$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

2 stars
View map of 14585 Duval Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
227 out of 227
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mom2india
Business
Miami, FL
Oct 31, 2012

Job Interview stay

I was looking for something reasonable, as I had to travel 8 hrs for multiple weekends to complete job interviews. I stayed at a more expensive property because it had a kitchen and was disappointed. This time I decided to give up the kitchen in favor of breakfast. When I read the reviews and saw that this used to be a Microtel, I was skeptical about what it would look like and how clean it would be. I was very pleasantly surprised. To be a turnkey, this hotel shows minimal wear and tear, and the new owners have made every effort to update the common areas and the rooms. I was extremely satisfied with the value for what I paid, location is fantastic with the River City shops just under the I-95 overpass. I didn't need the free airport shuttle, but I saw it going all night and all day. I also saw that they had cruise ship transfers and would pick you up afterward and take you directly to the airport. The only difference, their service is half what you would pay a taxi or another shuttle service. I may be looking at another few weekends for training, etc. I will definitely skip looking elsewhere and stay here again..I might even put my family and friends there when they visit. Thanks for a great stay...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go buy some frozen dinners/snacks at Walmart and heat up in the microwave in your room. There are some great quality healthy options and the wattage is not weak like at some hotels. Sun Sun Gardens Chinese restaurant is really good too (combination dinners under $7 when I stayed!) and delivers to the hotel (for a $10+ order)!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Belford
Business
charlottesville,va
Oct 31, 2012

The Perfect Value

Clean and very good value for a quick stop, they really have set it up right, they keep car, give you a ride to airport, pick you up from airport for a very very good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ladyks
Business
savannah,ga
Oct 28, 2012

Game weekend

room was clean, staff ok, sink drained poorly, bed was truly one of most uncomfortable ever experienced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
That's mister to u
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Oct 22, 2012

Just to get away

It was ok just for one night. The room was small with a queen size bed, but as I mentioned I can't complain about one night with a excellent price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scott E
Business
Youngstown, OH, USA
Oct 5, 2012

always where i stay

It's always excellent whenever I stay here. The only thing missing is a pool.?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Candice bargain hunter
Business
Athens, Georgia
Oct 4, 2012

Not bad for the money

We were looking for a hotel close by to family and wanted something cheap. Usually cheap means low quality, but this time it wasn't too bad. If need be, we'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SunshineAnderson
Business
FL
Aug 28, 2012

Definitely Not for Long Term Stay

We signed in, entered the room and immediately wanted a refund.. Extra small, squished and it looked 'thrown together". We had never been there before but it looked niced on the site so we booked for a WEEK. Needless to say, the hotel staff didnt even hesitate to give us a full refund as if they get that alot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Probabaly better for a business trip

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ML Robb
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Aug 22, 2012

Late Night Arrival

The room wasn't anything special but it was clean and comfotable for the night. The room was not large by any means but it worked just fine for 1 night. Such a low price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Airport with a 24 hr shuttle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LAX Maniac
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Aug 15, 2012

Good for the Price for sure

room was clean, close to the airport and restaurants. Not a large room... actually the hotel used to be a Microtel Well worth the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

to the Jacksonville Airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AW Foley
Business
Georgia
Aug 7, 2012

excellent value

Nice, clean hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Not very many amenities but excellent value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top