$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Hyatt Regency Jacksonville

4 stars
View map of 225 COAST LINE DR EAST, JACKSONVILLE, FL 32202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Jacksonville

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Jacksonville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
IRMO, SC
May 26, 2009

GREAT WEEKEND GETAWAY

THE LOCATION OF THE HOTEL WAS GREAT! WE ENJOYED GOING TO "THE LANDING".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency Jacksonville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BGDDS
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Aug 3, 2009

Great Hotel

I was here for a dental conference! Convention rooms were close and easy to find. Hotel staff was extremely helpful and kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chart House

Review of Hyatt Regency Jacksonville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Virginia Beach, Va
Mar 1, 2011

Real nice but my city view stunk

Over all staff very extremely nice and friendly, water took a bit to warm in shower and the city view from my room was terrible. but would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hyatt Regency Jacksonville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Denver, Colorado
Nov 22, 2010

Hyatt Regency Jacksonville

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Jacksonville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Destin, FL
Dec 15, 2010

Raiders-Jaguars Game

We booked a room for 2 nights for a Jaguars game. When we checked in my wife asked for a river view room and the front desk agent,[...], was able to accommodate her request. We had a wonderful view of the St. johns river and a wonderful weekend at the Hyatt Regency Riverfront in Jacksonville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

We ordered from the room service menu for breakfast and it was wonderful both days and we ate in the dinning room after the game and the food and wine were also very good!

Review of Hyatt Regency Jacksonville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AB Business Traveler
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 11, 2010

Great stay for business travel

I traveled here on business. It was a short overnight, but the staff was accommodating, the dining experience lovely and the hot tub and room relaxing. I wish I had more time to explore the downtown area as well as hotel itself. I would certainly stay here again and recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Jacksonville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monkey's uncle
Single
Kent OH
Mar 6, 2011

Very good meeting location

Well operated meeting site -- a bit limited in restaurant opportunities. Perhaps, better info about transport from airport could be provided -- better yet, they could operate their own service, rather than have taxi contract.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

Wait for the Sports Bar to open

Review of Hyatt Regency Jacksonville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JAX MAN
Couples
Jacksonville, FL
Jul 6, 2011

Great Place

NICE, especially for $109 per night in downtown. Everyone was super friendly. The service was spectacular. They went above and beyond with great service always offering free cold water when we waited outside for anything. Pool area was great, but the drinks were pretty week and spendy. The manager for the bar was awesome and a great guy who really gave great service. I wont stay anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bistro Aix. Great food and great service.

Review of Hyatt Regency Jacksonville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Simpsonville, SC
Jul 6, 2009

Great Hotel

The overall stay was great. The biggest negative for me was that there is a $15 per day parking charge that you are not aware of until you try to leave the parking garage. This fee applies regardless if you self-park or not. My child also dropped a glass in the bathroom and it broke. I cleaned it up but asked that housekeeping bring a broom to be sure I got it all up and after requesting two times they never did show up but I was there on a holiday weekend and they were REALLY busy. The location is amazing and there is lots to do without going too far. Overall great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency Jacksonville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Cumming, GA
Apr 26, 2010

Good hotel

Attended wife's 50th high school reunion. Food was excellent, both light hors d'oerves and buffet dinner. Staff very friendly and helpful. Loved our riverview room, watching boats go by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top