$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 15, 2015 Check-out: May 17, 2015

Crowne Plaza JACKSONVILLE-RIVERFRONT

3 stars
View map of 1201 Riverplace Boulevard, Jacksonville, FL 32207

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza JACKSONVILLE-RIVERFRONT

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza JACKSONVILLE-RIVERFRONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Proton Buddy
Business
Boonton, NJ
Apr 5, 2014

Proton Reunion

Excellent service, Great Restaurant(Ruth"s Chris),wonderful central location, good parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza JACKSONVILLE-RIVERFRONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lady Loves Traveling
Business
Beaufort,SC
Mar 24, 2014

Jville Fun Times

I had a very pleasant experience, i was very excited that when I checked into my room I received an Executive Suite. I have this site to thank for that suite as well, I absoloutely have no complaints and I did not want to leave my view was AMAZING!!! I was also able to catch the mini cruise across town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There were lives bands playing all over

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza JACKSONVILLE-RIVERFRONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nyrican028
Business
Rochester NY
Jan 4, 2014

Vacation getaway

Pleasant staff,good outstanding room service,beautiful view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

water taxi

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza JACKSONVILLE-RIVERFRONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dani1jax
Business
Jax
Dec 27, 2013

great view

Had a beautiful view of the river and the staff was great. No frig or micro in the room which kind of stinks but we made it thru. Newly renovated rooms are the way to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Downstairs is 2 restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza JACKSONVILLE-RIVERFRONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
biztraveler76
Business
LA
Nov 6, 2013

Great Location

Hotel was centrally located near plenty of restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza JACKSONVILLE-RIVERFRONT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mat gator
Business
Ct.
Nov 5, 2013

Great location for the landing, the view, and close to the football game

The halls/room were noisy from the guest, but I guess that is somewhat expected on Georgia /Florida weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Everyone should experience the largest cocktail party once in their life .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza JACKSONVILLE-RIVERFRONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Starship11
Business
Tallahassee
Sep 9, 2013

Consistently good

Good location for my needs. Stayed in newly redecorated room...well done. Staff very courterios and helpful. Have and will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Southern grill restaurant two blocks away for breakfast or brunch. A little funky and great food and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza JACKSONVILLE-RIVERFRONT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jaybird Superhusband
Business
Gainesville florida
Aug 13, 2013

Jays trip

Hotel was nice but a little outdated and in need of some remodeling. Room was comfortable and clean. I thought it was a little pricey for lack of amenities. Would return though .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Across river is the landing and florida theatre. It's a quick boat ride and is nice at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza JACKSONVILLE-RIVERFRONT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Adina redhead
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Jul 5, 2013

old and dirty

this place is just nasty dirty. The rooms are small, dirty through the whole building. Service was fair at best. All the walls, furniture and floors are scared and old. Will never stay here again. Oh and as I am writing this, just found a leek in the ceiling. Wifi is poor and slow. Couldn't get on at all last night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza JACKSONVILLE-RIVERFRONT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mel478
Business
Hoboken NJ
Jun 18, 2013

Needs to be updated

This hotel needs to be updated. The carpet was pulling away from the floor in my room. Additionally, there was hair (not from anyone's scalp) in the tub when I decided to shower. The air conditioning remained super cold despite the fact that I adjusted it upwards to 72 degrees. I would not stay here again, however, for the price, I can see why others would.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel bar's food is very greasy - chicken quesadillas might as well have been chicken grease quesadillas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top