$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West, FL

3 stars
View map of 7035 Commonwealth Ave, Jacksonville, FL 32220

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
13 reviews
Miami Dolphins vs Jacksonville Jaguars

Great service and room would stay again. breakfast was the best continental breakfast ive had. See full review

  • Jorge
  • Dec 30, 2014
Nice Getaway

Hotel was nice location was easily accessible to interstate and staff was really frienfly the... See full review

  • bob burner
  • May 25, 2015
Free wireless Internet, Deluxe Continental Breakfast, One bedroom suites, microwave, refrigerators, coffee makers, iron and iron board, hair dryer, 32" flat screen TV. Business center and a fitness center, pool and whirlpool suites.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West, FL also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Security
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 1.2 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 6.2 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 6.2 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 6.4 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 7.1 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 7.4 mi
  • EverBank Field: 7.5 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 7.6 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 12.2 mi
  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 15.2 mi
  • Latitude 30: 15.9 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 16 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 16 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 20.5 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 20.5 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 1.2 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 6.2 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 6.2 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 6.4 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 7.1 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 7.4 mi
  • EverBank Field: 7.5 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 7.6 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 12.2 mi
  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 15.2 mi
  • Latitude 30: 15.9 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 16 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 16 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 20.5 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 20.5 mi
  • Kingsley Plantation: 20.7 mi
  • Huguenot Memorial Park: 20.7 mi
  • Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park: 21.5 mi

Dining

Breakfast Room
Near the lobby
Applebee's
843 Lane Avenue South
Wendy's
Located next to hotel.
Burger King
Located 2 blocks from hotel.
Waffle House
Located 2 blocks from hotel.
Cross Creek Steak House
Located 5 miles from hotel. 850 Lane Avenue South
Carrabba's Italian Grill
Located 10 miles from hotel. 1750 Wells Road, Orange Park FL
Ruth's Chris Steakhouse
Located 10 miles from hotel. 1201 Riverplace Blvd.
Johnny Carino's
Located 14 miles from hotel. 1940 Wells Road, Orange Park FL

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West, FL

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bob burner
Couples
savannah
May 25, 2015

Nice Getaway

Hotel was nice location was easily accessible to interstate and staff was really frienfly the breakfast was good and the room was clean nice pond by river with ducks in it. Overall a relaxing environment with restauranta close by I would stay at this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West, FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
webgene
Couples
Cleveland
Jan 5, 2015

Hotel ok.

Hotel ok, but staff was not very attentive. Located in an area that is not very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West, FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jorge
Couples
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Miami Dolphins vs Jacksonville Jaguars

Great service and room would stay again. breakfast was the best continental breakfast ive had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Long County Dad
Family
Long, Georgia
Jul 23, 2014

My Weekend Stay.

When I checked in at this hotel the staff member had asked for my ID and saw that it said under 21 and asked me when I turned 21, even though I was already 21. She followed the polices and procedsures that were set by the hotel for her. She was also friendly and made me aware of all that the hotel offered and the times that they were offered. The breakfast that was offered at the hotel was one of the best that I have ever recieved from a hotel. And unlike some hotels that I have been to the maid service checks your room daily and that is a fantastic thing I had a more than enjoyable weekend there and I do intend to re-visit in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is but 3 miles from the next town.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West, FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Levicita
Couples
Riviera Beach, FL
Feb 28, 2014

FABULOUS DEAL

My husband and I went to a concert in Jax and I chose COUNTRY INN based on a previous good experience with them in Punta Gorda. This time I was even happier because looks like new or recently remodeled place. Everything is neat, it includes a reasonable good breakfast,24 hrs. coffee/tea station, freshly baked cookies at reception, staff was friendly & efficient,cleanliness gets a 5 star, I could keep going but bottom line this hotels are doing an excellent job offering a reasonable rate for an excellent choice. I highly recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Choices for dinner in the area aren't the best but since it's located right off the periferal road around Jacksonville, a 15/20 min. drive will get you downtown Jax where choices are endless.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West, FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
king traver
Business
ny
Aug 10, 2013

trips

the internet is not really fast,the staff is nice,can go out to eat at mid night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cdub7777
Friends
Atlanta
Jul 7, 2013

Very quiet, peaceful stay

We had a few problems with the cable and AC unit but it was quickly fixed. The rooms were very big and had microwaves and a fridge. Staff was good and breakfast was great. A little far from the city though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West, FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Havana Ed
Business
Florida
Apr 12, 2013

Average ,nothing out of commu!

Clean and quite,good express breakfast ,funny odor on hallways ! My need a cleaning on carpets .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe Flordeliza
Family
Las Vegas NV
Dec 27, 2012

Christmas Family get together

Overall experience was great. The staff was very courteous. The room was a bit old, but clean -- Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West, FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Staff Accountant
Couples
Starkville, MS
Jan 5, 2011

cozy

It was not in the downtown area so any entertainment requires about a 10 mile trip. It was nice, clean. Great breakfast and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

The Landing was a lot of fun on NYE!

Back to menu Return to top