$35 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 8, 2014 Check-out: Oct 9, 2014

Econo Lodge Jacksonville

1 star
10901 Harts Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
15 reviews
Very clean hotel.

This was a very clean hotel. When you walk into the hotel it smells very clean and the rooms were... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 2, 2008
NOT SUCH A BARGAIN

Americas Best Value Inn was not on my list of top places to stay. The price was right but that was... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 30, 2007
The Econo Lodge hotel in Jacksonville, FL is in a convenient north Jacksonville location just off Interstate 95 and close to Jacksonville International Airport. The hotel is minutes from the Jacksonville Landing, Everbank Field and River City Marketplace. Jacksonville Beach, Fernandina Beach, Atlantic Beach and St. John's Town Center are a short drive away. Free wireless high-speed Internet access and free coffee are provided. All guest rooms include refrigerators and microwaves.

Hotel Map

30.433 -81.6574
Nearby airports
Jacksonville Int'l Airport, (JAX), 6.00, MI, N; CECIL FIELD NAS, (NZC), 16.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, I-95 at Exit 360

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Jacksonville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Vending machines
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 5 mi
  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 6 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 7.1 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 7.3 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 7.5 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 7.5 mi
  • EverBank Field: 7.6 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 7.6 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 7.8 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 8.8 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 9.9 mi
  • Kingsley Plantation: 13.1 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 13.6 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 13.6 mi
  • Huguenot Memorial Park: 13.7 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 5 mi
  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 6 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 7.1 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 7.3 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 7.5 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 7.5 mi
  • EverBank Field: 7.6 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 7.6 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 7.8 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 8.8 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 9.9 mi
  • Kingsley Plantation: 13.1 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 13.6 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 13.6 mi
  • Huguenot Memorial Park: 13.7 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 13.7 mi
  • Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park: 15.7 mi
  • Latitude 30: 17.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Jacksonville

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
1.8
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.6

13% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Jacksonville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Savannah, GA
Jul 19, 2007

The hotel was old, dark, ...

The hotel was old, dark, room was small two double beds just fit in it. No closet to hang clothes - only two drawers under the TV. Bathroom was clean - no hairdryer, only two towels and was small. It did have a large parking lot and was convenient to 95. Not as close to the airport as I thought but okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Jacksonville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Limmy Winks
Business
Gainesville,FL
Jun 30, 2014

Terrible stay

Received a smoking room when non-smoking was on my booking. Most of the electrical outlets in the room didn't work. The floor and bed were dirty. When I pulled back the covers the sheets were dirty with stains and crumbs were in the bed. Roaches were crawling on the floor. Only 1 towel and 1 wash cloth was in the bathroom and they weren't clean. No towel to stand on when I got out of the shower. This hotel needs to be torn to the ground !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Nothing good about this trip!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Jacksonville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shoutingjohn
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Jul 8, 2013

Roaches in both rooms refrigirator dirty carpet smell and look treble.

On the night of 07/03/2013 we arrived at the ecocn lodge of Jacksonville Fla with high expectation. To no avail arrived and found the front lobby staff member with wrinkle clothes and he looked as tho he had just taken a nape. The floor in his work area looked as tho the carpet had been taken up with the nails still exposed. After giving a room went in the room and discovered that the sheets were dirty not stained. Roaches was crowling everywhere my 4 year old ask pop what are those bugs? And was frighten after that experience. We were given another set of bottom sheets and they to was dirty. We were then offered waht they consider a sweat and it to was dirty the roof had hole in it and the refrigirator had bla,k mok inside of it. I can continue but no more space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Jacksonville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pallontallaajat
Finland
Mar 1, 2013

Disgusting

The room smelled bad. Couldn't go to sleep, because of roaches crawnig on the walls. I killed at least a dozen. There were dead bugs in the bed and on the floor. Carpet was not vacuum cleaned, tissue paper, hairpins, bottle caps and dead roaces were on the floor. There were not even mugs and towels were worn out. The nozzle in the shower gave only reduced waterflow. Bed was noisy, like it would break any minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Jacksonville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 5, 2008

bad stay

Americas Best Value Inn, Jacksonville, Florida was one of my bad stays.the room was hot and was not told to turn a/c on when check in and the refager was not plug in and was hot could not us it.tha tolit i had to fix to flush it because i did not wont noone in room at 12 am in moring.the clerk at desk was rude.when i talk to manger all he had to say was we donot turn a/c on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Jacksonville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ms.Harris1986
Jacksonville, fla
Jun 13, 2014

jack up

This was not the hotel I wanted this is a rat inn. I had to wait in the rain because I was told the wrong check in. I was lied to by you guys.my whole trip was jacked up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Motel 6 is next door spend the extra money

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Jacksonville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Jan 26, 2008

Great Staff

The staff tried, but it was hard to work with what was there. Black stuff came from the refrigerator. It looked like mildew, though I was told it had something to do with the manufacture. The black stuff had leaked out and spread to the bottom of the refrigerator. When I took a shower, I noticed some flakes of something in the tub. It looked like stuff was flaking from the ceiling. The room had a refrigerator and microwave, which was nice, but no table to eat at. I didn't like being in a room where the parking lot was eye level with my window. The first floor was below ground level. It was not a comfortable room to stay in. You could feel the mattress springs on your back. I'd rented the room for a week and counted down the days I'd have to sleep on that mattress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Not Applicable

There were a number of fast food restruants nearby. I didn't realize till my last day, that a new shopping area was being built only an exit or so away, with lots of choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Jacksonville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Florida
Jul 13, 2010

good bad and ugly

The web site said queen beds-not. Although the room was very small it seemed clean. The only chair in the room was badly stained so it looked nasty. The bathroom was clean. I got a nonsmoking room as I had requested but the hallway smelled heavily of cigarettes. I did like the fact that all the rooms opened up into a central hallway which you needed a pass key to enter into from the outside. I would stay there again if just for one night It was a good value for the money. would not stay there if for an extended period of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Jacksonville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD
Sep 4, 2007

Mattress springs were ...

Mattress springs were coming through the fabric. Sheets or old (but clean). No airport shuttle. I was very disappointed. The staff was very nice & very accomidating when they could be. Neighborhood was iffy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Jacksonville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cary, NC
Mar 14, 2011

Good value

The hotel was very convenient to I-95 and to many restaurants, including a home-owned, pit-cooked BBQ restaurant within walking distance. The hotel room was not fancy, but clean, everything worked - TV, microwave, fridge, in-room free WiFi - and there was fresh coffee in the lobby in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top