$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 22, 2015

Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

2 stars
View map of 14585 Duval Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
233 out of 233
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Redline
Business
Waynesboro Tn
Jul 28, 2014

Business

All is good except for the parking is limited. I will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Redline
Business
Waynesboro Tn
Jul 25, 2014

Best bang for the buck.

Everything was good except the parking is limited. Needs more parking to handle all the cars when they are busy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Upset Customer 1
Business
Jacksonville
Jul 24, 2014

Satisfied Guest

This hotel was a great value and is conveniently located ☺

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Redline
Business
Waynesboro Tn
Jul 14, 2014

Great motel for the price, however not enough parking spaces

All was good except the maid never left hand towels. I had to go to the front desk to get some. Some of the time she would leave shampoo and soap and sometimes not. The towels and washcloths need replacing. The parking doesn't have enough spaces and is tight spaces with what they have. But overall a good bang for the buck. Yes I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a lot of great restaurants very close by.

Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RT KOYA
Business
JACKSONVILLE, FL
Jul 12, 2014

NIGHT

THE HOTEL STAFF WAS NICE AND THE ROOMS WERE PRETTY CLEAN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cheyvonne gigs
Business
colorado
Jul 6, 2014

price

Nice but I felt like I was in a jail cell small...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
brianandmegan
Business
big pine key, fl
Jul 5, 2014

parking

Parking wasn't available when we checked in at 12:30am. Wasn't fun walking just to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BeingquaBeing
Business
Silver Spring, MD
Jun 11, 2014

Unethical business practices and subpar comfort

As others have noted, this hotel charges an arbitrary non-negotiable "amenity fee." Though it is only $2.50 per night, it amounts to a bait-and-switch tax that effectively allows them to squeeze extra money from guests. I stayed for a total of three nights and would not recommend the hotel to anybody. The quality of the linens and pillows was below average, as was the comfort of the mattress. The air conditioning was a moderately functional wall unit. The walls are so thin that the television of one's neighbor can easily be heard from within the room. This ended up being a problem, as I had a neighbor who constantly watched tv. The wifi is so slow as to be effectively nonexistent. The fitness room had outdated equipment; the exercise bike was broken, and the treadmills were unstable. The decor was tacky, but that was to be expected at this price point. On one of my nights, the lot ran out of parking spaces, so I was directed to park behind two parked cars, whose owners were allegedly not coming back for two days. Mine was one of many cars that had to find such creative parking spaces. The process took close to 20 minutes, on a night when I was ready to just go to bed. Surprisingly, the staff treated this as though it were par for the course, instead of being apologetic and accommodating, as hotel staff often are. The continental breakfast was mostly fine, but the coffee was terrible and the only fruits were bananas and oranges. The shampoo had a scent reminiscent of lemon cleaning products. It's quite cheap, and it's very close to the airport. But this hotel left me with the feeling that I'd rather pay $20-30 extra a night extra for peace, quiet, and some added comfort. I don't need luxury, but I don't want to deal with any hassles. I've been to inexpensive hotels before that left a better overall impression. The irony of my review is that, given how cheap the reservation ended up being, I still might have to concede that it was a decent value. But I say that in only the most technical, superficial--- but honest-- manner possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The light at Duval takes forever. Expect to wait a good five minutes.

Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jill CityYear Mom
Business
Portland, Maine
Jun 11, 2014

Great price & Good room

We stayed for 5 nights, and were happy with our experience. Pros: Clean! / Friendly staff / As convenient as anything can be in Jacksonville (darn city is too big) / Fridge! / You can feed the fish!!! Cons: I found the bed too firm, but I am picky / The rooms are very small - really only big enough for 2 people ( we had a 1 queen bed room) Over all: Great deal, I would go back for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Zoo was amazing. We put it off till the last day and really wished we hadn't - can make a whole day of it.

Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T. Mills
Business
Tallahassee
Jun 9, 2014

Better than expected.

This hotel is great for a overnight stay. The room was a little small, but clean a comfortable. Came with a fridge in which i didn't know about. Overall, I recommend this place to a single or couple, who looking for a quiet place to rest and sleep no more than a couple of days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of stores and dining areas less than a couple miles down the street.

Back to menu Return to top