$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 12, 2015

Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park

3 stars
View map of 4812 Deer Lake Drive West, 4812 Deer Lake Drive West, Jacksonville, FL 32246

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
florider
Family
summervile sc
Feb 28, 2012

great place to stay

the place is not like anyplace i have been to before what a great change .oved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiki the Traveler
Friends
DC
Apr 21, 2014

A great place to stay on the south side of Jacksonville

I've stayed at Aloft a few times and I'm never disappointed. The staff is courteous, the rooms are cute and clean and it's relatively close to the Avenues Mall and near the St John's Town Center which has a great variety of shops and places to eat! Also at this location, they have a great bartender by the name of Cyn. She's super sweet and makes great drinks. I hope your stay can be as pleasant as mine!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linking
Business
Miami
Apr 13, 2014

Amelia at front desk has amazing customer service!

I had an two events in town two seperate weekend and Amelia kindly stored all my boxes safely for my return. They where bulky and heavy and she offered every time to help me move them around! I also enjoyed the live music they played in lobby! Over all great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks In front!

Review of Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brittany Lynn
Couples
Savannah, Georgia
Mar 3, 2014

Awesome room!

I loved this hotel! The room was very modern and seemed very clean, the hotel staff was awesome and very easy to deal with! I also loved the central location! The only con that I have with this hotel is the air conditioner in our room was extremely loud, especially while trying to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CDaniels09
Business
San Francisco, California
Jan 20, 2014

Great one night stay

Great staff, terrific rooms. Clean, user friendly, and satisfying. Convenient to shopping areas such as the St Johns Town Center. Close to expressway . Located in a very nice area.i really enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenchan
Family
Florida
Aug 29, 2013

Recommended Stay!

Room was very clean and comfortable. Friendly staff and nice atmosphere. I would definitely recommend and visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Business in DR
Business
Miami, Florida
Oct 23, 2012

ONLY if you Party (all night)...

I though this would be a nice hotel with a "hip" touch (their parent company is very good at pulling this off), but it's just a party house. I was awoken 5 times on the Saturday I stayed there by loud, pulsing music. Finally, at 6AM (!!) I called the front desk and asked them about it - it was the LOBBY music! They turned it down and I was able to grab an hour of sleep. Also, on at least Fri and Sat nights the lobby is a total club scene. Not a good one, and a very loud one. Not recommended for adults or business travelers. Room was okay and amenities okay, but the loudness killed everything else by far. Even for a partier, all-night music until 6 AM is ridiculous. Never going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A few miles away is a really nice shopping center with very nice restaurants like Capital Grille.

Review of Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pinkneyjc
Couples
south carolina
Jun 19, 2012

Loved this place

First when me and my wife arrived we loved the lounge. The young lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful and gave me information without me having to ask about the hotel, the area, and about the room. We will be coming back again and will be a regular at the alot hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RYANIAM
Business
Doylestown, PA
Jun 13, 2012

1 overnite stay

not bad, not great. front desk staff were helpful. room view was horrible, hot when i got into room. remote control partially broken, wake up call didnt work. average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
milania
Single
Orlando, FL, USA
Apr 29, 2012

great location

Very nice...everything is so modern and trendy....Great location!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birdie
Single
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Trendy Venue, Great Value

Aloft Jacksonville was beautifully designed, contemporary but comfortable, and a great value. With flat screen tv's and comfy beds in the rooms, many restaurants nearby, and a lounge with a pool table right in the hotel, who needs to wander around looking for something to do?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wild Wing Cafe has awesome burgers and a wing buffet (!!!) during lunch.

Back to menu Return to top