/19.5 km)
  • Fernandina Beach (24.1 mi/38.8 km)
  • Jacksonville Landing (13 mi/20.9 km)
  • SunCruz casino boat (22.5 mi/36.2 km)
  • University of North Florida (19.7 mi/31.7 km)
  • Adventure Landing (23.8 mi/37 km)
  • TPC Sawgrass (32.5 mi/52.3 km)

Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout hotel
  • 24-hour business center with copy and fax services

Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites Rooms

Park and Fly
Parking for 14 days in addition to the regular amenities such as airport shuttle service, breakfast, etc. Rooms with 2 Queen beds include Cable/satellite TV, Air conditioning, Microwave, Refrigerator, Shower/tub combination, All rooms Non-Smoking, Telephone, Television, Voice mail, Wake-up calls, Wheelchair accessible.
Standard Double Queen Room
Rooms with 2 Queen beds include Cable/satellite TV, Air conditioning, Microwave, Refrigerator, Shower/tub combination, All rooms Non-Smoking, Telephone, Television, Voice mail, Wake-up calls, Wheelchair accessible.
Superior Queen Room
Rooms with 1 Queen bed include Cable/satellite TV, Air conditioning, Microwave, Refrigerator, Shower/tub combination, All rooms Non-Smoking, Telephone, Television, Voice mail, Wake-up calls, Wheelchair accessible.
Sail and Save
This includes round trip transportation to the cruise port for 2 guests. 1 Queen bed or 2 Queens. Cable/satellite TV, Air conditioning, Microwave, Refrigerator, Shower/tub combination, All rooms Non-Smoking, Telephone, Television, Voice mail, Wake-up calls, Wheelchair accessible.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

30.4806 -81.6495
Area served
Jacksonville
Nearby airports
Jacksonville International Airport
Area description
I-95, Exit 363. Turn Left at 1st Light, Hotel is on the Right.

Nearby points of interest

  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 3.9 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 6.5 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 10.4 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 10.6 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 10.7 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 10.8 mi
  • EverBank Field: 10.8 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 11.1 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 11.1 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 11.5 mi
  • Kingsley Plantation: 12.9 mi
  • Huguenot Memorial Park: 13.9 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 13.9 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 13.9 mi
  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 3.9 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 6.5 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 10.4 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 10.6 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 10.7 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 10.8 mi
  • EverBank Field: 10.8 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 11.1 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 11.1 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 11.5 mi
  • Kingsley Plantation: 12.9 mi
  • Huguenot Memorial Park: 13.9 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 13.9 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 13.9 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 16 mi
  • Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park: 16.5 mi
  • Latitude 30: 20.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (181)

Ratings and reviews for Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
181 out of 181
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
phoenix az
Jul 20, 2011

Way too small!

Thankfully we only spent one night in the plaza. The rom was the size of a motorhome bedroom. The staff was nice and there is a complimentary breakfast but I was bit by something during my stay. I read other reviews that said it was small but I had no idea a room could be this small. Only three feet or so on other side of queen bed providing just enoughroom to walk. I would not recomend the hotel unless it is alll you can afford and need to stay close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Resturant near by

Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Memphis, TN
Nov 1, 2010

BIG NO!

Our first night was okay. Our second night however was terrible. At two in the morning our bathroom flooded due to cheap fixtures and we couldnt get the water to shut off. The room was completely flooded (we took video and pic). We were moved to another room but no apology or explaination was given. I wouldnt stay at this hotel again even if the flooding had not happend. Customer service low on quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BeingquaBeing
Silver Spring, MD
Jun 11, 2014

Unethical business practices and subpar comfort

As others have noted, this hotel charges an arbitrary non-negotiable "amenity fee." Though it is only $2.50 per night, it amounts to a bait-and-switch tax that effectively allows them to squeeze extra money from guests. I stayed for a total of three nights and would not recommend the hotel to anybody. The quality of the linens and pillows was below average, as was the comfort of the mattress. The air conditioning was a moderately functional wall unit. The walls are so thin that the television of one's neighbor can easily be heard from within the room. This ended up being a problem, as I had a neighbor who constantly watched tv. The wifi is so slow as to be effectively nonexistent. The fitness room had outdated equipment; the exercise bike was broken, and the treadmills were unstable. The decor was tacky, but that was to be expected at this price point. On one of my nights, the lot ran out of parking spaces, so I was directed to park behind two parked cars, whose owners were allegedly not coming back for two days. Mine was one of many cars that had to find such creative parking spaces. The process took close to 20 minutes, on a night when I was ready to just go to bed. Surprisingly, the staff treated this as though it were par for the course, instead of being apologetic and accommodating, as hotel staff often are. The continental breakfast was mostly fine, but the coffee was terrible and the only fruits were bananas and oranges. The shampoo had a scent reminiscent of lemon cleaning products. It's quite cheap, and it's very close to the airport. But this hotel left me with the feeling that I'd rather pay $20-30 extra a night extra for peace, quiet, and some added comfort. I don't need luxury, but I don't want to deal with any hassles. I've been to inexpensive hotels before that left a better overall impression. The irony of my review is that, given how cheap the reservation ended up being, I still might have to concede that it was a decent value. But I say that in only the most technical, superficial--- but honest-- manner possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The light at Duval takes forever. Expect to wait a good five minutes.

Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Zattlink
Business
Ohio
Aug 26, 2011

Dont let the bedbugs bite!

I didn't have a good experience at this Hotel at all. The Hotel was being painted and the fumes where so bad I had a headache till today. I stayed away from the Hotel as much as I could but I had to sleep and when I did get to sleep I was awoke by Bedbugs. I was moved to another room but after that I was unable to sleep. Also it must be the only Hotel in FL that doesn't have a pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Beach was very nice and clean.

Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SunshineAnderson
FL
Aug 28, 2012

Definitely Not for Long Term Stay

We signed in, entered the room and immediately wanted a refund.. Extra small, squished and it looked 'thrown together". We had never been there before but it looked niced on the site so we booked for a WEEK. Needless to say, the hotel staff didnt even hesitate to give us a full refund as if they get that alot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Probabaly better for a business trip

Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jfitz1414
Nashua, NH, USA
Apr 5, 2012

Find somewhere else

While we were greeted cordially, the rest of the hotel left something to be desired. The room was the size of a small walk in closet. There was a $2.50 amenities fee, for what I don't know, there really aren't any to speak of. The only really redeeming feature was it's close to the airport and the shuttle service was prompt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tracy dixie crystal
jacksonville,fl
Oct 18, 2009

very ugly bad rooms and cust service

the tube was stop up the room smile like smoke the cust service was hell the towels was toner floor was not clean & the shower was the pits. When go to a hotel u want a nice hot shower the water came out very slow

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sue9131
Lakeside California
Feb 26, 2012

Not worth the Money

I booked a smoking room only to be told when I arrived they Do not have any smoking allowed in the motel. The room was to bright to try and sleep from the light outside the windows. Plus mold around the window.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Love the Longhorn Steak house. And it's close to a shopping center too .

Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lance44
Toronto, ON, Canada
Nov 28, 2011

What a mess!

Checked in okay. Went to room, It stunk of ciggarette smoke and had ciggarette holes in the sheets. The walls were dirty looking the carpet was filthy. I'm sorry this should not have been on a 3 star list it's not even a 1 star. Then they moved us to another room that wasn't as bad but the pillows had no pillow cases...so I had to cover it with some clothing and forgot it when I checked out. The mere fact you can't use their phones in your room to make a local calls is ridiculus. Had a rough night didn't feel comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Olive Garden, Chilli's, and a couple of other places for families to dine.

Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Sep 15, 2011

Tiny

Very small rooms... just enough room to move around the bed. the bed was comfortable. Shower plumbing had a problem.. ankle deep water in the shower... and sink drain was slow. I reported these and the problem still existed when I got back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall nearby... Chilis, Olive Garden , Red Lobster were nearby

Back to menu Return to top