$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 7, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Southside - St Johns Towne Ctr

2 stars
View map of 10020 Skinner Lake Dr, 10020 Skinner Lake Dr, Jacksonville, FL 32246

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
18 reviews
Great short stay

After staying in a bad part of town, we were relieved to find this place for cheap. See full review

  • stephanie e.
  • Feb 9, 2015
Perfect for the Price

The room was very clean, a great value for the money... When in Jacksonville, this is my hotel of... See full review

  • Shebuilt
  • Aug 24, 2011
At Extended Stay America, only 2 miles from Jacksonville, guests find a friendly home away from home whether they stay a day, a week or a month. Fully equipped kitchens in each of our 133 spacious suites, free grab and go breakfast, and onsite laundry facilities offer guests freedom and ease, while free WiFi and flat screen TVs with premium channels allow both work and relaxation. Savvy business and leisure travelers alike find our hotel the convenient, affordable, smart choice. …Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Southside - St Johns Towne Ctr also booked these hotels.

Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Southside - St Johns Towne Ctr Rooms

Deluxe
DELUXE STUDIO-KING BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - American
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 3.3 mi
  • Latitude 30: 4.3 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 7.7 mi
  • EverBank Field: 7.7 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 7.8 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 8.1 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 8.6 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 8.7 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 8.9 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 9.5 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 11.1 mi
  • Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park: 11.5 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 12.8 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 12.8 mi
  • Huguenot Memorial Park: 13.1 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 3.3 mi
  • Latitude 30: 4.3 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 7.7 mi
  • EverBank Field: 7.7 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 7.8 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 8.1 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 8.6 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 8.7 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 8.9 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 9.5 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 11.1 mi
  • Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park: 11.5 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 12.8 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 12.8 mi
  • Huguenot Memorial Park: 13.1 mi
  • Kingsley Plantation: 14.3 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 15.5 mi
  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 17 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Southside - St Johns Towne Ctr

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
2.1
Cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
2.8
Comfort:
2.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.7

39% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Southside - St Johns Towne Ctr

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Trenell C.
Business
cheasapeake
Mar 18, 2015

Poor

There was no ice machine, every hotel that I've visited have complimentary ice. The room was no clean there was hair from previous guest on the floor in the corner, the tube drained very slow, so when I took a shower it just filled up over my feet, I wore shower shoes. The room was smoking but due to then saying they didn't have any other rooms available I took it, and was told to come back in the morning and my room would be switched. Clearly the receptionist lied. I could have taken my business elsewhere but due to college week I tough it out. There is kitchen but nothing to cook with no pots and pans. House service did not come service my room for the 3 days I stayed there, the towels needs to be replaced they were hard and dry and have had better days. This hotel needs an overall make over every thing about it was just awful, I will never stay at another Extended Stay America. The name America needs to be taken out, clearly it is no a representation of America.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Southside - St Johns Towne Ctr

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Laura M.
Business
Slidell
Mar 9, 2015

JAX March 2015

The best thing going for this hotel is the awesome location! Room was msrginally clean at best. Never did receive any housekeeping service. Had to hand wash provided dishes before use. Supposed to be clean but definitely were not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Southside - St Johns Towne Ctr

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stephanie e.
Business
Orange City
Feb 9, 2015

Great short stay

After staying in a bad part of town, we were relieved to find this place for cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Southside - St Johns Towne Ctr

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
the muffs
Business
Florida
Jun 12, 2014

Not a value

Stains on carpet. Stains on blanket and sheets. Vanity cabinet had water damage at base. Sink faucet corroding at base. Rust in tub/shower pan. Noisy air conditioner. This property is apparently frequented by temporary construction workers. Looks OK from the outside, but the inside needs an upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Southside - St Johns Towne Ctr

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bigpain
Business
Orange park, florida
May 26, 2014

pleasure

Customer service was great. But hotel needs major renovation. I heard many complaints by other customers that was there. My first room had no cold ac. I had to be moved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Southside - St Johns Towne Ctr

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kasten
Business
Citrus Springs, Florida
Apr 27, 2014

Horrible experience

I reserved - and paid in advance - for a non-smoking room and was not accomodated. They had no other rooms and we left the hotel with everything we had smelling like cigarettes. My husband had to throw away his C-Pap mask and hose because we couldn't get the smell out. There were no towels, the floors had not been cleaned, the security lock was hanging off the door and there were cobwebs in the corners of the room. We had a late check-in and were too tired to try to find another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Southside - St Johns Towne Ctr

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
American Traveler USA
Business
Jacksonville,FL
Apr 24, 2014

Last resort.

The staff is off site after 11pm. If your checking in after 11pm you will have to use phone that is outside of check in office and hope someone shows up to give you room keys. I showed up to my room after checking in earlier in the day at midnight from enjoying the day to find out that the septic system had burst, I called the number to staff to then be told by another Extended stay staff member that I would be contacted ASAP because I had no water to use for shower, toilet and drinking water. No one ever contacted me and was offered a $15 dollars off my bill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Southside - St Johns Towne Ctr

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jen Customer
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Nov 6, 2013

Smoke free rooms smell like smoke

Burn hole on the comforter in the first room we checked into and room had a strong smell of smoke. Bed was a full size paid for a queen. When I went down to change room and told them about the snake they said no problem we'll move you but as for the bed size that's a queen. " what you have as a queen and what we use as a queen are different. Grab and go breakfast wasn't set up in the morning no code was made. I would recommend staying anywhere else. Horrible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Southside - St Johns Towne Ctr

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sisters in retreat
Business
Tampa, FL
Nov 4, 2013

Extended stay America

This hotel was a shocker! The staff was accommodating when I requested another room. There was an odor in the first room. The staff informed me that the room would not be made up or cleaned daily. So we were responsible to take our soil towels to the front office to get fresh towels. The towels were very thin and flimsy. No one ever empty our trash cans or makeup our beds. We immediately stripped away the bed spread which was several years old. The breakfast was instant oatmeal and plastic wrapped donuts. Coffee was good. The 2nd night we saw roaches in the bathroom. Yikes. The bath tub had rust around the drain. The electrical sockets did not work in the bathroom nor the lights by the bed. I would think twice before staying in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close proximity to St. John's Townes center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Southside - St Johns Towne Ctr

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lkglakeboy
Business
Macon, NC
Dec 11, 2012

good value

An inexpensive hotel in a nice location. The room could use a chair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Caps is very nice

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top