$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

2 stars
View map of 14585 Duval Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
216 out of 216
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Verito
Business
Jacksonville, FL, EEUU
Aug 19, 2011

Great hospitality

i just stayed for one night but it was perfect because i got a free shuttle from the airport and got breakfast. it is a nice hotel. Perfect for what i was looking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling fiend
Business
Gainesville, FL
Aug 11, 2011

Easy place for flights

The hotel is basic, definitely agree that the large mirror as a headboard for the bed kinda makes you think of a sex hotel. Stay on the first floor though, the second floor smells like they've allowed smoking in the past. Breakfast was available which was nice to be able to grab before a flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Aug 8, 2011

Near the Airport

This hotel was the great. It wasn't the best and most people who stayed there were there for just a night for the cruise. It was 10 mins away from the airport and right by the highway. Not many people stayed there until the weekend which was good. Our neighbors next door and above us were loud you could hear them walking around. It was only 30 minutes from the beach which was great because that is what I did the whole time. It was great for what I was doing but not the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Post Cruise
Business
alexandria, VA
Aug 8, 2011

Comfortable-close to airpot

The room was clean slept like a baby. Did not care so much about the amenities . Location was great to catch an early morning flight. Centrally located between downtown Jacksonville and Fernandina Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta
Aug 5, 2011

Grandma

I was really disappointed with this stay! The room is very small and one day the cleaning service totally missed us! Our room was located near the stairwell and people went there to smoke and it drifted into our room...the outside door was often left propped open, which made me feel less secure!!!! And after staying there three times, breakfast was really boring!!! Nothing was ever different!!! But I guess you get what you pay for!! It was cheap!!! I think we will try another place on our next trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
jacksonville,fl
Jul 26, 2011

good

it was descent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
phoenix az
Jul 20, 2011

Way too small!

Thankfully we only spent one night in the plaza. The rom was the size of a motorhome bedroom. The staff was nice and there is a complimentary breakfast but I was bit by something during my stay. I read other reviews that said it was small but I had no idea a room could be this small. Only three feet or so on other side of queen bed providing just enoughroom to walk. I would not recomend the hotel unless it is alll you can afford and need to stay close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Resturant near by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boise, Id
Jul 18, 2011

not so bad

small but clean continental breakfast too cheap

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Panama City FL
Jul 18, 2011

Convenient and clean and decently priced

It was convenient and decently priced. Rooms were a little small but that was okay it was only for a one night stay,rooms need a little updating, it allowed us to park our car there while we were on a cruise. They also offered a shuttle to the port for a nominal fee. It was also close to shopping and dining. Wal-mart,Denny's, Red Lobster, Buffalo Wild Wings was less than 5 miles away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta
Jul 8, 2011

Good hotel for the price

The rooms are small but very clean...if you are looking for a good place to sleep, this is very reasonably priced!!!! Breakfast menu a little boring but filling. Free Wi-Fi in the rooms also a big +...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top