$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 25, 2014 Check-out: Oct 26, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West, FL

3 stars
7035 Commonwealth Ave, Jacksonville, FL 32220
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
11 reviews
FABULOUS DEAL

My husband and I went to a concert in Jax and I chose COUNTRY INN based on a previous good... See full review

  • Levicita
  • Feb 28, 2014
My Weekend Stay.

When I checked in at this hotel the staff member had asked for my ID and saw that it said under 21... See full review

  • Long County Dad
  • Jul 23, 2014
Free wireless Internet, Deluxe Continental Breakfast, One bedroom suites, microwave, refrigerators, coffee makers, iron and iron board, hair dryer, 32" flat screen TV. Business center and a fitness center, pool and whirlpool suites.

Hotel Map

30.336 -81.7629
Area served
Downtown Jacksonville
Nearby airports
JACKSONVILLE INTL ARPT, (JAX), 14.20, MI, SW; GAINESVILLE REGIONAL, (GNV), 65.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West, FL also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Security
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 1.2 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 6.2 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 6.2 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 6.4 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 7.1 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 7.4 mi
  • EverBank Field: 7.5 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 7.6 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 12.2 mi
  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 15.2 mi
  • Latitude 30: 15.9 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 16 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 16 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 20.5 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 20.5 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 1.2 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 6.2 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 6.2 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 6.4 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 7.1 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 7.4 mi
  • EverBank Field: 7.5 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 7.6 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 12.2 mi
  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 15.2 mi
  • Latitude 30: 15.9 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 16 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 16 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 20.5 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 20.5 mi
  • Kingsley Plantation: 20.7 mi
  • Huguenot Memorial Park: 20.7 mi
  • Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park: 21.5 mi

Dining

Breakfast Room
Near the lobby
Applebee's
843 Lane Avenue South
Wendy's
Located next to hotel.
Burger King
Located 2 blocks from hotel.
Waffle House
Located 2 blocks from hotel.
Cross Creek Steak House
Located 5 miles from hotel. 850 Lane Avenue South
Carrabba's Italian Grill
Located 10 miles from hotel. 1750 Wells Road, Orange Park FL
Ruth's Chris Steakhouse
Located 10 miles from hotel. 1201 Riverplace Blvd.
Johnny Carino's
Located 14 miles from hotel. 1940 Wells Road, Orange Park FL

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West, FL

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West, FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, Florida
May 25, 2009

Hotel was nice the staff wasn't so nice

Checking in was a breeze and the overall stay was ok. The hallways were hot like there was no a/c but the temp in the room is controlled by the guest. Make sure to check out exactly @ 12 because they will call you and knock on your door even after you have requested the late checkout (1PM) Overall not a bad hotel but they should work on their customer service. I have never had a hotel knock on my door and ask me if I'm checking out today especially since I requested the late check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wendys, Burger King Waffle House and Hardees within 1 mile.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West, FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Havana Ed
Business
Florida
Apr 12, 2013

Average ,nothing out of commu!

Clean and quite,good express breakfast ,funny odor on hallways ! My need a cleaning on carpets .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West, FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Staff Accountant
Starkville, MS
Jan 5, 2011

cozy

It was not in the downtown area so any entertainment requires about a 10 mile trip. It was nice, clean. Great breakfast and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

The Landing was a lot of fun on NYE!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West, FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
king traver
Business
ny
Aug 10, 2013

trips

the internet is not really fast,the staff is nice,can go out to eat at mid night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Long County Dad
Long, Georgia
Jul 23, 2014

My Weekend Stay.

When I checked in at this hotel the staff member had asked for my ID and saw that it said under 21 and asked me when I turned 21, even though I was already 21. She followed the polices and procedsures that were set by the hotel for her. She was also friendly and made me aware of all that the hotel offered and the times that they were offered. The breakfast that was offered at the hotel was one of the best that I have ever recieved from a hotel. And unlike some hotels that I have been to the maid service checks your room daily and that is a fantastic thing I had a more than enjoyable weekend there and I do intend to re-visit in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is but 3 miles from the next town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe Flordeliza
Las Vegas NV
Dec 27, 2012

Christmas Family get together

Overall experience was great. The staff was very courteous. The room was a bit old, but clean -- Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cdub7777
Atlanta
Jul 7, 2013

Very quiet, peaceful stay

We had a few problems with the cable and AC unit but it was quickly fixed. The rooms were very big and had microwaves and a fridge. Staff was good and breakfast was great. A little far from the city though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salisbury NC
Jun 28, 2009

Great value

Stopover on the way to Disney. Great value and decent breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West, FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Levicita
Riviera Beach, FL
Feb 28, 2014

FABULOUS DEAL

My husband and I went to a concert in Jax and I chose COUNTRY INN based on a previous good experience with them in Punta Gorda. This time I was even happier because looks like new or recently remodeled place. Everything is neat, it includes a reasonable good breakfast,24 hrs. coffee/tea station, freshly baked cookies at reception, staff was friendly & efficient,cleanliness gets a 5 star, I could keep going but bottom line this hotels are doing an excellent job offering a reasonable rate for an excellent choice. I highly recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Choices for dinner in the area aren't the best but since it's located right off the periferal road around Jacksonville, a 15/20 min. drive will get you downtown Jax where choices are endless.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West, FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sista_C
Martinsville, VA
Jun 1, 2009

Excellent Weekend

My overall experience at this hotel was wonderful. The staff were very friendly and helpful. And the security of the hotel at night was excellent. I felt very safe in the location of the hotel. The breakfast far exceeded our expectations!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top