$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Hotel Indigo JACKSONVILLE-DEERWOOD PARK

3 stars
9840 Tapestry Park Circle, Jacksonville, FL 32246
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
24 reviews
Return Again?...Why not!

I dont see why not to return to Hotel Indigo this is the first hotel I've stayed at and did not... See full review

  • ELSENORLOCO87
  • Sep 15, 2014
Love Indigo!

The one and only thing that could possibly make this hotel better is if they offered a... See full review

  • KatieSF
  • Aug 4, 2014
Lovely and intimate lake view hotel offers intimate and upscale service

Hotel Indigo Jacksonville is conveniently close to so many attractions for every type of traveler including Deerwood Park Business district, St. John's Town Center, beaches, and Jacksonville Municipal Stadium.  After a day on the town, guests can relax in Hotel Indigo's charming atmosphere.  Guests can grab a bite to eat at the tasty Café Bistro-Phi or lounge by the outdoor pool or spa tub in serenity.  Adding to the relaxing atmosphere at the Indigo is 24-hour convenience:  work out in the fully equipped fitness center or meet other executives in the meeting rooms any hour of day or night.  There is complimentary parking for guests.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Intimate and sophisticated boutique hotel
  • Close to Tapestry Park, Municipal Stadium and Jacksonville Jaguars
  • Intimate hospitality nestled by the lake
Hotel Indigo JACKSONVILLE-DEERWOOD PARK Rooms

Contemporary conveniences combine with old-school hotel hospitality in all 96 rooms.  After a long day, guests can curl up in premium bedding, plush duvets and pillows that are part of every room.  Other added conveniences include complimentary high-speed Internet access to stay in touch, as well as workspaces, ergonomic chairs and voicemail for executives.  Guests at the Hotel Indigo Jacksonville can indulge in spacious bathrooms that include both showers and tubs, along with complimentary toiletries.  Rooms have windows that open and the hotel delivers daily newspapers to guests' rooms.

Things To Do:
  • Bay Meadows – (3.9 mi/ 6.3 km)
  • The Avenues – (5.0 mi/ 8.1 km)
  • Windsor Parke Golf Club – (5.5 mi /8.4 km)
  • Tree Hill Nature Center - (5.6 mi /9 km)
  • Jacksonville Craig Municipal Airport (CRG) – (5.8 mi/ 9.4 km)
  • Avenues Mall – (5.69 mi/ 9.1 km)
  • Jacksonville Arboretum and Gardens – (6 mi/ 9.6 km)
  • Mayo Clinic Florida – (6.87 mi/ 11 km)
  • Theatre Jacksonville - (6.87 mi/ 11 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Indigo JACKSONVILLE-DEERWOOD PARK also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Latitude 30: 4.1 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 4.7 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 6.6 mi
  • EverBank Field: 6.6 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 6.7 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 7 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 7.3 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 7.5 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 7.7 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 10.2 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 11.1 mi
  • Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park: 12.9 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 13.8 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 13.9 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 14.1 mi
  • Latitude 30: 4.1 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 4.7 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 6.6 mi
  • EverBank Field: 6.6 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 6.7 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 7 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 7.3 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 7.5 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 7.7 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 10.2 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 11.1 mi
  • Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park: 12.9 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 13.8 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 13.9 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 14.1 mi
  • Huguenot Memorial Park: 14.2 mi
  • Kingsley Plantation: 15.3 mi
  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 16.9 mi

Dining

98 Forty East Bar & Bistro
American cuisine offered in this Bistro style restaurant located in the invitingly decorated main area of the hotel. Enjoy a lovely breeze with views of the lake on our outdoor patio on the lake. Menu includes healthy options, hearty breakfast, light lu
Lime Leaf Thai
Lime Leaf Thai Restaurant is a recently established Jacksonville restaurant that is known for great food, hospitality, and reasonable prices.
III Forks Steak and Seafood
This modern steakhouse is sizzling with style, an energized bar and lounge and a savvy menu featuring USDA Prime beef, fresh seafood along with lighter, local favorites.
Corner Bistro
Corner Bistro's unique entrees are from only the finest, freshest ingredients. Featuring daily specials and seasonal menu rotations, Corner Bistro strives to create an unparalleled dining experience.
Jimmy Johns
Quick Gourmet Sandwiches, delivery available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo JACKSONVILLE-DEERWOOD PARK

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo JACKSONVILLE-DEERWOOD PARK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suke
Business
Holly Springs, NC
Mar 27, 2012

Stopped halfway to St. Pete

Hotel was amazing! Super nice, super clean, and very affordable. Was easily accessible to I95 as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo JACKSONVILLE-DEERWOOD PARK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Genia B.
Business
Glasgow, KY
Aug 14, 2012

Great

Everything was just great. The entire experience was wonderful. Great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo JACKSONVILLE-DEERWOOD PARK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AMB115
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Sep 3, 2012

Wonderful hotel!

I stayed here overnight while in town for a wedding. It was close to the wedding venue, service was great, room was super nice and clean, Aveda products in the bathrooms, giant walk in shower, hardwood floors, free parking, free wifi, and friendly staff. Highly recommend and would stay here again. Clean and new hotel, and unlike some places I have stayed, I didn't hear people in the halls. Very private, and located adjacent to a shopping area with cute restaurants and shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo JACKSONVILLE-DEERWOOD PARK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leah Gillette
Business
Largo, Florida
Jun 2, 2013

Great Boutique Hotel!

We came in for the night from St. Peterburg, Fl for our daughters high school graduation. What a wonderful hotel. It has a European feel in a beautiful setting surrounded by red brick streets and a gorgeous lake. The decor of our room and hotel was bright and airy. It's very close to great shopping and restaurants at the Town Center. Hotel Indigo will be our destination the next time we are in Jacksonville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo JACKSONVILLE-DEERWOOD PARK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chinchilla33
Business
Orlando
Mar 24, 2014

Better than expected

All of the staff was very friendly and the room was comfortable and spacious. We loved the hardwood floors in the room and the outdoor areas were beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo JACKSONVILLE-DEERWOOD PARK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mayo Clinic visitor
Business
Jacksonville Fl
Dec 1, 2009

Really nice hotel

this was a great hotel with friendly and helpful staff.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo JACKSONVILLE-DEERWOOD PARK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
medocusa
Business
saginaw,mi
Jan 30, 2010

neat hotel- and its new

Is a neat hotel, goo interiors, not the same old boring stuff. nicely done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo JACKSONVILLE-DEERWOOD PARK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Dec 11, 2009

Extremely Satisfied

We arrived to the hotel about 1 a.m. driving up from West Palm Beach, FL. We were surprised to be greeted by such a WELCOMING person. Check-in was a breeze and in no time we were in our room that looked EXACTLY like the pictures! I was shocked that the rate I paid was correct because this hotel looked like it should have cost me WAY MORE! The best part about the room was the bed! I wish there were a way I could have taken the bed home with me. The sheets were soft, the comforter was extrememly fluffy and warm. Amazing beds! Nice Flat-Screen TV. Very nice walk-in Shower! Beautiful view over looking the pool and lake. Nice area, BRAND NEW. We stayed the entire weekend & the beds/room was cleaned both days! The staff was extremely Friendly and helpful. By mistake I left some food out (which could have looked like garbage) but wasn't & it was thrown away; I contacted the front desk and they were quick to replace my meals, free of charge! Very pleasant stay - i'd recommend it to anyone! I wish i could have stayed LONGER!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo JACKSONVILLE-DEERWOOD PARK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Nov 1, 2010

Great Experience!

Experience was great. Hotel is extremely clean, they have an amazing staff that goes out of their way to make your stay great. I will continue to come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo JACKSONVILLE-DEERWOOD PARK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anniversary Sue
Business
Dublin, Georgia
Jul 7, 2014

Birthday Getaway

My husband and I have stayed here twice now. We highly recommend it. It is in a beautiful area with great shopping nearby, including restaraunts. Cheesecake Factory is a must! We hope to stay here again next year for our birthdays. It is a great location for traveling into St. Augustine as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Highly recommend Cheesecake Factory and BJs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top