$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville, FL

3 stars
View map of 5945 Youngerman Circle East, Jacksonville, FL 32244

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
28 reviews
Visiting family

The staff were helpful and courteous. The room and hotel were clean and inviting. We will stay at... See full review

  • The Rev. R
  • Nov 26, 2013
convenient, clean and friendly

I stayed for one night while traveling home after visiting parents. The hotel is easy to access... See full review

  • visiting daughter286
  • Aug 4, 2014
Conveniently located off I-295. Over 30 restaurants, strip malls and shopping mall within 2 miles. Outdoor pool, fitness center and conference room on property. All rooms are newly renovated and non-smoking.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville, FL also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Science and History: 9.8 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 10.3 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 10.5 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 10.6 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 10.7 mi
  • EverBank Field: 10.8 mi
  • Latitude 30: 10.8 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 10.9 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 11.1 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 15.4 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 17.6 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 19.3 mi
  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 22.6 mi
  • Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park: 23.3 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 23.6 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 9.8 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 10.3 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 10.5 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 10.6 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 10.7 mi
  • EverBank Field: 10.8 mi
  • Latitude 30: 10.8 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 10.9 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 11.1 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 15.4 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 17.6 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 19.3 mi
  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 22.6 mi
  • Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park: 23.3 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 23.6 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 23.6 mi
  • Huguenot Memorial Park: 23.9 mi
  • Kingsley Plantation: 24.6 mi

Dining

Breakfast Room
Located near lobby
Dave and Busters
Special Feature: -Game Room -Pool Hall

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville, FL

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
visiting daughter286
Business
Ohio
Aug 4, 2014

convenient, clean and friendly

I stayed for one night while traveling home after visiting parents. The hotel is easy to access from the highway. Reception was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Good coffee to get me on the way in the morning. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville, FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JeffBabs
Business
Hollywood, Florida
Apr 29, 2014

Upgrade the complimentary breakfast

Our stay was okay but the complimentary breakfast was a serious disappointment. I don't know how much money this hotel is saving serving the disgusting powdered eggs, and russet potato's that were undercooked. We usually stay at another hotel chain that serves complimentary breakfast that is quite good. We only chose to stay at this hotel because that other chain was too far away from the family we went to go visit. In the future we will probably not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Jersye
Business
Hasbrouck Heights, NJ
Mar 13, 2014

Family event

Stay went well. However no accomodations for adjoing room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karlyrm
Business
Ohio
Jan 4, 2014

Great

Clean and staff kind and helpful . Breakfast lady super nice is great to find staff that take pride of their work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville, FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Rev. R
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
Nov 26, 2013

Visiting family

The staff were helpful and courteous. The room and hotel were clean and inviting. We will stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville, FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rose from WPB
Business
West Palm Beach, Florida
Jun 14, 2013

Anniversary Getaway

The Hotel and rooms were very clean and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. However since we were celebrating our Anniversary we wanted a special room and were led to believe by getting a suite we would have an in-room jacuzzi. The front desk clerk explained that we were misled and the if we paid extra they could move us the a jacuzzi suite. We opted not to do so but were disappointed not to have this luxury. The suite we did get had a sleeper sofa, refrigerator and microwave and were roomy. The price was fair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buffalo Bill 2
Business
New Jersey
Apr 11, 2013

Consistently Comfortable!

I was here for the third time over the last couple of years and the quality and service are still splendid. My stays have all been extended and I've absolutely nothing to complain about except perhaps the towel quality. They've seen better days then and they've seen better days now. They're consistent, at least. However, they weren't so bad so as to alter my overall favorable rating. Hey, I'd book them again. " 'nuff said!"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville, FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Krash711
Business
Greenville, SC
Oct 4, 2012

Good value

The room was very comfortable and quiet. Bed was very good but the other furniture was average. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Tiki went out of her way to ensure everyone was taken care of and needs met. The only thing holding this hotel at 3 stars is attention to detail. Wash rags were 5 star but the towels were 2. The location was the important factor for us, it was easy in and out. We needed a separate bedroom as we were spending almost a week and this hotel fit the bill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Surferdad
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Jun 25, 2012

Great Experience

We were pleasantly surprised. The hotel and staff were outstanding. The location was nice too. Would definitely stay there anytime we are in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of good places to dine nearby. Many of them within a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville, FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CJOHNSON
Business
Jonesboro Arkansas
Jun 2, 2012

worth 3 stars

This hotel is 100% smoke free, so don't stay here if you smoke. I don't, but witnessed an issue with another person staying there. Supposedly so much as the stale air smell off your clothes is enough to cause you to pay the 150 dollar cleaning fee. The manager needs some attitude adjustment, but the other staff were very polite and helpful. The pool was lacking, closed at 6, and was dirty throughout our stay. The bathtub was cracked and leaked, but worked for a shower. Don't expect a nice rainfall type showerhead. I have had better showers from a water hose. Overall, for the price I paid, I would stay there again, just not 7 nights like I did this time. Location wise, it is about 30 minutes from the beach, 45 minutes from st Augustine, 25 minutes from the science museum and 30 minutes from the jax zoo

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Jax zoo, 370 zoo Blvd

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top