$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

2 stars
14585 Duval Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
183 reviews
Great weekend

Reasonable price, excellent accommodations!! Very happy with all services provided See full review

  • Xenix72
  • Jun 3, 2014
Great Value for Travel

Great value for airport travel, on time transportation to airport See full review

  • Bridget1
  • May 5, 2014
Jacksonville airport lodging on a budget with free breakfast and Wi-Fi
Families taking a cruise or business travelers catching a flight appreciate the free continental breakfast and airport shuttle at the Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites. The hotel is just minutes from the Jacksonville International Airport and the Jaxport Cruise Terminal. Connect with friends and family via the free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the hotel and stop by the business center and fitness center at any hour. Choose from several restaurants within two miles from the Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites.
Highlights
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout hotel
  • 24-hour business center
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Room service available from local restaurants with no additional fee
  • Free 24-hour scheduled shuttle to airport
Rooms
The 100 guest rooms at the Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites feature a blue and burgundy scheme. All accommodations are non-smoking and offer one or two queen beds. Guests feel at home with satellite TV, a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and hairdryer. Those with a laptop computer connect with friends and family via the free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites.
Features
The Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites is conveniently located off Interstate 95 at the Jacksonville International Airport and put guests within quick reach of their airline or cruise terminal. The free courtesy shuttle to the airport runs around the clock at scheduled times. Cruise goers book a shuttle through the hotel to the Carnival Cruise Lines terminal (fees apply). The Jacksonville Zoo, EverBank Field, Jacksonville beaches and Orange Park are all within a short drive of the Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites. Choose from several popular local restaurants that offer room service delivery with no additional fee.
Transportation
  • Jacksonville International Airport (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle

Attractions
  • River City Market Place (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Budweiser Brewery Tour (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • Jacksonville Zoo (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Prime Osborn Convention Center (12.1 mi/19.5 km)
  • Fernandina Beach (24.1 mi/38.8 km)
  • Jacksonville Landing (13 mi/20.9 km)
  • SunCruz casino boat (22.5 mi/36.2 km)
  • University of North Florida (19.7 mi/31.7 km)
  • Adventure Landing (23.8 mi/37 km)
  • TPC Sawgrass (32.5 mi/52.3 km)

Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout hotel
  • 24-hour business center with copy and fax services

Hotel Map

30.4806 -81.6495
Area served
Jacksonville
Nearby airports
Jacksonville International Airport
Area description
I-95, Exit 363. Turn Left at 1st Light, Hotel is on the Right.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites Rooms

Park and Fly
Parking for 14 days in addition to the regular amenities such as airport shuttle service, breakfast, etc. Rooms with 2 Queen beds include Cable/satellite TV, Air conditioning, Microwave, Refrigerator, Shower/tub combination, All rooms Non-Smoking, Telephone, Television, Voice mail, Wake-up calls, Wheelchair accessible.
Standard Double Queen Room
Rooms with 2 Queen beds include Cable/satellite TV, Air conditioning, Microwave, Refrigerator, Shower/tub combination, All rooms Non-Smoking, Telephone, Television, Voice mail, Wake-up calls, Wheelchair accessible.
Superior Queen Room
Rooms with 1 Queen bed include Cable/satellite TV, Air conditioning, Microwave, Refrigerator, Shower/tub combination, All rooms Non-Smoking, Telephone, Television, Voice mail, Wake-up calls, Wheelchair accessible.
Sail and Save
This includes round trip transportation to the cruise port for 2 guests. 1 Queen bed or 2 Queens. Cable/satellite TV, Air conditioning, Microwave, Refrigerator, Shower/tub combination, All rooms Non-Smoking, Telephone, Television, Voice mail, Wake-up calls, Wheelchair accessible.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Nearby points of interest

  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 3.9 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 6.5 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 10.4 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 10.6 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 10.7 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 10.8 mi
  • EverBank Field: 10.8 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 11.1 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 11.1 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 11.5 mi
  • Kingsley Plantation: 12.9 mi
  • Huguenot Memorial Park: 13.9 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 13.9 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 13.9 mi
  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 3.9 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 6.5 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 10.4 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 10.6 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 10.7 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 10.8 mi
  • EverBank Field: 10.8 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 11.1 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 11.1 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 11.5 mi
  • Kingsley Plantation: 12.9 mi
  • Huguenot Memorial Park: 13.9 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 13.9 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 13.9 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 16 mi
  • Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park: 16.5 mi
  • Latitude 30: 20.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (183)

Ratings and reviews for Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
183 out of 183
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Needs Improvement
Sicklerville, NJ, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Only for a cruise or flight

The desk clerks were nice and helpful with information. However, the walls are pretty thin and I couldn't get sleep for the 4 nights I was there since the neighbor on my left was sooooo noisy all types of the night. Next time i stay i won't stay close to the elevator or steps because i could here every door bang. I also did not understand why the hotel charges an extra $2.50 per day for booking. The desk clerks stated that the extra fees (which are not included in the Orbitz price) were for amenities (I only used the housekeeper once and went to Denny's for breakfast everyday). Whatever that means. So I had to pay $11+ for staying 4 days. The continental breakfast includes: muffins, cold cereal, yogurt, coffee, apple. All in all, I would come back for only 1 overnight and park my car to take a cruise/airport because they advertise they will shuttle you there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a 24 Denny's across the street from the traffic light up the road. There is a Walmart/Publix/Michaels/restaurants within a short drive.

Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Baby Doll
Florida
Oct 9, 2011

Pleasant overnight stay

Everything was smoothly arranged including snacks and coffee available at any time. Shuttle was prompt. All in all, I'd recommend Jax. Plaza any time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

For airport departure I always check out the possibility of shuttle service before making any reservation.

Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Evey
Penney Farms, FL 32079, USA
Oct 9, 2011

Great for early morning air departure

Good, however, staff lacked communication. At check in, we were told that we could get some cold items for breakfast because we had to checkout prior to the opening of the breakfast buffet. The person on duty the next morning said he knew nothing about such an arrangement and that there was no food available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall with many restaurants 1/2 mile away

Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Sep 15, 2011

Tiny

Very small rooms... just enough room to move around the bed. the bed was comfortable. Shower plumbing had a problem.. ankle deep water in the shower... and sink drain was slow. I reported these and the problem still existed when I got back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall nearby... Chilis, Olive Garden , Red Lobster were nearby

Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Zattlink
Business
Ohio
Aug 26, 2011

Dont let the bedbugs bite!

I didn't have a good experience at this Hotel at all. The Hotel was being painted and the fumes where so bad I had a headache till today. I stayed away from the Hotel as much as I could but I had to sleep and when I did get to sleep I was awoke by Bedbugs. I was moved to another room but after that I was unable to sleep. Also it must be the only Hotel in FL that doesn't have a pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Beach was very nice and clean.

Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
he man
New York, NY, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Couple get away

I had a very good experience. The room was very clean. The staff serviced the room well. The wireless worked perfectly. The room was very comfortable. Breakfast was not excellent but ok. Well breakfast went well with the price paid. There was a room to excercise. The laundry room was not good though, the machines didn't work properly. The staffs at the entrance were excellent. Overall I would give it a 9 out of 10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There is mall located less than 5 minute from the hotel. I could have walked but opted not to. They have everything there.

Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Verito
Jacksonville, FL, EEUU
Aug 19, 2011

Great hospitality

i just stayed for one night but it was perfect because i got a free shuttle from the airport and got breakfast. it is a nice hotel. Perfect for what i was looking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling fiend
Gainesville, FL
Aug 11, 2011

Easy place for flights

The hotel is basic, definitely agree that the large mirror as a headboard for the bed kinda makes you think of a sex hotel. Stay on the first floor though, the second floor smells like they've allowed smoking in the past. Breakfast was available which was nice to be able to grab before a flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Worth, TX
Aug 8, 2011

Near the Airport

This hotel was the great. It wasn't the best and most people who stayed there were there for just a night for the cruise. It was 10 mins away from the airport and right by the highway. Not many people stayed there until the weekend which was good. Our neighbors next door and above us were loud you could hear them walking around. It was only 30 minutes from the beach which was great because that is what I did the whole time. It was great for what I was doing but not the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Post Cruise
alexandria, VA
Aug 8, 2011

Comfortable-close to airpot

The room was clean slept like a baby. Did not care so much about the amenities . Location was great to catch an early morning flight. Centrally located between downtown Jacksonville and Fernandina Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to airport

Back to menu Return to top