$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2014 Check-out: Sep 11, 2014

Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle

4 stars
84001 Overseas Highway, Islamorada, FL 33036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
87 reviews
Perfect getaway

My boyfriend and I planned this weekend getaway. When we got into the room was just nothing... See full review

  • AleIvo
  • Jun 3, 2014
getaway

i was a little a little worried about this hotel after reading some of the reviews. i must tell you... See full review

  • mikeybulldog
  • Jan 24, 2014
Marina and Florida Keys accommodations on a lively beachfront

The Holiday Isle Resorts & Marina offers the classic Florida Keys experience of cocktails and marina life with great views across the ocean. With a busy beachfront, outdoor tiki bar and a thriving marina right next door, guests can take advantage of everything that the Florida Keys has to offer. There are great marine life venues such as the Theater of the Sea for seeing stingrays and dolphins, and a private sandy beach and free Internet access are the icing on the cake. There are four restaurants in the Holiday Isle Resorts & Marina compound.

3 Reasons To Stay
  • A range of accommodations with pool, ocean and harbor views
  • Open-air tiki bar for great cocktails
  • Right beside a popular marina
Holiday Isle Resorts & Marina Rooms

Guests at the Holiday Isle Resorts & Marina are in for a real Florida Keys welcome, with a great range of accommodations to choose from to use as a base for exploring this unique part of sunny Florida. There are 151 cottages, rooms and suites spread over this sizeable area of tropical gardens, and many of them have views of the harbor, pool or ocean. Cable TV, a coffee-maker, air conditioning and a hair-dryer come as standard, and all bedrooms have balconies and a combination of king, queen and single beds to choose from. TV in the rooms comes with cable channels. Combinations of showers and tubs in the en suite bathrooms are ideal for freshening up, and housekeeping is also provided, with wake-up calls for guests who have to rush. The rooms can be accessed via convenient external corridors at the Holiday Isle Resorts & Marina.

Features

While Holiday Isle Resort and Marina manages basic rooms, for water sports lovers, the location, facilities and activities offered here make this resort a veritable Florida Keys Mecca. Six lively beach bars spread across the property include the massive and famous Tiki Bar, waterfront Rumrunners and Floaters, the pool bar. Guests can rent chaise lounges along the private sandy beach, and the on-site marina offers a full-range of sport fishing, diving and snorkeling charters. Holiday Isle Resort and Marina also has free parking, two swimming pools and three restaurants--including a raw bar on the beach.

Transportation
  • Marathon Airport (32.6 mi/52.2 km)
  • Miami International Airport (74.6 mi/119.4 km)
Things To Do
  • Theater of the Sea (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • History of Diving Museum (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park (20.7 mi/33.1 km)
Business
  • Flexible meeting spaces
  • Free Wi-Fi in public areas
Policies and Fees
  • At least one registered guest must be at least 21 years old to check in. A valid ID is required.
  • Children 18 years and under are free if sharing with parents in same room with existing bedding.
  • The hotel charges lounge chairs at beach or pool for $5 USD a guest per day.
  • No portable beach chairs or fold up chaise lounges are permitted.
  • Only food and beverage sold by the resort are allowed in dining areas, on beaches or by pool areas.
  • Registered guests are required to pay $15 USD a day to launch a boat from the boat ramp.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

24.9421 -80.6075
Area served
Islamorada, the Florida Keys. Located at mile marker 84.5 on the Overseas Highway (U.S. Highway 1)
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport - 75 miles.
Area description
Located in the heart of Islamorada, the "Sport Fishing capital of the World". Holiday Isle Beach Resort and Marina is the halfway point between Miami International Airport and Key West. Come enjoy the beautiful sunrise over the Atlantic Ocean and Sunset over Florida Bay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle Rooms

Superior Ocean View Double
Room with two queen beds includes balcony or terrace, free parking, in room coffee and hairdryer. All rooms have individual heat and A/C and cable TV.
Deluxe Ocean View Double
Room with two queen beds includes kitchenette, balcony, free parking, in room coffee, and hairdryer. All rooms have individual heat and A/C and cable TV.
Superior Ocean View King
Room with one king bed includes balcony or terrace, free parking, in room coffee, and hairdryer. All rooms have individual heat and A/C and cable TV.
Standard King
Room with one king bed includes balcony, free parking, in room coffee and hairdryer. All rooms have individual heat and A/C and cable TV.
Standard Double
Room with two queen beds includes balcony, free parking, in room coffee and hairdryer. All rooms have individual heat and A/C and cable TV.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Rum Runners Bar
Far and away the most unique bar in the entire Florida Keys. A cross between Swiss Family Robinson hideaway and the top of a pirate ship's crows nest, Rumrunners has a spectacular ocean view and balmy breezes. We serve our famous frozen drinks along with a full bar featuring a premium well. Rumrunners is the locals' favorite and features nightly entertainment Wednesday through Saturday. Features daytime Snack menu.
The Tiki Bar
A paradise hotspot, is the birthplace of the original frozen rumrunner cocktail. This is a laid back bar during the daytime, but at night the action heats up. Live nightly entertainment 6 nights a week (3 nights a week during off season) featuring your favorite rock and dance music. Favorite frozen drinks like the pina colada, bushwhacker, shipwreck, key lime colada, strawberry daiquiri, and electric lemonade. Also features a late night snack menu.
Wreck Bar
Ship Shaped Wreck bar is located Oceanside and features daily lunch favorites and fun American fare. Enjoy a freshly grilled hamburger, hot dog, chicken sandwich, Philly steak sandwich, baked pizza and more. Conveniently serving a full bar with premium well and frozen drinks. Dine picnic style by the water or snack style at the beach.
The Raw Bar
Also located on the ocean with fabulous views in a casual, beach like atmosphere. Serving local favorite seafood selections such as delicious grilled and fried fish sandwiches, raw oysters, peal and eat, fried, and coconut shrimp as well as Stone crab claws (in season), fish dip, shrimp salad, and conch chowder. Enjoy lunch and dinner (depending on weather and seasonality). Dine picnic style by the water or snack by the beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1530
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ct. Christine
Florida
Jul 26, 2014

Great view, way over priced

I booked this hotel after reviewing there web site, I had an ocean view room. The view was spectacular. I knew it was an older hotel that had just been updated, the room was not what the website described. The linens and towels were old and stained, we had to request face clothes. There was mildew on the walls, the bathroom was small with no place to put anything. There were 2 resturants on site, one was overpriced. They both had small menus, if you stay here the resturants off site had a much better selection and price.we did go snorkeling and night kayaking which were a lot of fun. This was my first time to the keys. I just do not feel like the price of the rooms reflected the quality. They were priced to high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Night kayaking and paddle birding at aqua holics is a blast. You can see baby sharks, sea turtles and fish that seem to glow under your boat.

Review of Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AleIvo
Miami beach
Jun 3, 2014

Perfect getaway

My boyfriend and I planned this weekend getaway. When we got into the room was just nothing compared as we saw on the web page. We requested to change the room and they updated us to a suite for no extra fees. This place was just beautiful and the view was amazing. We'll definitely come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eddy Corona
Hialeah, Florida
May 28, 2014

Professional staff,very secure,family oriented

Friendly staff, security was at top, our party enjoy the beach & pool very much, be back soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Incognito Traveller
Resident, Florida
May 19, 2014

Upholding Standards in Outstanding Locale

We visited last year and experienced a log jam for a slightly early check-in due to volume. This visit we tried for a slightly late check-in and experienced another long wait due to someone trying to get the best room and price as a walk-in without reservations. It was a disappointing start because the hotel continues to run thin on staff. Most Keys hotels have multiple people available to help at the front desk. Only 20 minutes past normal check-in, this agent was answering phones simultaneous to live check-ins. Oh well, the rooms are still decent following a major renovation. I'd still like to see the management get decent plumbers to come in and adequately caulk the tub surrounds. I can't help but wonder if this will cause issues in the walls and downstairs. We were given a second floor room for the second time. There are no elevators in the building we were assigned that is close to the Rumrunners Bar (a multi-level tiki hut that is great for sightseeing). This location is great for waterbabiesm, marine and fishing enthusiasts, There are all types of watercraft for rent on premises or charters. There is an excellent restaurant, Shula's Too that is also on the property available for all meals so you really don't have to leave once you arrive. There's a raw bar on the water and lots of beach lounging areas. If you have a tight budget and are looking for an affordable and excellent value, then the Post Card Inn at the old Holiday Isles location is hard to beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Great place to get a good meal. The steak sandwiches are our favorite. We don't recommend the steaks because they need a hotter grill to enable a sear. The meat itself is outstanding so the taste is still very good just not up to Shula standards at other locations.

Review of Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
moderator
Weymouth MA
May 8, 2014

Beach escape

Staff was very accommodating. They had booked us on the second floor and when I asked to be put in a more accessible location they put on the first floor with direct access to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KarinneC
Miami, Fl
Apr 28, 2014

Relaxing Family Get Away

If you really want to visit a place where you enjoy the sun and relax, the Postcard Inn is perfect! The property is small enough where everything is a short distance walk. There is a beach area, recreational area and a pool. There was plenty of lounge chairs for our family of 4 and plenty to do. We paddle boarded, rented jet skis and the staff was very friendly! The property is close to great restaurant in the area, although they do have restaurants on the property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Lazy Days Restaurant and make reservations to dine outside and watch the Sunset!

Review of Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve595
New York
Mar 25, 2014

Great spot. Great staff

The property is outanding and the staff could not be more accommodating Have been going regularly since discovering this property @ 5 years ago

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lazy Days restaurant

Review of Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jlun
Owasso, Okla.
Mar 2, 2014

Nice but dirty

The hotel has a lot of amenities but our room was dirty and had bed bugs!!! smell like dead fish outside the balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

nice key area

Review of Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cindy's Key Experiences
Islamorada, Florida
Feb 12, 2014

No 4 Star experience

The resort itself offered many amenities we were looking for but our room was not what we expected from a 4 star rated property. We were put in an old fishing cottage efficiency unit that had not been remodeled and the bathroom floor, always soaked, from a leaking pipe or toilet - was disgusting and unsanitary. We managed with lots of towels and complained to management, but nothing was resolved with room conditions. The hotel explained that our room was booked at the same price as a remodeled standard room. Our room - should not have been booked at any rate, and a remodeled room should always be requested and never accept any other types of rooms at the " fishing village" annex. We made the best of it - as no other rooms were available for our stay but were told that because we booked and paid for our trip through a third party, we were not entitled to any refund of our room rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Explore options throughout Keys area, check for coupons, deals in local paper and do visit the World Wide Sportsman to see Hemingway's boat, and the wonderful sunset views from the attached restaurant where they feed the tarpon and sharks

Review of Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nick n Gemma
England
Feb 12, 2014

Beachy Relaxation

A lovely hotel with private beach, water-sports providers and several bars. Our room was comfortable with a sea view and reception were extremely helpful. We would recommend the jet-ski tour available from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search