Executive Inn Jacksonville

2 stars
View map of 10550 Balmoral Circle West, Jacksonville, FL 32218

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
1.4
out of 5
23 reviews
Just a Night

You get what you pay for. If your jus looking to sleep somewhere then this is the spot. If your... See full review

  • Sessionz
  • Jul 8, 2014
Horrible

Dirty. The hotel was the filthiest place I have every stayed. I ended up sleeping in my car. See full review

  • Darian B.
  • Feb 23, 2015
Executive Inn is located in the heart of the city of jacksonville, where a short drive can take you to the many attractions of Jacksonvlle. On the hotel grounds, you can enjoy refreshing swim in our outdoor pool or just relax in our well-appointed rooms.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Executive Inn Jacksonville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Executive Inn Jacksonville Rooms

BUDGET - INN
Standard Double Bed Room
CLASSIC - INN
Standard King room

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 4.8 mi
  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 6.2 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 6.7 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 6.9 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 7 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 7.1 mi
  • EverBank Field: 7.1 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 7.2 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 7.4 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 8.7 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 9.6 mi
  • Kingsley Plantation: 13 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 13.3 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 13.4 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 13.4 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 4.8 mi
  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 6.2 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 6.7 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 6.9 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 7 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 7.1 mi
  • EverBank Field: 7.1 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 7.2 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 7.4 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 8.7 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 9.6 mi
  • Kingsley Plantation: 13 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 13.3 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 13.4 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 13.4 mi
  • Huguenot Memorial Park: 13.5 mi
  • Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park: 15.5 mi
  • Latitude 30: 17.3 mi

Dining

Waffle House
Next door
Hardee's
Next door
Applebee's
Next door

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Executive Inn Jacksonville

Overall score

1.4 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
1.5
Cleanliness:
1.5
Hotel staff:
1.9
Comfort:
1.5
Location:
2.5
Value:
2

9% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Inn Jacksonville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
reinoehlk
N. Canton, Oh
Jan 15, 2013

Disappointing

We were merely staying for the night as we were traveling to Florida for our vacation. Although the towels were obviously laundered, it appeared that they forgot the soap, not to mention, a little bleach -- they appeared "dungy". We found a bug on the floor and we had to plug in the tv. Also, the floor was so un-level that one side of the bed was 4 inches lower than the other. There wasn't even a Guidian Bible on the bedside table. We definately will NOT be staying at the Executive Inn in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Executive Inn Jacksonville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Darian B.
Business
N/A
Feb 23, 2015

Horrible

Dirty. The hotel was the filthiest place I have every stayed. I ended up sleeping in my car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Inn Jacksonville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Darian B.
Business
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

I was scared for my LIFE!

This place was absolutely disgusting. I actually just slept in my car in the parking lot across the street because I was scared to sleep in the dirty roach invested room and I was scared to leave my car parked in the MOTEL'S sketchy parking lot. This place needs to be shut down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Inn Jacksonville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Darian B.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

DIRTY, DISGUSTING, SCARY

This was the most disgusting place i've ever stepped foot in. It should be illegal for this place to be open. I know health codes have to be being broken. There were LIVE roaches all over the room. The mattress was hanging off the bed when I walked in the room, the bathroom was so dirty it made me gag at the sight of it. I was disgusted and scared I just ended up sleeping in my car. The front desk clerk refused to offer me a refund so I am taking legal action.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Inn Jacksonville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sessionz
Business
Jacksonville,FL
Jul 8, 2014

Just a Night

You get what you pay for. If your jus looking to sleep somewhere then this is the spot. If your looking for a little luxury then I advise you to search for another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Inn Jacksonville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
skittles
Business
Jacksonville
Nov 6, 2013

Ok for the price

It works if you need something cheap for an unexpected layover. Staff was friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Before going out to eat, check with the front desk to see if they have coupons to any of the local restaurants.

Review of Executive Inn Jacksonville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RetE7
Business
Up North
Oct 14, 2013

Go elswhere

Place is despair. I spent 20 years in the army and had better conditions in the field. If my wife was with me, I would not have stayed. Deadbolt on door didn't latch. Stains on the wall, Mold on the shower curtain, Smoke Alarm NOT connected, Noisy traffic, open electric wire splice for bed lamps. Dust/Dirt on floor trim work. Front desk didn't care since they already had my money from OR.... Or.... should drop this motel from their list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Inn Jacksonville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fredos
Business
Jacksonville
Jul 6, 2013

Run down on the outside

Can't beat the price if just passing thru. Clean, but run down. Not a resort, just a stop, heading down to SFL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Good breakfast next store

Review of Executive Inn Jacksonville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DriverIsTired
Business
Metro Washington, DC
Jun 23, 2013

Decided not to stay

The entrance was hard to find, and once we did get there, my companion insisted on seeing a room before we registered. After that, we left in a hurry. There are major chain hotels nearby that are a LOT more respectable, and not significantly more expensive! Had I stayed there, I would've been up all night feeling my skin crawl and wondering what was in the mattress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Inn Jacksonville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shuttle boy
Business
Aguadilla pr
Apr 13, 2013

Good for one night

Is a places that you live one night or if you are working is fine no fancy very old but everything work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Inn Jacksonville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spongebob31
Business
Savannah, Georgia
Mar 24, 2013

Weekend getaway

It really wasn't what I expected but it was ok. It was an ordinary room. It was basic. You had your basic needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top