$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park

3 stars
View map of 4812 Deer Lake Drive West, 4812 Deer Lake Drive West, Jacksonville, FL 32246

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
30 reviews
Excellent holiday stay

this hotel was very stylish and inviting. The staff was amazing. I enjoyed my time in their lounge... See full review

  • C.C.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Quick one night stay

I booked this hotel within an hour of getting in town. Just really needed somewhere affordable and... See full review

  • Fun in the city dee
  • Jun 8, 2014
An easy breezy adventure awaits in the Bold New City of the South! Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park is perfectly positioned between the Deerwood Business District and endless whitewashed beaches. Were just minutes from delightful dining, shopping, and major universities. Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized showerhead, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42 LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$89
3.9 / 5 40 reviews
★★★
$59
3.8 / 5 74 reviews
★★★
$63
3.6 / 5 224 reviews
★★★
$59
3.4 / 5 37 reviews

Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control

Nearby points of interest

  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 3.4 mi
  • Latitude 30: 4.6 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 7 mi
  • EverBank Field: 7.1 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 7.5 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 8 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 8 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 8.3 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 9.2 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 10.6 mi
  • Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park: 11.6 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 12.7 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 12.7 mi
  • Huguenot Memorial Park: 13 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 3.4 mi
  • Latitude 30: 4.6 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 7 mi
  • EverBank Field: 7.1 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 7.5 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 8 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 8 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 8.3 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 9.2 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 10.6 mi
  • Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park: 11.6 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 12.7 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 12.7 mi
  • Huguenot Memorial Park: 13 mi
  • Kingsley Plantation: 14.2 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 14.9 mi
  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 16.5 mi

Dining

Re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at Re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our self-serve gourmet pantry full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24/7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
W XYZ(SM) Bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our always happening W XYZ(SM) Bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 30
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C.C.
Couples
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Excellent holiday stay

this hotel was very stylish and inviting. The staff was amazing. I enjoyed my time in their lounge with my hubby playing pool, ping pong, listening to live music, and having drinks. My hubby did complain about the room being too small :-D.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel has everything near. Dining, shopping, entertainment, etc. Just less than 5 minutes away, there is the town center with lots of shopping and great restaurants, also entertainment. You are also 10-15 minutes from Jax Beach. Loved it.

Review of Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Danii25
Couples
Tallahassee
Oct 28, 2014

Nice hotel, noisy guests

We have had good experiences at this Aloft hotel. The hotel is always clean and its wonderful that they allow you to bring your dog! Even set up a bed, bowls, and a few treats before we got there. The only part we were disappointed with is that the hotel allowed guests to host a party, which took over ALL of the parking and then the guests were extremely loud and disruptive in the courtyard from about 12:30-2:00 am even after we contacted the front desk about them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

M Shack has AMAZING burgers and shakes! And there is tons of shopping around it.

Review of Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LMTIII
Couples
Atlanta Ga
Oct 4, 2014

a very fun stay

the staff was extremely friendly. called me by name. loved the bathroom! the location was awesome! walking distance to some good restaurants. overall, an excellent stay. highly recommend the Aloft hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the sushi restaurant....incredible!

Review of Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brittany Lynn
Couples
Savannah, Georgia
Mar 3, 2014

Awesome room!

I loved this hotel! The room was very modern and seemed very clean, the hotel staff was awesome and very easy to deal with! I also loved the central location! The only con that I have with this hotel is the air conditioner in our room was extremely loud, especially while trying to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pinkneyjc
Couples
south carolina
Jun 19, 2012

Loved this place

First when me and my wife arrived we loved the lounge. The young lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful and gave me information without me having to ask about the hotel, the area, and about the room. We will be coming back again and will be a regular at the alot hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nicole13
Couples
Valdosta, GA, USA
Mar 16, 2012

great couples trip

The hotel was very modern and in a great location. My only complaints were the weird smell of the water in the bathroom sink and that there is no microwave in the room or ice machine on any of the floors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
plusone
Couples
Tampa, FL, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Trendy bargain

This is a trendy, modern hotel with affordable rates in a great location that allows pets -- just what I was looking for. The room was comfortable, although hallway noise can be heard through the door, and the heat would unexpectedly turn on by itself in the middle of the night. I would recommend this hotel for younger singles or couples. Without a lounge area, I would say the room would be a bit cramped for more than two adults.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
plauri
Couples
Beaufort, SC
Feb 27, 2012

Cool Place

Awesome room. Can't be beat for the price. Hotel is esoteric and environmentally very green.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flossie Mae
Couples
Blackshear, GA
Feb 6, 2012

Nice weekend get-away

Great location, modern and clean. It was nice and inexpensive for a weekend get-away. We enjoyed pool table in lobby and the fitness room had great equipment with all the water and towels you needed. We've never stayed in a room quite like that and although the bedroom area was great, the bathroom area fell alittle short. Sliding door didn't give enough privacy; shower felt cold; poor lighting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location for shopping, dining, etc.

Review of Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juliano
Couples
Valdosta, GA, USA
Oct 3, 2011

A Must Stay

Clean fancy and very exciting. Fun activities for the kids during the day and even more for adults at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top