$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 15, 2014

Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

2 stars
14585 Duval Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
187 reviews
One night stay.

Check in was fast and easy. My room was smaller than I've experienced elsewhere but it was... See full review

  • JOAT55
  • Jul 29, 2014
Business

All is good except for the parking is limited. I will stay again See full review

  • Redline
  • Jul 28, 2014
Jacksonville airport lodging on a budget with free breakfast and Wi-Fi
Families taking a cruise or business travelers catching a flight appreciate the free continental breakfast and airport shuttle at the Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites. The hotel is just minutes from the Jacksonville International Airport and the Jaxport Cruise Terminal. Connect with friends and family via the free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the hotel and stop by the business center and fitness center at any hour. Choose from several restaurants within two miles from the Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites.
Highlights
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout hotel
  • 24-hour business center
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Room service available from local restaurants with no additional fee
  • Free 24-hour scheduled shuttle to airport
Rooms
The 100 guest rooms at the Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites feature a blue and burgundy scheme. All accommodations are non-smoking and offer one or two queen beds. Guests feel at home with satellite TV, a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and hairdryer. Those with a laptop computer connect with friends and family via the free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites.
Features
The Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites is conveniently located off Interstate 95 at the Jacksonville International Airport and put guests within quick reach of their airline or cruise terminal. The free courtesy shuttle to the airport runs around the clock at scheduled times. Cruise goers book a shuttle through the hotel to the Carnival Cruise Lines terminal (fees apply). The Jacksonville Zoo, EverBank Field, Jacksonville beaches and Orange Park are all within a short drive of the Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites. Choose from several popular local restaurants that offer room service delivery with no additional fee.
Transportation
  • Jacksonville International Airport (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle

Attractions
  • River City Market Place (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Budweiser Brewery Tour (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • Jacksonville Zoo (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Prime Osborn Convention Center (12.1 mi/19.5 km)
  • Fernandina Beach (24.1 mi/38.8 km)
  • Jacksonville Landing (13 mi/20.9 km)
  • SunCruz casino boat (22.5 mi/36.2 km)
  • University of North Florida (19.7 mi/31.7 km)
  • Adventure Landing (23.8 mi/37 km)
  • TPC Sawgrass (32.5 mi/52.3 km)

Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout hotel
  • 24-hour business center with copy and fax services

Hotel Map

30.4806 -81.6495
Area served
Jacksonville
Nearby airports
Jacksonville International Airport
Area description
I-95, Exit 363. Turn Left at 1st Light, Hotel is on the Right.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites Rooms

Park and Fly
Parking for 14 days in addition to the regular amenities such as airport shuttle service, breakfast, etc. Rooms with 2 Queen beds include Cable/satellite TV, Air conditioning, Microwave, Refrigerator, Shower/tub combination, All rooms Non-Smoking, Telephone, Television, Voice mail, Wake-up calls, Wheelchair accessible.
Standard Double Queen Room
Rooms with 2 Queen beds include Cable/satellite TV, Air conditioning, Microwave, Refrigerator, Shower/tub combination, All rooms Non-Smoking, Telephone, Television, Voice mail, Wake-up calls, Wheelchair accessible.
Superior Queen Room
Rooms with 1 Queen bed include Cable/satellite TV, Air conditioning, Microwave, Refrigerator, Shower/tub combination, All rooms Non-Smoking, Telephone, Television, Voice mail, Wake-up calls, Wheelchair accessible.
Sail and Save
This includes round trip transportation to the cruise port for 2 guests. 1 Queen bed or 2 Queens. Cable/satellite TV, Air conditioning, Microwave, Refrigerator, Shower/tub combination, All rooms Non-Smoking, Telephone, Television, Voice mail, Wake-up calls, Wheelchair accessible.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Nearby points of interest

  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 3.9 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 6.5 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 10.4 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 10.6 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 10.7 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 10.8 mi
  • EverBank Field: 10.8 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 11.1 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 11.1 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 11.5 mi
  • Kingsley Plantation: 12.9 mi
  • Huguenot Memorial Park: 13.9 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 13.9 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 13.9 mi
  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 3.9 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 6.5 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 10.4 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 10.6 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 10.7 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 10.8 mi
  • EverBank Field: 10.8 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 11.1 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 11.1 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 11.5 mi
  • Kingsley Plantation: 12.9 mi
  • Huguenot Memorial Park: 13.9 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 13.9 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 13.9 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 16 mi
  • Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park: 16.5 mi
  • Latitude 30: 20.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (187)

Ratings and reviews for Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
187 out of 187
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mom2india
Miami, FL
Oct 31, 2012

Job Interview stay

I was looking for something reasonable, as I had to travel 8 hrs for multiple weekends to complete job interviews. I stayed at a more expensive property because it had a kitchen and was disappointed. This time I decided to give up the kitchen in favor of breakfast. When I read the reviews and saw that this used to be a Microtel, I was skeptical about what it would look like and how clean it would be. I was very pleasantly surprised. To be a turnkey, this hotel shows minimal wear and tear, and the new owners have made every effort to update the common areas and the rooms. I was extremely satisfied with the value for what I paid, location is fantastic with the River City shops just under the I-95 overpass. I didn't need the free airport shuttle, but I saw it going all night and all day. I also saw that they had cruise ship transfers and would pick you up afterward and take you directly to the airport. The only difference, their service is half what you would pay a taxi or another shuttle service. I may be looking at another few weekends for training, etc. I will definitely skip looking elsewhere and stay here again..I might even put my family and friends there when they visit. Thanks for a great stay...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go buy some frozen dinners/snacks at Walmart and heat up in the microwave in your room. There are some great quality healthy options and the wattage is not weak like at some hotels. Sun Sun Gardens Chinese restaurant is really good too (combination dinners under $7 when I stayed!) and delivers to the hotel (for a $10+ order)!

Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T. Mills
Tallahassee
Jun 9, 2014

Better than expected.

This hotel is great for a overnight stay. The room was a little small, but clean a comfortable. Came with a fridge in which i didn't know about. Overall, I recommend this place to a single or couple, who looking for a quiet place to rest and sleep no more than a couple of days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of stores and dining areas less than a couple miles down the street.

Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jmp82
Ocala, FL
Jun 7, 2014

Great Value!

We stayed the night before our flight out of JAX. The staff was helpful and knowledgable. Our room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Xenix72
Miami
Jun 3, 2014

Great weekend

Reasonable price, excellent accommodations!! Very happy with all services provided

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Boston's

Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bridget1
Hinesville, GA
May 5, 2014

Great Value for Travel

Great value for airport travel, on time transportation to airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Constant Business Travel
Business
North Carolina
May 1, 2014

Great location

The location is the best feature about this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mima44
New York, NY
Apr 29, 2014

You Get What You Pay For!!

The hotel was in a good location, friendly staff, clean, and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

You need a car to enjoy the area!!

Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dibbles
savannah
Apr 2, 2014

Great place to stay!

The staff was friendly and helpful. I was afraid it would be noisy because it's near the airport but it wasn't. I was meeting family and the location was close to the highway and easy to find. There was nearby shopping and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Southern Belles Road Trip
San Diego
Mar 30, 2014

Basic in expensive hotel

The "free shuttle" from the airport turned out to be a shared shuttle that services 3 other hotels and a parking garage, so even though the hotel is really close to JAX airport, we waited almost an hour for pick up and it had to make other stops on the way to our hotel. When I called the front desk to be sure the shuttle was still coming, he told me the driver was "stuck in traffic" and apologized for the delay. Um....it was 11pm and there were all of 10 cars on the surrounding roads! Anyway, the hotel was very basic, had dated decor and the hallways had an almost offensive carpet and paint choice. But you know what, the room was fine, the sheets were clean, beds and pillows were cozy and if I could get past the 1980's bathroom wallpaper and cigarette burns on the bathroom counter tops, I was going to be just fine. I highly recommend it for the traveller on a quick overnight, but keep your expectations in synch with the price of the place. There was definitely some visible deferred maintenance going on. Free continental breakfast was so-so; good coffee, individually wrapped un-aging bagels and muffins, oj, bananas, and apples. All easy to grab on the way back out the door. Or at least a little something to hold you over until you get down the street to Waffle House!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Waffle House just down the road, in case you desire a more substantial breakfast.

Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AW Foley
Business
Georgia
Mar 29, 2014

Excellent Value

Not a lot of frills but a clean room and a friendly staff. Can't beat the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bevj
Minneapolis
Mar 26, 2014

Conveniet to airport and freeway accesses

Friendly, clean, helpful staff, provided information on area sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top