$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville, FL

3 stars
5945 Youngerman Circle East, Jacksonville, FL 32244
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
40 reviews
Visiting family

The staff were helpful and courteous. The room and hotel were clean and inviting. We will stay at... See full review

  • The Rev. R
  • Nov 26, 2013
Family event

Stay went well. However no accomodations for adjoing room See full review

  • New Jersye
  • Mar 13, 2014
Conveniently located off I-295. Over 30 restaurants, strip malls and shopping mall within 2 miles. Outdoor pool, fitness center and conference room on property. All rooms are newly renovated and non-smoking.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville, FL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

30.1946 -81.7364
Area served
St. Augustine
Nearby airports
JACKSONVILLE INTL ARPT, (JAX), 24.90, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, This hotel is located near the city.

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Science and History: 9.8 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 10.3 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 10.5 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 10.6 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 10.7 mi
  • EverBank Field: 10.8 mi
  • Latitude 30: 10.8 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 10.9 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 11.1 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 15.4 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 17.6 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 19.3 mi
  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 22.6 mi
  • Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park: 23.3 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 23.6 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 9.8 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 10.3 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 10.5 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 10.6 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 10.7 mi
  • EverBank Field: 10.8 mi
  • Latitude 30: 10.8 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 10.9 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 11.1 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 15.4 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 17.6 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 19.3 mi
  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 22.6 mi
  • Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park: 23.3 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 23.6 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 23.6 mi
  • Huguenot Memorial Park: 23.9 mi
  • Kingsley Plantation: 24.6 mi

Dining

Breakfast Room
Located near lobby
Dave and Busters
Special Feature: -Game Room -Pool Hall

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville, FL

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville, FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JeffBabs
Hollywood, Florida
Apr 29, 2014

Upgrade the complimentary breakfast

Our stay was okay but the complimentary breakfast was a serious disappointment. I don't know how much money this hotel is saving serving the disgusting powdered eggs, and russet potato's that were undercooked. We usually stay at another hotel chain that serves complimentary breakfast that is quite good. We only chose to stay at this hotel because that other chain was too far away from the family we went to go visit. In the future we will probably not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Jersye
Hasbrouck Heights, NJ
Mar 13, 2014

Family event

Stay went well. However no accomodations for adjoing room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karlyrm
Ohio
Jan 4, 2014

Great

Clean and staff kind and helpful . Breakfast lady super nice is great to find staff that take pride of their work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville, FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Rev. R
Jacksonville, Florida
Nov 26, 2013

Visiting family

The staff were helpful and courteous. The room and hotel were clean and inviting. We will stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville, FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rose from WPB
West Palm Beach, Florida
Jun 14, 2013

Anniversary Getaway

The Hotel and rooms were very clean and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. However since we were celebrating our Anniversary we wanted a special room and were led to believe by getting a suite we would have an in-room jacuzzi. The front desk clerk explained that we were misled and the if we paid extra they could move us the a jacuzzi suite. We opted not to do so but were disappointed not to have this luxury. The suite we did get had a sleeper sofa, refrigerator and microwave and were roomy. The price was fair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buffalo Bill 2
New Jersey
Apr 11, 2013

Consistently Comfortable!

I was here for the third time over the last couple of years and the quality and service are still splendid. My stays have all been extended and I've absolutely nothing to complain about except perhaps the towel quality. They've seen better days then and they've seen better days now. They're consistent, at least. However, they weren't so bad so as to alter my overall favorable rating. Hey, I'd book them again. " 'nuff said!"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville, FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Krash711
Greenville, SC
Oct 4, 2012

Good value

The room was very comfortable and quiet. Bed was very good but the other furniture was average. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Tiki went out of her way to ensure everyone was taken care of and needs met. The only thing holding this hotel at 3 stars is attention to detail. Wash rags were 5 star but the towels were 2. The location was the important factor for us, it was easy in and out. We needed a separate bedroom as we were spending almost a week and this hotel fit the bill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Surferdad
Houston, TX, USA
Jun 25, 2012

Great Experience

We were pleasantly surprised. The hotel and staff were outstanding. The location was nice too. Would definitely stay there anytime we are in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of good places to dine nearby. Many of them within a short walk.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville, FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CJOHNSON
Jonesboro Arkansas
Jun 2, 2012

worth 3 stars

This hotel is 100% smoke free, so don't stay here if you smoke. I don't, but witnessed an issue with another person staying there. Supposedly so much as the stale air smell off your clothes is enough to cause you to pay the 150 dollar cleaning fee. The manager needs some attitude adjustment, but the other staff were very polite and helpful. The pool was lacking, closed at 6, and was dirty throughout our stay. The bathtub was cracked and leaked, but worked for a shower. Don't expect a nice rainfall type showerhead. I have had better showers from a water hose. Overall, for the price I paid, I would stay there again, just not 7 nights like I did this time. Location wise, it is about 30 minutes from the beach, 45 minutes from st Augustine, 25 minutes from the science museum and 30 minutes from the jax zoo

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Jax zoo, 370 zoo Blvd

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville, FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Buffalo Bill 2
New Jersey
May 30, 2012

Good Value Overrall but...

Everything was fine. I've stayed here before and it continues to be a great value for the price. The only complaint on this trip is that the towels consistently were of adequate to poor quality. They were worn and rough. Otherwise, I was quite satisfied with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top