$33 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Executive Inn Jacksonville

2 stars
10550 Balmoral Circle West, Jacksonville, FL 32218
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.4
out of 5
19 reviews
Run down on the outside

Can't beat the price if just passing thru. Clean, but run down. Not a resort, just a stop, heading... See full review

  • Fredos
  • Jul 6, 2013
Ok for the price

It works if you need something cheap for an unexpected layover. Staff was friendly See full review

  • skittles
  • Nov 6, 2013
Executive Inn is located in the heart of the city of jacksonville, where a short drive can take you to the many attractions of Jacksonvlle. On the hotel grounds, you can enjoy refreshing swim in our outdoor pool or just relax in our well-appointed rooms.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Executive Inn Jacksonville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Executive Inn Jacksonville Rooms

BUDGET - INN
Standard Double Bed Room
CLASSIC - INN
Standard King room

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 4.8 mi
  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 6.2 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 6.7 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 6.9 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 7 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 7.1 mi
  • EverBank Field: 7.1 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 7.2 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 7.4 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 8.7 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 9.6 mi
  • Kingsley Plantation: 13 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 13.3 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 13.4 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 13.4 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 4.8 mi
  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 6.2 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 6.7 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 6.9 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 7 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 7.1 mi
  • EverBank Field: 7.1 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 7.2 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 7.4 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 8.7 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 9.6 mi
  • Kingsley Plantation: 13 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 13.3 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 13.4 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 13.4 mi
  • Huguenot Memorial Park: 13.5 mi
  • Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park: 15.5 mi
  • Latitude 30: 17.3 mi

Dining

Waffle House
Next door
Hardee's
Next door
Applebee's
Next door

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Executive Inn Jacksonville

Overall score

1.4 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
1.6
Room cleanliness:
1.6
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1.6
Location:
2.7
Value:
2.1

11% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Inn Jacksonville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wizalee
Business
Jacksonville FL
Jun 23, 2011

The good, the bad, and the really ugly"

well the price was good, but we did not stay. When roaches greet you at the door it's time to find a different hotel/motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Inn Jacksonville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
augusta, ga
Apr 17, 2011

Cheap hotel well describes this place

Hotel in a bit of disrepair. The tub wouldn't drain called front desk, they said manager had left for the day but we could go get a plunger... no refund offered.They also tacked on a $2 phone fee on top of what I paid to [...], even though I didn't want to use their phone.... hello 21st century most everyone has a cell now....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Inn Jacksonville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
willard ohio
Apr 14, 2011

sleep tight dont let the bed bugs bite

Everthing was clean u can see water damage were the roof leaks never leaked when i was thair only problem was the bed bugs bites all over me i have never encounter any thing like this before i looked it up on the internet and it showed all thair hiding spots and yes i looked and found them after ten i stoped looking i threw all my belonging away in fear of bring these bug back home with me in a few words my stay thair realy sucked!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Inn Jacksonville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dissapointed sister
Business
jacksonville florida
Nov 16, 2010

"Awful bad and dissappointed"

the hotel was deceptive online the enviroment was a drug infested area unsafe. people keep me up at nite. the rooms were half clean the bed foundation was dirty white the smell of smoke in the carpet. I was dissappointed it was false advertisement. my parents are senoirs keep them up all nite rm 306 it was a dieaster the attitude of the clerk was not politeful the attire of the clerk tattooed it was awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

no iron in the room no rug bathroom was tacky dirty floors

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Inn Jacksonville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beaufort, SC
Oct 11, 2010

Less than unimpressed

First, when we asked about an Active Duty Military Discount, I was told 'it's too late it's already been charged'. I will never use this hotel, recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Inn Jacksonville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hilton Head Island, SC
Aug 7, 2010

worst hotel ever!

The hotel was cheao and you pay for what you get. Very sorry and unsafe hotel. Cracks in the wall big enough for a snake to crawl in and sleep with you This hotel needs to close permanently until remodeled.I will never stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Inn Jacksonville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
jacksonville fl
Jul 12, 2010

falling apart

stinks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Inn Jacksonville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fl
Jan 10, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

If it would have been for vac.it would have been better.But this time was for doctor visit.But it was close to alot of good places and if i get to go there agine i would stay there.It needed some tlc in the room but i have seen hotals that cost alot more and the rooms were unstayable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

A lot of things were close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Inn Jacksonville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jan 4, 2010

Absolutely horrible place to stay

By far this is the worse hotel I have ever stayed at. Its not even a hotel, its a motel. The description and pictures are very deceiving. The room smelled horrible, everything in the room was stained, from the pillows, to the couch and especially the carpet. The restroom had large holes in the wall. Even the "fresh towels" were nasty. Cleaning crew came in next day to drop off new towels and all of them were stained, including one which had a large brown skid mark. I almost threw up. The cab driver warned me about the area about strangers and sure enough...I had someone knockin on my door at 4 in the morning offering "services" I couldnt stand it anymore so I decided to stay the last night across the expressway and paid 2x as much and stayed at La Quinta Inn. This place was just horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top