$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West, FL

3 stars
7035 Commonwealth Ave, Jacksonville, FL 32220
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
11 reviews
FABULOUS DEAL

My husband and I went to a concert in Jax and I chose COUNTRY INN based on a previous good... See full review

  • Levicita
  • Feb 28, 2014
My Weekend Stay.

When I checked in at this hotel the staff member had asked for my ID and saw that it said under 21... See full review

  • Long County Dad
  • Jul 23, 2014
Free wireless Internet, Deluxe Continental Breakfast, One bedroom suites, microwave, refrigerators, coffee makers, iron and iron board, hair dryer, 32" flat screen TV. Business center and a fitness center, pool and whirlpool suites.

Hotel Map

30.336 -81.7629
Area served
Downtown Jacksonville
Nearby airports
JACKSONVILLE INTL ARPT, (JAX), 14.20, MI, SW; GAINESVILLE REGIONAL, (GNV), 65.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West, FL also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Security
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 1.2 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 6.2 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 6.2 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 6.4 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 7.1 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 7.4 mi
  • EverBank Field: 7.5 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 7.6 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 12.2 mi
  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 15.2 mi
  • Latitude 30: 15.9 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 16 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 16 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 20.5 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 20.5 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 1.2 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 6.2 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 6.2 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 6.4 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 7.1 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 7.4 mi
  • EverBank Field: 7.5 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 7.6 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 12.2 mi
  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 15.2 mi
  • Latitude 30: 15.9 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 16 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 16 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 20.5 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 20.5 mi
  • Kingsley Plantation: 20.7 mi
  • Huguenot Memorial Park: 20.7 mi
  • Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park: 21.5 mi

Dining

Breakfast Room
Near the lobby
Applebee's
843 Lane Avenue South
Wendy's
Located next to hotel.
Burger King
Located 2 blocks from hotel.
Waffle House
Located 2 blocks from hotel.
Cross Creek Steak House
Located 5 miles from hotel. 850 Lane Avenue South
Carrabba's Italian Grill
Located 10 miles from hotel. 1750 Wells Road, Orange Park FL
Ruth's Chris Steakhouse
Located 10 miles from hotel. 1201 Riverplace Blvd.
Johnny Carino's
Located 14 miles from hotel. 1940 Wells Road, Orange Park FL

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West, FL

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 11
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Long County Dad
Long, Georgia
Jul 23, 2014

My Weekend Stay.

When I checked in at this hotel the staff member had asked for my ID and saw that it said under 21 and asked me when I turned 21, even though I was already 21. She followed the polices and procedsures that were set by the hotel for her. She was also friendly and made me aware of all that the hotel offered and the times that they were offered. The breakfast that was offered at the hotel was one of the best that I have ever recieved from a hotel. And unlike some hotels that I have been to the maid service checks your room daily and that is a fantastic thing I had a more than enjoyable weekend there and I do intend to re-visit in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is but 3 miles from the next town.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe Flordeliza
Las Vegas NV
Dec 27, 2012

Christmas Family get together

Overall experience was great. The staff was very courteous. The room was a bit old, but clean -- Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West, FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Westbank Traveler
New Orleans, LA
Jul 20, 2010

Mom Can't Stop Talking About It

I was looking for a hotel that would put me closer to the chapel at which my friend had his wedding, and something a little west of Jacksonville. I saw that the price was pretty reasonable so I booked a room. The atmosphere of the hotel was so calm and peaceful. The room was very comfortable and clean. The television was a flat screen and high definition which was a pleasant surprise. There were a lot of amenities such as iron, iron board, blow dryer, coffee pot, refrigerator, microwave, toiletries, internet access, etc. The breakfast room was very stylish almost like a restaurant setting, and there were a lot of food items to choose from the breakfast bar. There was a small computer room for guests that was closed in and private. The fitness room could have been a bit bigger. Other than that, my mom cannot believe how much the hotel offered at such a reasonable price. She wants to book this hotel everywhere now, but I told her it may be a local franchise. And this may not be much, but they give you these huge chocolate chip cookies as a token of appreciation for your stay. Now that's nice southern hospitality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

This particular hotel is not near the downtown area or the heart of Jacksonville so you may have a short drive if you were trying to go party or to a beach or something.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salisbury NC
Jun 28, 2009

Great value

Stopover on the way to Disney. Great value and decent breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West, FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sista_C
Martinsville, VA
Jun 1, 2009

Excellent Weekend

My overall experience at this hotel was wonderful. The staff were very friendly and helpful. And the security of the hotel at night was excellent. I felt very safe in the location of the hotel. The breakfast far exceeded our expectations!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West, FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, Florida
May 25, 2009

Hotel was nice the staff wasn't so nice

Checking in was a breeze and the overall stay was ok. The hallways were hot like there was no a/c but the temp in the room is controlled by the guest. Make sure to check out exactly @ 12 because they will call you and knock on your door even after you have requested the late checkout (1PM) Overall not a bad hotel but they should work on their customer service. I have never had a hotel knock on my door and ask me if I'm checking out today especially since I requested the late check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wendys, Burger King Waffle House and Hardees within 1 mile.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search