$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

2 stars
View map of 14585 Duval Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
216 out of 216
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
a truckers wife
Business
Barberton, OH, USA
Oct 25, 2011

a single vacation

it was great on my next trip to jacksonville i'll stay at the same hotel!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Naed
Business
Melbourne VIC, Australia
Oct 23, 2011

Perfect hotel for airport or cruise transit

The staff were very friendly and our room was clean and comfortable enough. We only needed to stay the night after 24 hours of flying and it suited our needs perfectly. The hotel had complimentary internet which was good, and a free airport shuttle too. There's a very simple breakfast included. The hotel was about what we expected for the price and star rating and we would recommend it for a similiar purpose to ours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Subways and Dennys are just down the road from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
landrover
Business
Warner Robins, GA
Oct 11, 2011

Good for our needs.

The accommodations were nice, breakfast was average and the staff helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Needs Improvement
Business
Sicklerville, NJ, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Only for a cruise or flight

The desk clerks were nice and helpful with information. However, the walls are pretty thin and I couldn't get sleep for the 4 nights I was there since the neighbor on my left was sooooo noisy all types of the night. Next time i stay i won't stay close to the elevator or steps because i could here every door bang. I also did not understand why the hotel charges an extra $2.50 per day for booking. The desk clerks stated that the extra fees (which are not included in the Orbitz price) were for amenities (I only used the housekeeper once and went to Denny's for breakfast everyday). Whatever that means. So I had to pay $11+ for staying 4 days. The continental breakfast includes: muffins, cold cereal, yogurt, coffee, apple. All in all, I would come back for only 1 overnight and park my car to take a cruise/airport because they advertise they will shuttle you there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a 24 Denny's across the street from the traffic light up the road. There is a Walmart/Publix/Michaels/restaurants within a short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Evey
Business
Penney Farms, FL 32079, USA
Oct 9, 2011

Great for early morning air departure

Good, however, staff lacked communication. At check in, we were told that we could get some cold items for breakfast because we had to checkout prior to the opening of the breakfast buffet. The person on duty the next morning said he knew nothing about such an arrangement and that there was no food available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall with many restaurants 1/2 mile away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Baby Doll
Business
Florida
Oct 9, 2011

Pleasant overnight stay

Everything was smoothly arranged including snacks and coffee available at any time. Shuttle was prompt. All in all, I'd recommend Jax. Plaza any time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

For airport departure I always check out the possibility of shuttle service before making any reservation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Sep 15, 2011

Tiny

Very small rooms... just enough room to move around the bed. the bed was comfortable. Shower plumbing had a problem.. ankle deep water in the shower... and sink drain was slow. I reported these and the problem still existed when I got back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall nearby... Chilis, Olive Garden , Red Lobster were nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Zattlink
Business
Ohio
Aug 26, 2011

Dont let the bedbugs bite!

I didn't have a good experience at this Hotel at all. The Hotel was being painted and the fumes where so bad I had a headache till today. I stayed away from the Hotel as much as I could but I had to sleep and when I did get to sleep I was awoke by Bedbugs. I was moved to another room but after that I was unable to sleep. Also it must be the only Hotel in FL that doesn't have a pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Beach was very nice and clean.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
he man
Business
New York, NY, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Couple get away

I had a very good experience. The room was very clean. The staff serviced the room well. The wireless worked perfectly. The room was very comfortable. Breakfast was not excellent but ok. Well breakfast went well with the price paid. There was a room to excercise. The laundry room was not good though, the machines didn't work properly. The staffs at the entrance were excellent. Overall I would give it a 9 out of 10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There is mall located less than 5 minute from the hotel. I could have walked but opted not to. They have everything there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Verito
Business
Jacksonville, FL, EEUU
Aug 19, 2011

Great hospitality

i just stayed for one night but it was perfect because i got a free shuttle from the airport and got breakfast. it is a nice hotel. Perfect for what i was looking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top