$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park

3 stars
View map of 4812 Deer Lake Drive West, 4812 Deer Lake Drive West, Jacksonville, FL 32246

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
31 reviews
Excellent holiday stay

this hotel was very stylish and inviting. The staff was amazing. I enjoyed my time in their lounge... See full review

  • C.C.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Quick one night stay

I booked this hotel within an hour of getting in town. Just really needed somewhere affordable and... See full review

  • Fun in the city dee
  • Jun 8, 2014
An easy breezy adventure awaits in the Bold New City of the South! Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park is perfectly positioned between the Deerwood Business District and endless whitewashed beaches. Were just minutes from delightful dining, shopping, and major universities. Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized showerhead, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42 LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Top hotels

Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control

Nearby points of interest

  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 3.4 mi
  • Latitude 30: 4.6 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 7 mi
  • EverBank Field: 7.1 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 7.5 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 8 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 8 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 8.3 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 9.2 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 10.6 mi
  • Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park: 11.6 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 12.7 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 12.7 mi
  • Huguenot Memorial Park: 13 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 3.4 mi
  • Latitude 30: 4.6 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 7 mi
  • EverBank Field: 7.1 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 7.5 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 8 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 8 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 8.3 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 9.2 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 10.6 mi
  • Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park: 11.6 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 12.7 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 12.7 mi
  • Huguenot Memorial Park: 13 mi
  • Kingsley Plantation: 14.2 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 14.9 mi
  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 16.5 mi

Dining

Re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at Re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our self-serve gourmet pantry full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24/7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
W XYZ(SM) Bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our always happening W XYZ(SM) Bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ga to fl mom
Business
N/A
Apr 21, 2015

looking to relocate

We had the room next door partied until after 330am. Went to front desk, they tried but ending up not staying the second night they had start again by 6pm.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C.C.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Excellent holiday stay

this hotel was very stylish and inviting. The staff was amazing. I enjoyed my time in their lounge with my hubby playing pool, ping pong, listening to live music, and having drinks. My hubby did complain about the room being too small :-D.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel has everything near. Dining, shopping, entertainment, etc. Just less than 5 minutes away, there is the town center with lots of shopping and great restaurants, also entertainment. You are also 10-15 minutes from Jax Beach. Loved it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Good69bar
Business
Wellington, FL
Dec 1, 2014

Great locale

I only stayed for one night but I enjoyed my stay.Convenient locale with several dining choices right across the parking lot. Would definitely stay again I ever need to stay over in Jax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizza, Sushi, Deli, Breakfast dining,& Starbucks all right across the parking lot, very convenient!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Danii25
Business
Tallahassee
Oct 28, 2014

Nice hotel, noisy guests

We have had good experiences at this Aloft hotel. The hotel is always clean and its wonderful that they allow you to bring your dog! Even set up a bed, bowls, and a few treats before we got there. The only part we were disappointed with is that the hotel allowed guests to host a party, which took over ALL of the parking and then the guests were extremely loud and disruptive in the courtyard from about 12:30-2:00 am even after we contacted the front desk about them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

M Shack has AMAZING burgers and shakes! And there is tons of shopping around it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LMTIII
Business
Atlanta Ga
Oct 4, 2014

a very fun stay

the staff was extremely friendly. called me by name. loved the bathroom! the location was awesome! walking distance to some good restaurants. overall, an excellent stay. highly recommend the Aloft hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the sushi restaurant....incredible!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
erick n Teresa
Business
naples, fl
Jul 27, 2014

weekend getaway

Needed time away from family and wanted to check out ATP flight school and the area was nice and all was good..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lora M
Business
Tampa, Florida
Jul 12, 2014

Great location for short visit

The Aloft in Jacksonville Was very competitively priced, was in a wonderful part of the town with easy highway access to downtown or the beaches. I would recommend this spot For trips of short duration , a weekend stay , etc. The hotel is a very modern environment, almost a dormitory style lobby and front desk. Our room was partitioned with a wall separating the beds from the open style bathroom/dress area which was novel at first but hard to get comfortable with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fun in the city dee
Business
Georgia
Jun 8, 2014

Quick one night stay

I booked this hotel within an hour of getting in town. Just really needed somewhere affordable and clean to stay. Needless to say this hotel exceeded all of my expectations!! I really enjoyed my stay, the location is ideal for shopping and dining. Everything is such a short distance away. I went to a few stores in the local town center and ate there as well. I especially enjoyed the bar and lounge area. I will be staying here again. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The local town center has great places to eat and shop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChryssyMomof5
Business
Summerville, SC
Apr 29, 2014

Spring Break With The Family

The entire family which included 4 children, loved everything about our stay, from the staff, venue, rooms just EVERYTHING!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChryssyMomof5
Business
Summerville, SC
Apr 29, 2014

Spring Break With The Family

As soon as my children entered the hotel, they were in LOVE and have made a request that whenever we go out of town they want to stay in an Aloft! My partner and I played pool and thoroughly enjoyed the bar :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top