$81 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Crowne Plaza JACKSONVILLE-RIVERFRONT

3 stars
1201 Riverplace Boulevard, Jacksonville, FL 32207
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
66 reviews
Will go back.

The hotel was clean, very comfortable beds, nice rooms and great location. Beautiful views of the... See full review

  • Regalo13
  • Nov 17, 2014
Great for family reunions, or a romantic getaway!

The hotel is located in downtown Jacksonville, and is only 20 minutes from JAX international... See full review

  • Ari1229
  • Sep 2, 2014
Upscale amenities at Jacksonville hotel with pool on St. John?s River
The Crowne Plaza Hotel Jacksonville - Riverfront offers a scenic downtown location overlooking the St. John's River. Grab a lounge beside the outdoor swimming pool, workout 24/7 in the fitness center or sleep in with the help of new beds, an eye mask and lavender linen spray. Just a couple miles from the convention center and Jacksonville Jaguars games, the hotel is even closer to historic San Marco, filled with boutiques, upscale cafes and hip nightlife. Dine on sizzling steak at Ruth's Chris Steak House or enjoy cocktails in the lounge. Crowne Plaza Jacksonville - Riverfront offers free hotel-wide Wi-Fi access.
Highlights
  • Riverfront outdoor pool with sun deck and city views
  • Fitness center and business center open 24/7
  • Starbucks Coffee and Ruth's Chris Steak House on site
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel
  • Near shops, dining, galleries and nightlife in historic San Marco neighborhood
  • Quiet Zone Floor

Location
The Crowne Plaza Hotel Jacksonville - Riverfront sits in downtown Jacksonville on the Southbank of the St. John's River, near the Main Street Bridge on Riverplace Boulevard and the Jacksonville Riverwalk. Popular nearby attractions include the Jacksonville Landing, and the historic districts of San Marco, Riverside, Avondale and Five Points. Beaches, golf courses and the zoo are only a short distance away from the Crowne Plaza Hotel Jacksonville - Riverfront.

 

Rooms
Admire stunning city views from a walk-out balcony in each of the 292 non-smoking rooms at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Jacksonville - Riverfront. Flat-panel HDTVs boasts more than 100 channels plus a video check-out feature. Business travelers request a Quiet Zone Floor, especially if they need some time at the ergonomic workdesk using the complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access. Order room service before sinking into a deluxe bed (some with TempurPedic mattresses). Look forward to triple sheeting, seven plush down and foam pillows, a white duvet cover, satin eye mask, drape clips, earplugs and relaxing lavender linen mist. In the bathroom, a five-jet showerhead, Lightview shower curtain on a curved rod and Re-Neu Botanicals bath amenities invite a spa experience at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Jacksonville - Riverfront.

 

Features
With state-of-the-art equipment, towel and water service, the fitness center at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Jacksonville - Riverfront is open 24 hours a day. Head outdoors to the Riverwalk for miles of scenic jogging along the water. Host a business lunch or dinner at the on-site Ruth's Chris Steak House or the more causal American Grill, open for breakfast too. The Crowne Bar in the lobby and the Riverfront Lounge both mix up any pleasure from a full bar. In addition to a gift shop and dry cleaning services, the Crowne Plaza Hotel Jacksonville - Riverfront offers both valet and self parking (fees apply).

 

Transportation
  • Jacksonville International Airport (15 mi/24.1 km)

 

Attractions
  • Jacksonville Landing (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Prime Osborn Convention Center (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Jacksonville EverBank Field (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Jacksonville Zoo (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • Adventure Landing (15.5 mi/24.9 km)
  • Jacksonville Beach (17.4 mi/28 km)
  • TPC Sawgrass (23.6 mi/38 km)
  • Historic St. Augustine (36 mi/57.9 km)

 

Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • 24-hour business center
  • 12,000 square feet of meeting space in 18 conference, banquet meeting and boardrooms
  • Ballroom accommodates up to 500 and pool deck accommodates up to 350 guests

 

Policies and fees
This hotel is committed to providing accessible facilities under the American Disabilities Act. If your accessibility needs are not met, please contact the hotel manager on duty. Should you require additional information regarding accessible facilities for guests with disabilities, please call 1-800-Holiday (U.S. and Canada) or contact the hotel directly. For the hearing impaired, TDD service is available at 1-800-238-5544 within the U.S. and Canada.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza JACKSONVILLE-RIVERFRONT also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Temperature control

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Science and History: 0.1 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 0.7 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 0.9 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 1.1 mi
  • EverBank Field: 1.3 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 1.4 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 7.2 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 7.9 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 9.6 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 10.4 mi
  • Latitude 30: 10.7 mi
  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 12.8 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 15 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 15 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 0.1 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 0.7 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 0.9 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 1.1 mi
  • EverBank Field: 1.3 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 1.4 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 7.2 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 7.9 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 9.6 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 10.4 mi
  • Latitude 30: 10.7 mi
  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 12.8 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 15 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 15 mi
  • Huguenot Memorial Park: 15.2 mi
  • Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park: 15.5 mi
  • Kingsley Plantation: 15.5 mi

Dining

Ruth's Chris Steak House
Enjoy steaks, lobster or fish while taking in the view of the St John's River at this Downtown Jacksonville restaurant. As one of Northeast Florida's most outstanding specialty restaurants, Ruth's Chris Steak House serves only the finest corn fed custom a
The American Grill
Enjoy casual Jacksonville dining and fast, friendly service morning, noon and night in the American Grill. The American Grill offers a fabulous southern breakfast buffet and seasonal lunch and dinner menus that include eclectic selections infused with a r
Riverfront Lounge
Whether you're looking to entertain a client or hang out with friends, our lounges are great options. For great cocktails, service and a view of the St. Johns River, the Riverfront Lounge is ideal, while the Crowne Bar is great for unwinding with a beer.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza JACKSONVILLE-RIVERFRONT

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 66
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza JACKSONVILLE-RIVERFRONT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MichelleKRN
Business
Crystal River, FL
Nov 23, 2014

overnight stay

Great location and nice river view rooms. Close to all of the cities top hot spots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza JACKSONVILLE-RIVERFRONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ari1229
Business
New York City
Sep 2, 2014

Great for family reunions, or a romantic getaway!

The hotel is located in downtown Jacksonville, and is only 20 minutes from JAX international Airport. It is also a few minutes from the Science Museum. Lovely riverfront view from the balcony. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff were courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza JACKSONVILLE-RIVERFRONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danmer
Business
St. Augustine
Jul 14, 2014

Great location downtown Jax

No complaints at all! Great view, great service, good breakfast buffet and very comfortable bed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza JACKSONVILLE-RIVERFRONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dani1jax
Business
Jax
Dec 27, 2013

great view

Had a beautiful view of the river and the staff was great. No frig or micro in the room which kind of stinks but we made it thru. Newly renovated rooms are the way to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Downstairs is 2 restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza JACKSONVILLE-RIVERFRONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Atlanta Explorers
Business
Philly
Mar 4, 2013

Jax weekend

bare minimum for a Crowne Plaza, not near many place, not easy to get around from here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza JACKSONVILLE-RIVERFRONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boneandjoint
Business
Laurel, MS
Nov 19, 2012

Perfect wedding weekend

This is a wonderful hotel. The staff from the front desk to the bell hops and the barista in the lobby are all well trained in how to make you feel at home and comfortable. The view on the river side is magnificent. The location is perfect for anything you want to do in Jax. Minutes from San Marco, symphony Hall or the Riverfront. I will certainly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

San Maraco comes alive at night. Good jazz music, don't miss Noel Freidline if he is playing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza JACKSONVILLE-RIVERFRONT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gwadgib81
Business
Valdosta, Georgia
Jun 18, 2012

Below Expectations

I thought the weekend was going to start out great. When my wife and I arrived we were upgraded to a suite on the riverside of the hotel. The suite was nice, but we quickly found out that all of the rooms around our suite were smoking rooms. The vents brought the smoke in from outside and essentially made our room smell of smoke. However, the view of The Jacksonville Landing and Downtown was amazing from our room. We asked for an extra suit case stand, and we never received that. While the room was spacious, it was a little outdated. The shower was older and some of the furniture was old and worn. However, the staff on our floor was amazingly friendly. They went out of their way to speak and make sure that we were welcomed. I felt they were a little short handed, but none the less, they were very friendly. On the first night of our stay, my wife and I were woken up at 3:30 a.m. by the party going on in the room above us. I called the front desk and asked if something could be done. It was not until 4:45 a.m. that the noise finally stopped. Finally, at checkout, we were presented with a $20.00 parking fee for both days of our stay. This charge was never made aware to me at check in or at any point of the stay. My wife and I had come to eat at Ruth's Chris before and we were able to come in the parking area, park and leave with no charge, but the staying guests must pay. When I asked at the desk, I was informed that it was for secure parking. In response I asked if there was a parking guard or security. I was informed that there was not. I was left wondering why the charge, and why was I not told about it before checking out. The room to me was average and the hotel itself was average. I was left wondering if I expected too much before staying. However, I thought staying at the Crowne Plaza was going to be something to brag about, and it was not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza JACKSONVILLE-RIVERFRONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LINDA AND KEN
Business
PALM BAY, FL
May 9, 2012

GOOD TIME

tHE ROOM AND STAFF WERE EXCEPTIONAL. THE LOCATION WAS GOOD AND CONVENIENT TO MOST OF THE PLACES WE WANTED TO SEE AND DO. THE ONLY THING WE HAD AN ISSUE WITH WAS THE PER NIGHT PARKING FEE THAT WAS CHARGED TO US BASED ON "THE TYPE OF RESERVATION" WE HAD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

TAKE THE RIVER TAXI TO JACKSONVILLE LANDING--THE RIDE ON THE RIVER IS WONDERFUL.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza JACKSONVILLE-RIVERFRONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Durandra
Business
Valdosta, GA, USA
Feb 14, 2012

perfect romantic getaway

First and for most, the king bed was sooooo comfortable my GF really loved it. The view was awesome. Overall it was a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza JACKSONVILLE-RIVERFRONT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lewbo
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Crowne Plaza Riverfront Jacksonville

Small rooms, nice but slow and unhelpful staff. tiny bathrooms and elevators, but TEMPURPEDIC matresses and good views which make up for some of the down falls. However, without the nice beds and good view, I would have rather stayed at a Holiday Inn Express.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Riverwalk on Sundays before Jacksonville Jaguars Games. Eat, Drink and be Merry in one of America's most promising cities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top