$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park

3 stars
4812 Deer Lake Drive West, 4812 Deer Lake Drive West, Jacksonville, FL 32246
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
29 reviews
Quick one night stay

I booked this hotel within an hour of getting in town. Just really needed somewhere affordable and... See full review

  • Fun in the city dee
  • Jun 8, 2014
Spring Break With The Family

The entire family which included 4 children, loved everything about our stay, from the staff,... See full review

  • ChryssyMomof5
  • Apr 29, 2014
An easy breezy adventure awaits in the Bold New City of the South! Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park is perfectly positioned between the Deerwood Business District and endless whitewashed beaches. Were just minutes from delightful dining, shopping, and major universities. Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized showerhead, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42 LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park also booked these hotels.

Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control

Nearby points of interest

  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 3.4 mi
  • Latitude 30: 4.6 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 7 mi
  • EverBank Field: 7.1 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 7.5 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 8 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 8 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 8.3 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 9.2 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 10.6 mi
  • Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park: 11.6 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 12.7 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 12.7 mi
  • Huguenot Memorial Park: 13 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 3.4 mi
  • Latitude 30: 4.6 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 7 mi
  • EverBank Field: 7.1 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 7.5 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 8 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 8 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 8.3 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 9.2 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 10.6 mi
  • Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park: 11.6 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 12.7 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 12.7 mi
  • Huguenot Memorial Park: 13 mi
  • Kingsley Plantation: 14.2 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 14.9 mi
  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 16.5 mi

Dining

Re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at Re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our self-serve gourmet pantry full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24/7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
W XYZ(SM) Bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our always happening W XYZ(SM) Bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brittany Lynn
Business
Savannah, Georgia
Mar 3, 2014

Awesome room!

I loved this hotel! The room was very modern and seemed very clean, the hotel staff was awesome and very easy to deal with! I also loved the central location! The only con that I have with this hotel is the air conditioner in our room was extremely loud, especially while trying to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CDaniels09
Business
San Francisco, California
Jan 20, 2014

Great one night stay

Great staff, terrific rooms. Clean, user friendly, and satisfying. Convenient to shopping areas such as the St Johns Town Center. Close to expressway . Located in a very nice area.i really enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenchan
Business
Florida
Aug 29, 2013

Recommended Stay!

Room was very clean and comfortable. Friendly staff and nice atmosphere. I would definitely recommend and visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Business in DR
Business
Miami, Florida
Oct 23, 2012

ONLY if you Party (all night)...

I though this would be a nice hotel with a "hip" touch (their parent company is very good at pulling this off), but it's just a party house. I was awoken 5 times on the Saturday I stayed there by loud, pulsing music. Finally, at 6AM (!!) I called the front desk and asked them about it - it was the LOBBY music! They turned it down and I was able to grab an hour of sleep. Also, on at least Fri and Sat nights the lobby is a total club scene. Not a good one, and a very loud one. Not recommended for adults or business travelers. Room was okay and amenities okay, but the loudness killed everything else by far. Even for a partier, all-night music until 6 AM is ridiculous. Never going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A few miles away is a really nice shopping center with very nice restaurants like Capital Grille.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pinkneyjc
Business
south carolina
Jun 19, 2012

Loved this place

First when me and my wife arrived we loved the lounge. The young lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful and gave me information without me having to ask about the hotel, the area, and about the room. We will be coming back again and will be a regular at the alot hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RYANIAM
Business
Doylestown, PA
Jun 13, 2012

1 overnite stay

not bad, not great. front desk staff were helpful. room view was horrible, hot when i got into room. remote control partially broken, wake up call didnt work. average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
milania
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Apr 29, 2012

great location

Very nice...everything is so modern and trendy....Great location!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birdie
Business
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Trendy Venue, Great Value

Aloft Jacksonville was beautifully designed, contemporary but comfortable, and a great value. With flat screen tv's and comfy beds in the rooms, many restaurants nearby, and a lounge with a pool table right in the hotel, who needs to wander around looking for something to do?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wild Wing Cafe has awesome burgers and a wing buffet (!!!) during lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nicole13
Business
Valdosta, GA, USA
Mar 16, 2012

great couples trip

The hotel was very modern and in a great location. My only complaints were the weird smell of the water in the bathroom sink and that there is no microwave in the room or ice machine on any of the floors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jefe110
Business
Bethesda, MD, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Interesting place, good for singles and young couples

Aloft is interesting, it was decent value for what you got. The bar/lobby is a nice place to hang out, vs a typical lobby. The rooms are very small and there's no real place to sit. If you just need a room to sleep in and don't plan on hanging out at all, this works well. If you have to stay in the room for an extended period it's cramped. Given the low price range, expect some noise because there are likely to be young singles. It's sort of a W on the cheap, but that's what you are paying for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Tilted Kilt has great beer specials and good grilled wings. Don't miss Fish Tacos at Seven Bridges (the IPA is good as well).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top