$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

2 stars
14585 Duval Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
183 reviews
Great weekend

Reasonable price, excellent accommodations!! Very happy with all services provided See full review

  • Xenix72
  • Jun 3, 2014
Great Value for Travel

Great value for airport travel, on time transportation to airport See full review

  • Bridget1
  • May 5, 2014
Jacksonville airport lodging on a budget with free breakfast and Wi-Fi
Families taking a cruise or business travelers catching a flight appreciate the free continental breakfast and airport shuttle at the Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites. The hotel is just minutes from the Jacksonville International Airport and the Jaxport Cruise Terminal. Connect with friends and family via the free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the hotel and stop by the business center and fitness center at any hour. Choose from several restaurants within two miles from the Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites.
Highlights
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout hotel
  • 24-hour business center
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Room service available from local restaurants with no additional fee
  • Free 24-hour scheduled shuttle to airport
Rooms
The 100 guest rooms at the Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites feature a blue and burgundy scheme. All accommodations are non-smoking and offer one or two queen beds. Guests feel at home with satellite TV, a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and hairdryer. Those with a laptop computer connect with friends and family via the free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites.
Features
The Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites is conveniently located off Interstate 95 at the Jacksonville International Airport and put guests within quick reach of their airline or cruise terminal. The free courtesy shuttle to the airport runs around the clock at scheduled times. Cruise goers book a shuttle through the hotel to the Carnival Cruise Lines terminal (fees apply). The Jacksonville Zoo, EverBank Field, Jacksonville beaches and Orange Park are all within a short drive of the Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites. Choose from several popular local restaurants that offer room service delivery with no additional fee.
Transportation
  • Jacksonville International Airport (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle

Attractions
  • River City Market Place (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Budweiser Brewery Tour (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • Jacksonville Zoo (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Prime Osborn Convention Center (12.1 mi/19.5 km)
  • Fernandina Beach (24.1 mi/38.8 km)
  • Jacksonville Landing (13 mi/20.9 km)
  • SunCruz casino boat (22.5 mi/36.2 km)
  • University of North Florida (19.7 mi/31.7 km)
  • Adventure Landing (23.8 mi/37 km)
  • TPC Sawgrass (32.5 mi/52.3 km)

Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout hotel
  • 24-hour business center with copy and fax services

Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites Rooms

Park and Fly
Parking for 14 days in addition to the regular amenities such as airport shuttle service, breakfast, etc. Rooms with 2 Queen beds include Cable/satellite TV, Air conditioning, Microwave, Refrigerator, Shower/tub combination, All rooms Non-Smoking, Telephone, Television, Voice mail, Wake-up calls, Wheelchair accessible.
Standard Double Queen Room
Rooms with 2 Queen beds include Cable/satellite TV, Air conditioning, Microwave, Refrigerator, Shower/tub combination, All rooms Non-Smoking, Telephone, Television, Voice mail, Wake-up calls, Wheelchair accessible.
Superior Queen Room
Rooms with 1 Queen bed include Cable/satellite TV, Air conditioning, Microwave, Refrigerator, Shower/tub combination, All rooms Non-Smoking, Telephone, Television, Voice mail, Wake-up calls, Wheelchair accessible.
Sail and Save
This includes round trip transportation to the cruise port for 2 guests. 1 Queen bed or 2 Queens. Cable/satellite TV, Air conditioning, Microwave, Refrigerator, Shower/tub combination, All rooms Non-Smoking, Telephone, Television, Voice mail, Wake-up calls, Wheelchair accessible.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

30.4806 -81.6495
Area served
Jacksonville
Nearby airports
Jacksonville International Airport
Area description
I-95, Exit 363. Turn Left at 1st Light, Hotel is on the Right.

Nearby points of interest

  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 3.9 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 6.5 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 10.4 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 10.6 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 10.7 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 10.8 mi
  • EverBank Field: 10.8 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 11.1 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 11.1 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 11.5 mi
  • Kingsley Plantation: 12.9 mi
  • Huguenot Memorial Park: 13.9 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 13.9 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 13.9 mi
  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 3.9 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 6.5 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 10.4 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 10.6 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 10.7 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 10.8 mi
  • EverBank Field: 10.8 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 11.1 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 11.1 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 11.5 mi
  • Kingsley Plantation: 12.9 mi
  • Huguenot Memorial Park: 13.9 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 13.9 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 13.9 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 16 mi
  • Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park: 16.5 mi
  • Latitude 30: 20.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (183)

Ratings and reviews for Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
183 out of 183
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Neasha G.
Jacksonville, Florida
Jan 1, 2013

Great experience

I went for a get away and it was a wonderful experience. I would recommend it to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Great price

Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lady Power
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
Dec 10, 2012

Great get away

My husband and I have to travel further into Jacksonville to get to this hotel, but it is worth the drive. Customer service is great. I am a pastor who travels often and require a peaceful and friendly place to stay. The staff is wonderful and welcomes you. The rooms is always clean. My husband and I love their breakfast. We have told other pastors and members from our church about this hotel. We will be back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
slide613
nj
Nov 30, 2012

it's ok

good hotel for price we paid. staff was friendly. good in terms of location near airport, I95 and a shopping outlet. bed was uncomfortable. room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Belford
charlottesville,va
Oct 31, 2012

The Perfect Value

Clean and very good value for a quick stop, they really have set it up right, they keep car, give you a ride to airport, pick you up from airport for a very very good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mom2india
Miami, FL
Oct 31, 2012

Job Interview stay

I was looking for something reasonable, as I had to travel 8 hrs for multiple weekends to complete job interviews. I stayed at a more expensive property because it had a kitchen and was disappointed. This time I decided to give up the kitchen in favor of breakfast. When I read the reviews and saw that this used to be a Microtel, I was skeptical about what it would look like and how clean it would be. I was very pleasantly surprised. To be a turnkey, this hotel shows minimal wear and tear, and the new owners have made every effort to update the common areas and the rooms. I was extremely satisfied with the value for what I paid, location is fantastic with the River City shops just under the I-95 overpass. I didn't need the free airport shuttle, but I saw it going all night and all day. I also saw that they had cruise ship transfers and would pick you up afterward and take you directly to the airport. The only difference, their service is half what you would pay a taxi or another shuttle service. I may be looking at another few weekends for training, etc. I will definitely skip looking elsewhere and stay here again..I might even put my family and friends there when they visit. Thanks for a great stay...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go buy some frozen dinners/snacks at Walmart and heat up in the microwave in your room. There are some great quality healthy options and the wattage is not weak like at some hotels. Sun Sun Gardens Chinese restaurant is really good too (combination dinners under $7 when I stayed!) and delivers to the hotel (for a $10+ order)!

Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ladyks
savannah,ga
Oct 28, 2012

Game weekend

room was clean, staff ok, sink drained poorly, bed was truly one of most uncomfortable ever experienced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
That's mister to u
Jacksonville, FL
Oct 22, 2012

Just to get away

It was ok just for one night. The room was small with a queen size bed, but as I mentioned I can't complain about one night with a excellent price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scott E
Youngstown, OH, USA
Oct 5, 2012

always where i stay

It's always excellent whenever I stay here. The only thing missing is a pool.?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Candice bargain hunter
Athens, Georgia
Oct 4, 2012

Not bad for the money

We were looking for a hotel close by to family and wanted something cheap. Usually cheap means low quality, but this time it wasn't too bad. If need be, we'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SunshineAnderson
FL
Aug 28, 2012

Definitely Not for Long Term Stay

We signed in, entered the room and immediately wanted a refund.. Extra small, squished and it looked 'thrown together". We had never been there before but it looked niced on the site so we booked for a WEEK. Needless to say, the hotel staff didnt even hesitate to give us a full refund as if they get that alot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Probabaly better for a business trip

Back to menu Return to top