$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 6, 2015

Crowne Plaza JACKSONVILLE-RIVERFRONT

3 stars
View map of 1201 Riverplace Boulevard, Jacksonville, FL 32207

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza JACKSONVILLE-RIVERFRONT

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza JACKSONVILLE-RIVERFRONT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Adina redhead
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Jul 5, 2013

old and dirty

this place is just nasty dirty. The rooms are small, dirty through the whole building. Service was fair at best. All the walls, furniture and floors are scared and old. Will never stay here again. Oh and as I am writing this, just found a leek in the ceiling. Wifi is poor and slow. Couldn't get on at all last night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza JACKSONVILLE-RIVERFRONT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mel478
Business
Hoboken NJ
Jun 18, 2013

Needs to be updated

This hotel needs to be updated. The carpet was pulling away from the floor in my room. Additionally, there was hair (not from anyone's scalp) in the tub when I decided to shower. The air conditioning remained super cold despite the fact that I adjusted it upwards to 72 degrees. I would not stay here again, however, for the price, I can see why others would.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel bar's food is very greasy - chicken quesadillas might as well have been chicken grease quesadillas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza JACKSONVILLE-RIVERFRONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katiebelle03
Business
Williston, Florida
May 27, 2013

Nice getaway

We just went for one night with our girls, we had a great time and the hotel staff was fabulous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Jacksonville Landing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza JACKSONVILLE-RIVERFRONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MattCindy
Business
Atlanta
May 14, 2013

Mothers Day Get Away

We had book the Jr Suite. After arriving, we were placed on the 7th floor with the river front balcony. Very beautiful view. Bed was a Tempur pedic mattress. Wonderful night sleep :) Very clean hotel overall. Ruth Chris Steak house was very nice, located on the backside of the hotel. Boat Taxi was there for us on the backside of the hotel, for a wonderful ride. As we woke up, there was a wonderful breakfast down in the lobby. After eating, we had walked by a Starbucks coffee shop. Great time for a good cup of good ole Starbucks coffee. We will plan on staying at this Hotel in the near future. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Boat Taxi just outside the hotel short trip over the river to the Jacksonville Landing, Full of Dinning, A lot of Entertainment from Nightlife to Family fun. :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza JACKSONVILLE-RIVERFRONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
james 26
Business
Jacksonville fl
Mar 25, 2013

nice place

nice room but I was stuck next to ice machine could not get sleep building was showing its age

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza JACKSONVILLE-RIVERFRONT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pamelia W.
Business
Georgia
Mar 25, 2013

Just an average hotel

The hotel is just average. Certainly not what you would expect of a Crowne Plaza, however, the staff are very accomodating and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza JACKSONVILLE-RIVERFRONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family of Runners
Business
Gainesville, Fl
Mar 10, 2013

Great Location

We came for the Gate River Run in Jacksonville. The location was vey good and the room was clean and comfortable. We had a hard time finding the water shuttle that was supposedly taking people to the race, so we had to walk there (about 2 mles). They seemed to be slightly understaffed, but overall, the hotel was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza JACKSONVILLE-RIVERFRONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Atlanta Explorers
Business
Philly
Mar 4, 2013

Jax weekend

bare minimum for a Crowne Plaza, not near many place, not easy to get around from here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza JACKSONVILLE-RIVERFRONT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TravelinTex77019
Business
Houston, Texas
Feb 17, 2013

Not a 4 Star Hotel

Small. Old. Not a 4 star by anyone's standards. Stay at the Hampton 2 blocks away and get a much better value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza JACKSONVILLE-RIVERFRONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TNPatsFan
Business
Kingsport, TN
Jan 2, 2013

Great Trip

Great hotel to stay in Jacksonville especially if you are going to football games. Very close to the river walk and can get to the stadium very easy. Very happy with the cost and time spent at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top