$33 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Executive Inn Jacksonville

2 stars
10550 Balmoral Circle West, Jacksonville, FL 32218
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.4
out of 5
19 reviews
Run down on the outside

Can't beat the price if just passing thru. Clean, but run down. Not a resort, just a stop, heading... See full review

  • Fredos
  • Jul 6, 2013
Ok for the price

It works if you need something cheap for an unexpected layover. Staff was friendly See full review

  • skittles
  • Nov 6, 2013
Executive Inn is located in the heart of the city of jacksonville, where a short drive can take you to the many attractions of Jacksonvlle. On the hotel grounds, you can enjoy refreshing swim in our outdoor pool or just relax in our well-appointed rooms.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Executive Inn Jacksonville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Executive Inn Jacksonville Rooms

BUDGET - INN
Standard Double Bed Room
CLASSIC - INN
Standard King room

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 4.8 mi
  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 6.2 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 6.7 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 6.9 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 7 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 7.1 mi
  • EverBank Field: 7.1 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 7.2 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 7.4 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 8.7 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 9.6 mi
  • Kingsley Plantation: 13 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 13.3 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 13.4 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 13.4 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 4.8 mi
  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 6.2 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 6.7 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 6.9 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 7 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 7.1 mi
  • EverBank Field: 7.1 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 7.2 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 7.4 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 8.7 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 9.6 mi
  • Kingsley Plantation: 13 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 13.3 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 13.4 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 13.4 mi
  • Huguenot Memorial Park: 13.5 mi
  • Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park: 15.5 mi
  • Latitude 30: 17.3 mi

Dining

Waffle House
Next door
Hardee's
Next door
Applebee's
Next door

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Executive Inn Jacksonville

Overall score

1.4 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
1.6
Room cleanliness:
1.6
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1.6
Location:
2.7
Value:
2.1

11% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Inn Jacksonville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sonya L.
Business
Panama City
Jan 3, 2012

Run for Your Life!

Dirty sheets, roach in the shower, boogers on wall, stained towels, cats everywhere, hair in sink

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Watch for bums

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Inn Jacksonville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
reinoehlk
Business
N. Canton, Oh
Jan 15, 2013

Disappointing

We were merely staying for the night as we were traveling to Florida for our vacation. Although the towels were obviously laundered, it appeared that they forgot the soap, not to mention, a little bleach -- they appeared "dungy". We found a bug on the floor and we had to plug in the tv. Also, the floor was so un-level that one side of the bed was 4 inches lower than the other. There wasn't even a Guidian Bible on the bedside table. We definately will NOT be staying at the Executive Inn in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Inn Jacksonville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vptoledo
Business
Durham, NC, USA
Mar 12, 2013

very bad hotel

if you can spend 10 more dollar please do it and dont come to this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Inn Jacksonville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DriverIsTired
Business
Metro Washington, DC
Jun 23, 2013

Decided not to stay

The entrance was hard to find, and once we did get there, my companion insisted on seeing a room before we registered. After that, we left in a hurry. There are major chain hotels nearby that are a LOT more respectable, and not significantly more expensive! Had I stayed there, I would've been up all night feeling my skin crawl and wondering what was in the mattress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Inn Jacksonville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RetE7
Business
Up North
Oct 14, 2013

Go elswhere

Place is despair. I spent 20 years in the army and had better conditions in the field. If my wife was with me, I would not have stayed. Deadbolt on door didn't latch. Stains on the wall, Mold on the shower curtain, Smoke Alarm NOT connected, Noisy traffic, open electric wire splice for bed lamps. Dust/Dirt on floor trim work. Front desk didn't care since they already had my money from OR.... Or.... should drop this motel from their list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Inn Jacksonville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
skittles
Business
Jacksonville
Nov 6, 2013

Ok for the price

It works if you need something cheap for an unexpected layover. Staff was friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Before going out to eat, check with the front desk to see if they have coupons to any of the local restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Inn Jacksonville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wizalee
Business
Jacksonville FL
Jun 23, 2011

The good, the bad, and the really ugly"

well the price was good, but we did not stay. When roaches greet you at the door it's time to find a different hotel/motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Inn Jacksonville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beaufort, SC
Oct 11, 2010

Less than unimpressed

First, when we asked about an Active Duty Military Discount, I was told 'it's too late it's already been charged'. I will never use this hotel, recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Inn Jacksonville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
willard ohio
Apr 14, 2011

sleep tight dont let the bed bugs bite

Everthing was clean u can see water damage were the roof leaks never leaked when i was thair only problem was the bed bugs bites all over me i have never encounter any thing like this before i looked it up on the internet and it showed all thair hiding spots and yes i looked and found them after ten i stoped looking i threw all my belonging away in fear of bring these bug back home with me in a few words my stay thair realy sucked!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Inn Jacksonville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
jacksonville fl
Jul 12, 2010

falling apart

stinks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top