$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 7, 2014 Check-out: Dec 10, 2014

Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

2 stars
14585 Duval Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
199 reviews
Vacation getaway

This hotel is perfect for an oceanfront view. You get to watch the sun come up in the morning and... See full review

  • Destressed nana
  • Oct 6, 2014
One night stay.

Check in was fast and easy. My room was smaller than I've experienced elsewhere but it was... See full review

  • JOAT55
  • Jul 29, 2014
Jacksonville airport lodging on a budget with free breakfast and Wi-Fi
Families taking a cruise or business travelers catching a flight appreciate the free continental breakfast and airport shuttle at the Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites. The hotel is just minutes from the Jacksonville International Airport and the Jaxport Cruise Terminal. Connect with friends and family via the free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the hotel and stop by the business center and fitness center at any hour. Choose from several restaurants within two miles from the Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites.
Highlights
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout hotel
  • 24-hour business center
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Room service available from local restaurants with no additional fee
  • Free 24-hour scheduled shuttle to airport
Rooms
The 100 guest rooms at the Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites feature a blue and burgundy scheme. All accommodations are non-smoking and offer one or two queen beds. Guests feel at home with satellite TV, a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and hairdryer. Those with a laptop computer connect with friends and family via the free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites.
Features
The Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites is conveniently located off Interstate 95 at the Jacksonville International Airport and put guests within quick reach of their airline or cruise terminal. The free courtesy shuttle to the airport runs around the clock at scheduled times. Cruise goers book a shuttle through the hotel to the Carnival Cruise Lines terminal (fees apply). The Jacksonville Zoo, EverBank Field, Jacksonville beaches and Orange Park are all within a short drive of the Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites. Choose from several popular local restaurants that offer room service delivery with no additional fee.
Transportation
  • Jacksonville International Airport (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle

Attractions
  • River City Market Place (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Budweiser Brewery Tour (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • Jacksonville Zoo (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Prime Osborn Convention Center (12.1 mi/19.5 km)
  • Fernandina Beach (24.1 mi/38.8 km)
  • Jacksonville Landing (13 mi/20.9 km)
  • SunCruz casino boat (22.5 mi/36.2 km)
  • University of North Florida (19.7 mi/31.7 km)
  • Adventure Landing (23.8 mi/37 km)
  • TPC Sawgrass (32.5 mi/52.3 km)

Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout hotel
  • 24-hour business center with copy and fax services

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites Rooms

Park and Fly
Parking for 14 days in addition to the regular amenities such as airport shuttle service, breakfast, etc. Rooms with 2 Queen beds include Cable/satellite TV, Air conditioning, Microwave, Refrigerator, Shower/tub combination, All rooms Non-Smoking, Telephone, Television, Voice mail, Wake-up calls, Wheelchair accessible.
Standard Double Queen Room
Rooms with 2 Queen beds include Cable/satellite TV, Air conditioning, Microwave, Refrigerator, Shower/tub combination, All rooms Non-Smoking, Telephone, Television, Voice mail, Wake-up calls, Wheelchair accessible.
Superior Queen Room
Rooms with 1 Queen bed include Cable/satellite TV, Air conditioning, Microwave, Refrigerator, Shower/tub combination, All rooms Non-Smoking, Telephone, Television, Voice mail, Wake-up calls, Wheelchair accessible.
Sail and Save
This includes round trip transportation to the cruise port for 2 guests. 1 Queen bed or 2 Queens. Cable/satellite TV, Air conditioning, Microwave, Refrigerator, Shower/tub combination, All rooms Non-Smoking, Telephone, Television, Voice mail, Wake-up calls, Wheelchair accessible.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Nearby points of interest

  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 3.9 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 6.5 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 10.4 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 10.6 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 10.7 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 10.8 mi
  • EverBank Field: 10.8 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 11.1 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 11.1 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 11.5 mi
  • Kingsley Plantation: 12.9 mi
  • Huguenot Memorial Park: 13.9 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 13.9 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 13.9 mi
  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 3.9 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 6.5 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 10.4 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 10.6 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 10.7 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 10.8 mi
  • EverBank Field: 10.8 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 11.1 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 11.1 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 11.5 mi
  • Kingsley Plantation: 12.9 mi
  • Huguenot Memorial Park: 13.9 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 13.9 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 13.9 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 16 mi
  • Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park: 16.5 mi
  • Latitude 30: 20.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (199)

Ratings and reviews for Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
199 out of 199
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mom2india
Miami, FL
Oct 31, 2012

Job Interview stay

I was looking for something reasonable, as I had to travel 8 hrs for multiple weekends to complete job interviews. I stayed at a more expensive property because it had a kitchen and was disappointed. This time I decided to give up the kitchen in favor of breakfast. When I read the reviews and saw that this used to be a Microtel, I was skeptical about what it would look like and how clean it would be. I was very pleasantly surprised. To be a turnkey, this hotel shows minimal wear and tear, and the new owners have made every effort to update the common areas and the rooms. I was extremely satisfied with the value for what I paid, location is fantastic with the River City shops just under the I-95 overpass. I didn't need the free airport shuttle, but I saw it going all night and all day. I also saw that they had cruise ship transfers and would pick you up afterward and take you directly to the airport. The only difference, their service is half what you would pay a taxi or another shuttle service. I may be looking at another few weekends for training, etc. I will definitely skip looking elsewhere and stay here again..I might even put my family and friends there when they visit. Thanks for a great stay...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go buy some frozen dinners/snacks at Walmart and heat up in the microwave in your room. There are some great quality healthy options and the wattage is not weak like at some hotels. Sun Sun Gardens Chinese restaurant is really good too (combination dinners under $7 when I stayed!) and delivers to the hotel (for a $10+ order)!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OPS GUY
Business
Naples, Italy
Apr 3, 2012

A Quick Stay - A Good Value

Very inexpensive but the room was very clean and served its purpose well. Staff was friendly and helpful. A couple of things they might improve on over time: Better shower heads Better quality mattresses

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M2111
Business
charleston sc
Mar 28, 2012

Business Trip

Great price and very close to the airport. Room just has a very old feeling; it is time for a renovation, but for one night can't beat it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
worker1245
Business
Northern Indiana
Mar 26, 2012

Good value

If you arent worried about much but cost this is the place. Super cheap and very close to airport. Was perfect for what I was doing which was working. 1 minute to airport, 15 minutes to beach and 5 minutes to city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Golden Nugget!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cavman
Business
Gainesville, FL, USA
Mar 25, 2012

Very nice staff and great value!

The staff is always nice and helpful and for the price it is a great deal. Very close to the airport and lots of places to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
plkplop
Business
clt
Mar 22, 2012

good

A nice hotel to stay in the town... esp. breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
davinoid
Business
Nashville, TN, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Clean and simple airport hotel

This seems like a newer hotel. The room was clean, the location is close to the airport and lots of dining options. Got a decent price on it, too. What little contact I had with the staff was pleasant. Glad I booked this one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Just on the other side of the freeway there is a mall with lots of shopping, dining and entertainment options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EricaL
Business
Florida
Mar 18, 2012

Overnight Trip

I was in the area to meet with a realtor to consider relocation to the Jacksonville. area. I called the hotel the day before to let them know my plane would arrive around 8 am and asked if it was possible for a early check in. I was told that would be fine but to check with them after 9. I went to eat breakfast to buy some time until then. I was not allowed to check in until the regular time of 3 pm so I was very disappointmented to say the least. The hotel was clean and very close to the airport and shopping. Great value for the price and the free wireless internet access was as added bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
celicaeddie
Business
Chetek, WI, USA
Mar 7, 2012

Decent for the price

The staff was very good. Some of my things were misplaced and they went above and beyond to make it right. Was a nice motel, close to the airport. Breakfast was good. Was overall satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pchs
Business
Greenwich CT
Mar 6, 2012

florida trip

The beds were fine. Nice TV. Not enough towels for two people. Bathroom had cracks in the wall. The vent did not work in the bathroom so the room got fogged up. Breakfast was just okay. No amenities like plastic laundry bag, telephone book, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Big mall with lots of restaurants not too far away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lisa Kay
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Mar 1, 2012

Clean Place

The staff was friendly. Room was clean. Stayed because we had a great price and close to the airport. Doing alot of traveling around each day and just needed a place to crash. The place had a coin Laundry room only one washer/dryer just make sure you have quarters with you no change machine. It fit the needs why I was there. Would probably stay again if I ever go back to Florida.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping complex not too far with a movie theater, and some great dining too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top