Executive Inn Jacksonville

2 stars
View map of 10550 Balmoral Circle West, Jacksonville, FL 32218

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
1.4
out of 5
23 reviews
Just a Night

You get what you pay for. If your jus looking to sleep somewhere then this is the spot. If your... See full review

  • Sessionz
  • Jul 8, 2014
Horrible

Dirty. The hotel was the filthiest place I have every stayed. I ended up sleeping in my car. See full review

  • Darian B.
  • Feb 23, 2015
Executive Inn is located in the heart of the city of jacksonville, where a short drive can take you to the many attractions of Jacksonvlle. On the hotel grounds, you can enjoy refreshing swim in our outdoor pool or just relax in our well-appointed rooms.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Executive Inn Jacksonville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Executive Inn Jacksonville Rooms

BUDGET - INN
Standard Double Bed Room
CLASSIC - INN
Standard King room

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 4.8 mi
  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 6.2 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 6.7 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 6.9 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 7 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 7.1 mi
  • EverBank Field: 7.1 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 7.2 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 7.4 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 8.7 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 9.6 mi
  • Kingsley Plantation: 13 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 13.3 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 13.4 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 13.4 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 4.8 mi
  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 6.2 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 6.7 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 6.9 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 7 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 7.1 mi
  • EverBank Field: 7.1 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 7.2 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 7.4 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 8.7 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 9.6 mi
  • Kingsley Plantation: 13 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 13.3 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 13.4 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 13.4 mi
  • Huguenot Memorial Park: 13.5 mi
  • Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park: 15.5 mi
  • Latitude 30: 17.3 mi

Dining

Waffle House
Next door
Hardee's
Next door
Applebee's
Next door

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Executive Inn Jacksonville

Overall score

1.4 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
1.5
Cleanliness:
1.5
Hotel staff:
1.9
Comfort:
1.5
Location:
2.5
Value:
2

9% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Inn Jacksonville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spongebob31
Business
Savannah, Georgia
Mar 24, 2013

Weekend getaway

It really wasn't what I expected but it was ok. It was an ordinary room. It was basic. You had your basic needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Inn Jacksonville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fl
Jan 10, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

If it would have been for vac.it would have been better.But this time was for doctor visit.But it was close to alot of good places and if i get to go there agine i would stay there.It needed some tlc in the room but i have seen hotals that cost alot more and the rooms were unstayable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

A lot of things were close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Inn Jacksonville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
road warrior99
Business
Northeast,Ohio
Mar 21, 2013

ugh

I paid for my room through on route, as was just to rest up for a 15 hr drive home. When we arrived the desk clerk had no knowledge of our reservation, then proceeded to try to charge me 15 dollars more.( All this was happening after midnight.)I had to power up my own laptop to retrieve the confirmation no# then pay him again directly and he still charged 5 dollars more than I was promised at .Waiting for my credit statement but guessing there will be 2 charges for one awful room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Inn Jacksonville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shuttle boy
Business
Aguadilla pr
Apr 13, 2013

Good for one night

Is a places that you live one night or if you are working is fine no fancy very old but everything work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Inn Jacksonville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fredos
Business
Jacksonville
Jul 6, 2013

Run down on the outside

Can't beat the price if just passing thru. Clean, but run down. Not a resort, just a stop, heading down to SFL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Good breakfast next store

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Inn Jacksonville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
augusta, ga
Apr 17, 2011

Cheap hotel well describes this place

Hotel in a bit of disrepair. The tub wouldn't drain called front desk, they said manager had left for the day but we could go get a plunger... no refund offered.They also tacked on a $2 phone fee on top of what I paid to [...], even though I didn't want to use their phone.... hello 21st century most everyone has a cell now....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Inn Jacksonville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sessionz
Business
Jacksonville,FL
Jul 8, 2014

Just a Night

You get what you pay for. If your jus looking to sleep somewhere then this is the spot. If your looking for a little luxury then I advise you to search for another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Inn Jacksonville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sonya L.
Business
Panama City
Jan 3, 2012

Run for Your Life!

Dirty sheets, roach in the shower, boogers on wall, stained towels, cats everywhere, hair in sink

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Watch for bums

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Inn Jacksonville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
reinoehlk
Business
N. Canton, Oh
Jan 15, 2013

Disappointing

We were merely staying for the night as we were traveling to Florida for our vacation. Although the towels were obviously laundered, it appeared that they forgot the soap, not to mention, a little bleach -- they appeared "dungy". We found a bug on the floor and we had to plug in the tv. Also, the floor was so un-level that one side of the bed was 4 inches lower than the other. There wasn't even a Guidian Bible on the bedside table. We definately will NOT be staying at the Executive Inn in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Inn Jacksonville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vptoledo
Business
Durham, NC, USA
Mar 12, 2013

very bad hotel

if you can spend 10 more dollar please do it and dont come to this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top