$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park

3 stars
4812 Deer Lake Drive West, 4812 Deer Lake Drive West, Jacksonville, FL 32246
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
27 reviews
Best Hotel I've Stayed At In A Long Time

The aloft hotel was probably the best hotel I've stayed at for the price. I had nothing negative to... See full review

  • Jeff Soccer Player
  • Jul 27, 2014
Quick one night stay

I booked this hotel within an hour of getting in town. Just really needed somewhere affordable and... See full review

  • Fun in the city dee
  • Jun 8, 2014
An easy breezy adventure awaits in the Bold New City of the South! Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park is perfectly positioned between the Deerwood Business District and endless whitewashed beaches. Were just minutes from delightful dining, shopping, and major universities. Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized showerhead, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42 LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Hotel Map

30.2581 -81.5475
Area description
Suburban, Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park also booked these hotels.

Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control

Nearby points of interest

  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 3.4 mi
  • Latitude 30: 4.6 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 7 mi
  • EverBank Field: 7.1 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 7.5 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 8 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 8 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 8.3 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 9.2 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 10.6 mi
  • Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park: 11.6 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 12.7 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 12.7 mi
  • Huguenot Memorial Park: 13 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 3.4 mi
  • Latitude 30: 4.6 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 7 mi
  • EverBank Field: 7.1 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 7.5 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 8 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 8 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 8.3 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 9.2 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 10.6 mi
  • Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park: 11.6 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 12.7 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 12.7 mi
  • Huguenot Memorial Park: 13 mi
  • Kingsley Plantation: 14.2 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 14.9 mi
  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 16.5 mi

Dining

W XYZ(SM) Bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our always happening W XYZ(SM) Bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.
Re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at Re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our self-serve gourmet pantry full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24/7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Business in DR
Business
Miami, Florida
Oct 23, 2012

ONLY if you Party (all night)...

I though this would be a nice hotel with a "hip" touch (their parent company is very good at pulling this off), but it's just a party house. I was awoken 5 times on the Saturday I stayed there by loud, pulsing music. Finally, at 6AM (!!) I called the front desk and asked them about it - it was the LOBBY music! They turned it down and I was able to grab an hour of sleep. Also, on at least Fri and Sat nights the lobby is a total club scene. Not a good one, and a very loud one. Not recommended for adults or business travelers. Room was okay and amenities okay, but the loudness killed everything else by far. Even for a partier, all-night music until 6 AM is ridiculous. Never going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A few miles away is a really nice shopping center with very nice restaurants like Capital Grille.

Review of Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HOTEL QUEEN
ATLANTA, GA
Mar 28, 2011

LOOKING FOR A PARTY HOTEL

REST & RELAXATION IS NOT SOMETHING YOU WILL FIND AT THIS HOTEL. UPON ARRIVAL, ITS SEEMED AS IF WE'D ENTERED THE HOTTEST NEW CLUB INSTEAD OF THE HOTEL LOBBY. THE W XYZ BAR & POOL TABLE ARE LOCATED NEAR THE FRONT DESK IN A VERY CONFINED SPACE. {WHERE THE ENTIRE CITY DECIDED TO COME TO THAT NIGHT} AFTER CHECKING IN WE HAD TO REQUEST A ROOM ON A HIGHER FLOOR BECAUSE WE WERE GIVEN A ROOM ON THE LOBBY LEVEL. THEN, THE FRONT DESK AGENT POINTS TO WHERE WE CAN FIND THE LUGGAGE CARTS. AT THIS POINT I WAS REALLY REGRETTING PAYING FOR THE HOTEL IN ADVANCE. [...] THAT REGRET LINGERED WHEN WE REALIZED THE HOTEL ELEVATORS WERE NOT SECURED & ACCESSIBLE TO EVERYONE! ALTHOUGH, THE LOCATION IS INCOMPARABLE. EVERTHING IS STEPS AWAY FROM THE HOTEL SHOPPING, FINE DINING, THEATER, EVEN GAS STATIONS & FAST FOOD, EVERYTHING. STILL THE HOTEL LEFT A LOT TO BE DESIRED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RYANIAM
Business
Doylestown, PA
Jun 13, 2012

1 overnite stay

not bad, not great. front desk staff were helpful. room view was horrible, hot when i got into room. remote control partially broken, wake up call didnt work. average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BizeTraveler
Business
new york, ny
Sep 10, 2011

Business hotel that wishes they were a club

Ambient lighting and club beats asides, this place is a clean hotel & good value. Bartender thinks she's at coyote ugly or another trendy spot...get over yourselves, you're waiting bar at the Aloft Hotel. Also, there is some sort of plumbing issue that causes sinks on the lower floor to stink of sewage / sulfur.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brittany Lynn
Savannah, Georgia
Mar 3, 2014

Awesome room!

I loved this hotel! The room was very modern and seemed very clean, the hotel staff was awesome and very easy to deal with! I also loved the central location! The only con that I have with this hotel is the air conditioner in our room was extremely loud, especially while trying to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linking
Business
Miami
Apr 13, 2014

Amelia at front desk has amazing customer service!

I had an two events in town two seperate weekend and Amelia kindly stored all my boxes safely for my return. They where bulky and heavy and she offered every time to help me move them around! I also enjoyed the live music they played in lobby! Over all great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks In front!

Review of Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiki the Traveler
DC
Apr 21, 2014

A great place to stay on the south side of Jacksonville

I've stayed at Aloft a few times and I'm never disappointed. The staff is courteous, the rooms are cute and clean and it's relatively close to the Avenues Mall and near the St John's Town Center which has a great variety of shops and places to eat! Also at this location, they have a great bartender by the name of Cyn. She's super sweet and makes great drinks. I hope your stay can be as pleasant as mine!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flossie Mae
Blackshear, GA
Feb 6, 2012

Nice weekend get-away

Great location, modern and clean. It was nice and inexpensive for a weekend get-away. We enjoyed pool table in lobby and the fitness room had great equipment with all the water and towels you needed. We've never stayed in a room quite like that and although the bedroom area was great, the bathroom area fell alittle short. Sliding door didn't give enough privacy; shower felt cold; poor lighting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location for shopping, dining, etc.

Review of Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
plauri
Beaufort, SC
Feb 27, 2012

Cool Place

Awesome room. Can't be beat for the price. Hotel is esoteric and environmentally very green.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
plusone
Tampa, FL, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Trendy bargain

This is a trendy, modern hotel with affordable rates in a great location that allows pets -- just what I was looking for. The room was comfortable, although hallway noise can be heard through the door, and the heat would unexpectedly turn on by itself in the middle of the night. I would recommend this hotel for younger singles or couples. Without a lounge area, I would say the room would be a bit cramped for more than two adults.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search