$29 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2014 Check-out: Sep 11, 2014

Econo Lodge Jacksonville

1 star
10901 Harts Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
15 reviews
Very clean hotel.

This was a very clean hotel. When you walk into the hotel it smells very clean and the rooms were... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 2, 2008
NOT SUCH A BARGAIN

Americas Best Value Inn was not on my list of top places to stay. The price was right but that was... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 30, 2007
The Econo Lodge hotel in Jacksonville, FL is in a convenient north Jacksonville location just off Interstate 95 and close to Jacksonville International Airport. The hotel is minutes from the Jacksonville Landing, Everbank Field and River City Marketplace. Jacksonville Beach, Fernandina Beach, Atlantic Beach and St. John's Town Center are a short drive away. Free wireless high-speed Internet access and free coffee are provided. All guest rooms include refrigerators and microwaves.

Hotel Map

30.433 -81.6574
Nearby airports
Jacksonville Int'l Airport, (JAX), 6.00, MI, N; CECIL FIELD NAS, (NZC), 16.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, I-95 at Exit 360

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Jacksonville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Vending machines
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 5 mi
  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 6 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 7.1 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 7.3 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 7.5 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 7.5 mi
  • EverBank Field: 7.6 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 7.6 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 7.8 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 8.8 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 9.9 mi
  • Kingsley Plantation: 13.1 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 13.6 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 13.6 mi
  • Huguenot Memorial Park: 13.7 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 5 mi
  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 6 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 7.1 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 7.3 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 7.5 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 7.5 mi
  • EverBank Field: 7.6 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 7.6 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 7.8 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 8.8 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 9.9 mi
  • Kingsley Plantation: 13.1 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 13.6 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 13.6 mi
  • Huguenot Memorial Park: 13.7 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 13.7 mi
  • Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park: 15.7 mi
  • Latitude 30: 17.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Jacksonville

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
1.8
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.6

13% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Jacksonville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Jan 26, 2008

Great Staff

The staff tried, but it was hard to work with what was there. Black stuff came from the refrigerator. It looked like mildew, though I was told it had something to do with the manufacture. The black stuff had leaked out and spread to the bottom of the refrigerator. When I took a shower, I noticed some flakes of something in the tub. It looked like stuff was flaking from the ceiling. The room had a refrigerator and microwave, which was nice, but no table to eat at. I didn't like being in a room where the parking lot was eye level with my window. The first floor was below ground level. It was not a comfortable room to stay in. You could feel the mattress springs on your back. I'd rented the room for a week and counted down the days I'd have to sleep on that mattress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Not Applicable

There were a number of fast food restruants nearby. I didn't realize till my last day, that a new shopping area was being built only an exit or so away, with lots of choices.

Review of Econo Lodge Jacksonville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tucson, AZ
Sep 30, 2007

NOT SUCH A BARGAIN

Americas Best Value Inn was not on my list of top places to stay. The price was right but that was about it. It was clean but definately could use some fine tuning. We needed an alram clock to wake us up for our erakly morning flight so the guy at the desk brought one up to us but told us not to plug it in to certain outlets becasue when you switch the lights off everything goes off including the clock. The Air conditioner worked but was full of dust. It looked like the bathroom could use some upgrades as well. We were on the third floor with two kids and luggage with no elavator. All in all I'm glad it was for just one night. I wouldn't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were lots of fast food and casual dining restaurants within walking distance.

Review of Econo Lodge Jacksonville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD
Sep 4, 2007

Mattress springs were ...

Mattress springs were coming through the fabric. Sheets or old (but clean). No airport shuttle. I was very disappointed. The staff was very nice & very accomidating when they could be. Neighborhood was iffy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Econo Lodge Jacksonville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Savannah, GA
Jul 19, 2007

The hotel was old, dark, ...

The hotel was old, dark, room was small two double beds just fit in it. No closet to hang clothes - only two drawers under the TV. Bathroom was clean - no hairdryer, only two towels and was small. It did have a large parking lot and was convenient to 95. Not as close to the airport as I thought but okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Jacksonville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mcallen, TX
Jun 13, 2007

Very accomidating staff.

The hotel was affordable and the staff were very caring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The airport and the main highway I-95 was near only two blocks away from the hotel. In addition to the close proximity to a major highway the shopping mall was only and exit away.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search