$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 6, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Crowne Plaza JACKSONVILLE-RIVERFRONT

3 stars
View map of 1201 Riverplace Boulevard, Jacksonville, FL 32207

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza JACKSONVILLE-RIVERFRONT

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza JACKSONVILLE-RIVERFRONT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
attilioTheHUN
Business
WALNUT, CALIFORNIA
Dec 24, 2012

All good except HOT water temp and tub pressure

Everything was acceptable except for the very weak HOT water pressure at the bath tub, which resulted in a extended amount of time (following engineering staff assistance) to obtain actual HOT water and draw a very SLOW bath.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza JACKSONVILLE-RIVERFRONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boneandjoint
Business
Laurel, MS
Nov 19, 2012

Perfect wedding weekend

This is a wonderful hotel. The staff from the front desk to the bell hops and the barista in the lobby are all well trained in how to make you feel at home and comfortable. The view on the river side is magnificent. The location is perfect for anything you want to do in Jax. Minutes from San Marco, symphony Hall or the Riverfront. I will certainly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

San Maraco comes alive at night. Good jazz music, don't miss Noel Freidline if he is playing.

Review of Crowne Plaza JACKSONVILLE-RIVERFRONT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gwadgib81
Business
Valdosta, Georgia
Jun 18, 2012

Below Expectations

I thought the weekend was going to start out great. When my wife and I arrived we were upgraded to a suite on the riverside of the hotel. The suite was nice, but we quickly found out that all of the rooms around our suite were smoking rooms. The vents brought the smoke in from outside and essentially made our room smell of smoke. However, the view of The Jacksonville Landing and Downtown was amazing from our room. We asked for an extra suit case stand, and we never received that. While the room was spacious, it was a little outdated. The shower was older and some of the furniture was old and worn. However, the staff on our floor was amazingly friendly. They went out of their way to speak and make sure that we were welcomed. I felt they were a little short handed, but none the less, they were very friendly. On the first night of our stay, my wife and I were woken up at 3:30 a.m. by the party going on in the room above us. I called the front desk and asked if something could be done. It was not until 4:45 a.m. that the noise finally stopped. Finally, at checkout, we were presented with a $20.00 parking fee for both days of our stay. This charge was never made aware to me at check in or at any point of the stay. My wife and I had come to eat at Ruth's Chris before and we were able to come in the parking area, park and leave with no charge, but the staying guests must pay. When I asked at the desk, I was informed that it was for secure parking. In response I asked if there was a parking guard or security. I was informed that there was not. I was left wondering why the charge, and why was I not told about it before checking out. The room to me was average and the hotel itself was average. I was left wondering if I expected too much before staying. However, I thought staying at the Crowne Plaza was going to be something to brag about, and it was not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza JACKSONVILLE-RIVERFRONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LINDA AND KEN
Business
PALM BAY, FL
May 9, 2012

GOOD TIME

tHE ROOM AND STAFF WERE EXCEPTIONAL. THE LOCATION WAS GOOD AND CONVENIENT TO MOST OF THE PLACES WE WANTED TO SEE AND DO. THE ONLY THING WE HAD AN ISSUE WITH WAS THE PER NIGHT PARKING FEE THAT WAS CHARGED TO US BASED ON "THE TYPE OF RESERVATION" WE HAD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

TAKE THE RIVER TAXI TO JACKSONVILLE LANDING--THE RIDE ON THE RIVER IS WONDERFUL.

Review of Crowne Plaza JACKSONVILLE-RIVERFRONT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
OCD clean freak
Business
Freeville, NY, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Not good at all

The room was bland and outdated. There was a mystery brown smear on the bathroom light switch, yes very gross. We asked for a fridge in the room and a staff memeber brought it but was fighting with people on his cell phone in what I think was Russian and also fighting with someone on his hotel walkie talkie. We had rented two rooms and were charged for valet parking on both when we only had one car. There was also a sticky goo on the floor aand had to wear our shoes in the room. It was generally pretty bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza JACKSONVILLE-RIVERFRONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Durandra
Business
Valdosta, GA, USA
Feb 14, 2012

perfect romantic getaway

First and for most, the king bed was sooooo comfortable my GF really loved it. The view was awesome. Overall it was a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza JACKSONVILLE-RIVERFRONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dollar G
Business
Virginia, USA
Feb 8, 2012

Overall, its GOOD !

Pretty much what you see as advertised is what you get. The room could have had a better nite stand radio and more room amentities but overall it was a good stay. Some people in the rooms on my floor was up really late at nite and was noisy but that's not the hotel fault. I didnt even report it. The ice machine on my floor (8th) didnt work so I had to go to the 7th floor to use theirs, no big deal though I guess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the hotel is a really nice park with a water fall display... cool =)

Review of Crowne Plaza JACKSONVILLE-RIVERFRONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J Slice
Business
Columbus, OH
Jan 6, 2012

A solid riverside stay

I had a very good overall experience at this Crowne Plaza Hotel. The room was clean, apart from a small stain on one of the blankets. Space was limited around my "work area" (i.e. the table where my laptop was situated) but this was a 2 bed unit and I suspect there would be more space for the office chair to maneuver in single bed room. We did have an incident with the toilet overflowing which flooded the bathroom, but staff was very responsive and got the problem under control promptly. I believe all units have balcony access which was great for fresh air and lounging without having to leave the room. The fitness room and pool were adequate, and nice to have at our convenience. Ruth's Chris Steakhouse, located on the main level, was an excellent dinner treat. There was also a solid bar and cafe area downstairs, with an excellent breakfast buffet. The location is decent... on the river, and a short walk across the bridge to the Landing (good place for drinks and dining). But downtown Jacksonville has little else to offer, and some of the surrounding areas seem downright dangerous. Front desk staff was courteous and helpful when called upon. All in all, I would be happy to return here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Landing is a great little spot for a variety of dining and beverage selections. The walk was safe, and less than 10 minutes.

Review of Crowne Plaza JACKSONVILLE-RIVERFRONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
There for Business
Business
Illinois
Oct 6, 2011

Friendly Staff

The staff were excellent! I found the bed to be hard and uncomfortable. The room was clean (even though the closet door was of the track and standing up next to the closet) and the view of the river was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza JACKSONVILLE-RIVERFRONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlie 4415
Business
Georgia
Sep 12, 2011

Opening game - jaguars

Decent stay... Definitely worth the money. Excellent staff. Great views of the river from my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top