$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Hotel Indigo JACKSONVILLE-DEERWOOD PARK

3 stars
9840 Tapestry Park Circle, Jacksonville, FL 32246
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
24 reviews
Return Again?...Why not!

I dont see why not to return to Hotel Indigo this is the first hotel I've stayed at and did not... See full review

  • ELSENORLOCO87
  • Sep 15, 2014
Love Indigo!

The one and only thing that could possibly make this hotel better is if they offered a... See full review

  • KatieSF
  • Aug 4, 2014
Lovely and intimate lake view hotel offers intimate and upscale service

Hotel Indigo Jacksonville is conveniently close to so many attractions for every type of traveler including Deerwood Park Business district, St. John's Town Center, beaches, and Jacksonville Municipal Stadium.  After a day on the town, guests can relax in Hotel Indigo's charming atmosphere.  Guests can grab a bite to eat at the tasty Café Bistro-Phi or lounge by the outdoor pool or spa tub in serenity.  Adding to the relaxing atmosphere at the Indigo is 24-hour convenience:  work out in the fully equipped fitness center or meet other executives in the meeting rooms any hour of day or night.  There is complimentary parking for guests.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Intimate and sophisticated boutique hotel
  • Close to Tapestry Park, Municipal Stadium and Jacksonville Jaguars
  • Intimate hospitality nestled by the lake
Hotel Indigo JACKSONVILLE-DEERWOOD PARK Rooms

Contemporary conveniences combine with old-school hotel hospitality in all 96 rooms.  After a long day, guests can curl up in premium bedding, plush duvets and pillows that are part of every room.  Other added conveniences include complimentary high-speed Internet access to stay in touch, as well as workspaces, ergonomic chairs and voicemail for executives.  Guests at the Hotel Indigo Jacksonville can indulge in spacious bathrooms that include both showers and tubs, along with complimentary toiletries.  Rooms have windows that open and the hotel delivers daily newspapers to guests' rooms.

Things To Do:
  • Bay Meadows – (3.9 mi/ 6.3 km)
  • The Avenues – (5.0 mi/ 8.1 km)
  • Windsor Parke Golf Club – (5.5 mi /8.4 km)
  • Tree Hill Nature Center - (5.6 mi /9 km)
  • Jacksonville Craig Municipal Airport (CRG) – (5.8 mi/ 9.4 km)
  • Avenues Mall – (5.69 mi/ 9.1 km)
  • Jacksonville Arboretum and Gardens – (6 mi/ 9.6 km)
  • Mayo Clinic Florida – (6.87 mi/ 11 km)
  • Theatre Jacksonville - (6.87 mi/ 11 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Indigo JACKSONVILLE-DEERWOOD PARK also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Latitude 30: 4.1 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 4.7 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 6.6 mi
  • EverBank Field: 6.6 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 6.7 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 7 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 7.3 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 7.5 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 7.7 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 10.2 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 11.1 mi
  • Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park: 12.9 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 13.8 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 13.9 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 14.1 mi
  • Latitude 30: 4.1 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 4.7 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 6.6 mi
  • EverBank Field: 6.6 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 6.7 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 7 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 7.3 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 7.5 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 7.7 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 10.2 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 11.1 mi
  • Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park: 12.9 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 13.8 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 13.9 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 14.1 mi
  • Huguenot Memorial Park: 14.2 mi
  • Kingsley Plantation: 15.3 mi
  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 16.9 mi

Dining

98 Forty East Bar & Bistro
American cuisine offered in this Bistro style restaurant located in the invitingly decorated main area of the hotel. Enjoy a lovely breeze with views of the lake on our outdoor patio on the lake. Menu includes healthy options, hearty breakfast, light lu
Lime Leaf Thai
Lime Leaf Thai Restaurant is a recently established Jacksonville restaurant that is known for great food, hospitality, and reasonable prices.
III Forks Steak and Seafood
This modern steakhouse is sizzling with style, an energized bar and lounge and a savvy menu featuring USDA Prime beef, fresh seafood along with lighter, local favorites.
Corner Bistro
Corner Bistro's unique entrees are from only the finest, freshest ingredients. Featuring daily specials and seasonal menu rotations, Corner Bistro strives to create an unparalleled dining experience.
Jimmy Johns
Quick Gourmet Sandwiches, delivery available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo JACKSONVILLE-DEERWOOD PARK

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 24
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo JACKSONVILLE-DEERWOOD PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neil S.
Business
New York, NY
Jan 13, 2014

Nice place - good location

Reasonable place to stay within the greater Jacksonville area. Plenty of nearby restaurants. Nice plaza of local upscale restaurants within walking distance. Gym is small with minimal equipment. Rooms are okay and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo JACKSONVILLE-DEERWOOD PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Modan
Business
Austin, TX
Jan 12, 2014

One night stay

I stayed at Hotel Indigo for one night. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. The room was large with plenty of room. It was very upscale with a desk, chair, king size bed, and closet. The walk in shower was really wonderful too. The room had a thermostat to control the temperature. The bed was very comfortable and had a galore of pillows- I was in heaven. The room was clean and quiet. I did not have a menu in my room to order room service, but I was provided one at the front desk. The area is nice, and there are some very nice restaurants within walking distance. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring nice clothes for dinner if you plan to walk from the hotel. The restaurants close by were nice with white table cloths on the tables.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo JACKSONVILLE-DEERWOOD PARK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
medocusa
Business
saginaw,mi
Jan 30, 2010

neat hotel- and its new

Is a neat hotel, goo interiors, not the same old boring stuff. nicely done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo JACKSONVILLE-DEERWOOD PARK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Dec 11, 2009

Extremely Satisfied

We arrived to the hotel about 1 a.m. driving up from West Palm Beach, FL. We were surprised to be greeted by such a WELCOMING person. Check-in was a breeze and in no time we were in our room that looked EXACTLY like the pictures! I was shocked that the rate I paid was correct because this hotel looked like it should have cost me WAY MORE! The best part about the room was the bed! I wish there were a way I could have taken the bed home with me. The sheets were soft, the comforter was extrememly fluffy and warm. Amazing beds! Nice Flat-Screen TV. Very nice walk-in Shower! Beautiful view over looking the pool and lake. Nice area, BRAND NEW. We stayed the entire weekend & the beds/room was cleaned both days! The staff was extremely Friendly and helpful. By mistake I left some food out (which could have looked like garbage) but wasn't & it was thrown away; I contacted the front desk and they were quick to replace my meals, free of charge! Very pleasant stay - i'd recommend it to anyone! I wish i could have stayed LONGER!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo JACKSONVILLE-DEERWOOD PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cocoa and Butterscotch
Business
Queens, NY
Aug 22, 2009

A Modern Gem

This hotel is a beautiful gem. There is much attention to detail in each guest room to fit the theme of the hotel and the decor is modern and practical. The bed was comfortable and there was a full length mirror - Yes! The use of internet and copying services were complimentary and this was a plus for my husband and I as we were not familiar with the Jacksonville area. [...] at the front desk was extremely accommodating and helpful in helping us with directions and food storage of leftovers after going to a local restaurant. We plan to return to Hotel Indigo on our next Jacksonville visit. It was just a nice comfortable, new, clean and creatively decorated boutique hotel. We loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo JACKSONVILLE-DEERWOOD PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BWS
Business
Tampa, FL
Jul 2, 2009

Hotel Indigo

Good place to stay on business. Excellent choice of local restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo JACKSONVILLE-DEERWOOD PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lawbound
Business
Maryland
Apr 24, 2009

Of the best!

My mother and I had an amazing visit at this hotel. One evening, we were unmotivated to leave our plush beds and decided to order room service for dinner. The meal was wonderful and reasonably priced. Hotel Indigo is absolutely a destination point for our next visit to the Jacksonville area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top