$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows

3 stars
8520 Baymeadows Road, Jacksonville, FL 32256
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
34 reviews
wonderful family getaway...

The staff was great and friendly....i had a good time and would stay at this hotel again on my next... See full review

  • Bador
  • Feb 11, 2014
Cnt wait to visit again

Great location and very clean. I would refer anyone to 4ppoints. Great staff See full review

  • AAB40
  • Nov 25, 2013
Relax at a fine business and tourist friendly hotel in Jacksonville

A business friendly hotel that also offers many amenities to tourists, the Four Points Sheraton is in a quieter zone of Jacksonville, still only steps away from dining, attractions and local beaches.  The hotel itself features contemporary design and furnishings, with comfortable amenities to satisfy any traveler.  Executives can take advantage of the state of the art business center while travelers can relax by the outdoor pool during warmer temperatures.  Guests can unwind after a meal or start the evening with a cocktail at the bar.  Those driving will find highways only a short distance away and complimentary parking allows guests to park securely and hassle-free.  The staff is friendly and helpful, and can give plenty of advice for people who want to scope out local sites. The hotel offers the world's best beer brews and a tempting and decadent Apple Pie for an after-dinner dessert. 

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Close to Jacksonville business area, beaches and attractions
  • Bar area for relaxation and outdoor pool
  • Complimentary guest parking
Four Points Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows Rooms

All 80 suburban style rooms feature modern furnishings and amenities in this clean and reliable chain hotel.  Many amenities appeal to business travelers, including ergonomic chairs and work desks.  Little comforts like complimentary water and high-speed Internet access make staying at the Four Points Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows inviting.   Complimentary coffee and tea makers are available in room.

Things To Do:
  • Bay Meadows – (0.87 mi/ 1.4 km)
  • Avenues Mall – (3.31/ 5.3 km)
  • University of North Florida – (5.3mi/ 8.6 km)
  • Mandarin Museum – (6.25 mi/ 10 km)
  • Theatre Jacksonville – (7.5 mi/ 12 km)
  • Westside Regional Park – (7.5 mi/ 12 km)
  • The Champions Club at Julington Creek – (8.12 mi/ 13 km)

Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Audio visual equipment
White board
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

30.2198 -81.5813
Nearby airports
Jacksonville International Airport, (JAX), 25.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Latitude 30: 2.4 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 6.7 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 8 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 8 mi
  • EverBank Field: 8 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 8.3 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 8.4 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 8.6 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 8.9 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 12.4 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 13.1 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 14.6 mi
  • Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park: 14.8 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 16 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 16 mi
  • Latitude 30: 2.4 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 6.7 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 8 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 8 mi
  • EverBank Field: 8 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 8.3 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 8.4 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 8.6 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 8.9 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 12.4 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 13.1 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 14.6 mi
  • Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park: 14.8 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 16 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 16 mi
  • Huguenot Memorial Park: 16.3 mi
  • Kingsley Plantation: 17.5 mi
  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 19 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Well Rested in ATL
Atlanta, GA
Jun 23, 2014

Comfy bed

Booked this room last minute, knew nothing about area or city and was nicely surprised. Price had been discounted on the booking site so I was leary. Location was convenient to I-95. Lobby was nice, staff very friendly. Room was clean and had a vew unusual design features like a sliding barn-type door on the bathroom. I'm not sure it provides enough privacy but it was OK for one night. Did not check out any amenities like pool or workout room. Bed was very comfy, room was quiet. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bador
palm coast fla.
Feb 11, 2014

wonderful family getaway...

The staff was great and friendly....i had a good time and would stay at this hotel again on my next trip to Jacksonville....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

sea food...

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AAB40
GA
Nov 25, 2013

Cnt wait to visit again

Great location and very clean. I would refer anyone to 4ppoints. Great staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AWorldTraveler
Business
NY
Nov 13, 2013

Horrible service

The hotel is attractive and my room was fine. However, there was a horrible woman working at the front desk. It ruined my experience at this hotel. I'm not certain that they take service seriously.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler Char
Jacksonville, FL
Nov 11, 2013

Family visit just right.

We arrived in town early to surprise our son and daughter-in-law. We had been on the road for several nights and disappointed in the previous hotels. We agreed this was the most comfortable, modern, clean and most friendly staffed hotel we have ever been in!!! The bed sheets were very soft. And I particularly loved the look of the bathroom. Thank you so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Renzman
Pensacola, FL
Oct 29, 2013

Great stay

Very comfortable & relaxing. Beautiful rooms & nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrz.Chevy
Business
jacksonville fl
Oct 13, 2013

business life

I came and enjoyed it and seen a lot of reason I'll b back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sweetpea1974
Business
Melbourne ,fl
Oct 6, 2013

Excellent hotel

We love everything about this hotel. One thing we didn't realized was breakfast wasn't included. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doctor Bramwell
Saint Augustine, Florida
Jun 5, 2013

Ordinary and expensive

My husband and I stayed at the 4 Points by Sheraton Hotel to escape the daily grind. I thought this hotel would be more luxurious for the amount of money we paid just for one night. We were not impressed as the room was adequate but nothing noteworthy. Jacksonville is very spread out but everything seemed particularly far away from this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The St.Johns Town Center is just a short drive away! There all your shopping, entertainment, and dining needs will be met.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Patrick Smith
Valdosta, GA
May 1, 2013

Bad night sleep

The hotel was pretty nice from the outside to the inside. Everything was pretty nice until 12:30 am when I was woken up by the people in the next room doing the do. The was are so thin you can hear ever word that is said when someone talks. Doors slamming and people walking around. The staff was very wonderful and helpful but for the same price I could have stayed down the street and had a good nights sleep in a hotel with thicker walls and more amenities and a free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top