$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 1, 2014 Check-out: Dec 4, 2014

La Siesta Resort and Marina

3 stars
80241 Overseas Hwy, Islamorada, FL 33036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
19 reviews
Really great family vacation

We just came back from Islamorada. First of all Islamorada is the best of the Keys to stay -... See full review

  • Family travel 2013
  • Jul 14, 2013
Not travelled extensive in U.S.A.

Coming from South Africa,i found the reception nice and friendly.Our reservation and payment were... See full review

  • Gabor & Pam Dery
  • Jan 12, 2011
A full tropical experience with water-based sports and heated pool

La Siesta Resort & Marina in Florida is on a natural, usually full beach, but there are plenty of activities to take advantage of within the hotel itself, from the poolside Cantina grill to the fully equipped business center and library. With 45 boat slips, guests are never short of something to do, with boat rentals, parasailing, snorkeling and scuba diving among the most popular activities. La Siesta Resort & Marina guests can relax around the poolside barbecue in the evenings and take a cycle ride around the local area during the day.

3 Reasons To Stay
  • Tropical setting
  • Host of outdoor water activities
  • Pets allowed
La Siesta Resort & Marina Rooms

Guests at La Siesta Resort & Marina in sunny Florida have a total of 54 rooms to choose from and they are all suites, allowing ample room with separate sleeping and living areas. These are a mixture of accommodations, with enough variety to please all tastes. The resort view suite has two double beds, the two-bedroom townhouse and ocean/pool view suites have one king or two double beds, and the ocean front cottage has one king bed. All the suites at La Siesta Resort & Marina have a range of modern features in common, including standard satellite TV and air conditioning, a private bathroom and coffee-making facilities. In addition, the fitted kitchenette in these elegant and spacious suites comes complete with a microwave oven, refrigerator and stove. The ocean front cottage also has a balcony and terrace for great views of the ocean, so whether guests want to take a stroll, indulge in water sports or just laze under the ceiling fan, it is their choice.

Things To Do
  • History of Diving Museum (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Theater of the Sea (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Dolphins Plus at Key Largo (19.4 mi/31.2 km)

Hotel Map

24.9035 -80.652
Area served
Islamorada.
Nearby airports
Key West International Airport.
Area description
The hotel is 80241 Overseas hwy Islamorada, fl Mile Marker 80 on the ocean side.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Siesta Resort and Marina also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

La Siesta Resort and Marina Rooms

Resort View Suite
Room offers two double beds with amenities like Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Iron / Ironing board, Full Kitchen, Kitchenette, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Stove / Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster.
2 Bedroom Townhouse
Room offers one king or two double beds or one king bed with amenities like Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Iron / Ironing board, Full Kitchen, Kitchenette, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Stove / Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster.
Ocean/Pool View Suite
Room offers one king or two double beds or one king bed with amenities like Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Iron / Ironing board, Full Kitchen, Kitchenette, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Stove / Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster.
Ocean Front Cottage
Room offers a king bed with amenities like Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Iron / Ironing board, Full Kitchen, Kitchenette, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Stove / Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster.

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Services
Business center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for La Siesta Resort and Marina

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Siesta Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
uncle ted 52
Business
Middleburgh NY
May 7, 2014

nice but needs more customer service

this is a very nice place with a good location but the room was only cleaned once in three days, the water pressure in shower was very low and the air conditioner was very loud. I complained three times about these issues and had no responce. if these issues are addressed I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Siesta Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
julpez
Business
Oz Kansas
Aug 6, 2013

flash back to the 70's

We arrived upon checking in you will get charged a daily "amenities" fee .....for the bikes kayaks fishing poles that are free to use anytime.. Our room was large ,and roomy they had a two double beds, a full kitchen with view of pool.. It seemed to be clean until I opened the bathroom door looking for the hair dryer and found a stack of panty liners two used tubes of vagisil cream one tube of hydrocortisone, and monistat 7!!! We had it thrown out and didnt let it get us down after all we were not there to stay in the room... The grounds and pool are very nice and clean.. The place is out dated overall but 99% of the hotels and motels on the island are..The kitchens don't have blenders, bottle openers and pots and pans are misc pieces, we had no bowls..We bought several items just to be able to cook so that was kind of a let down. The kitchen was the reason for booking as my son has special diet. For the money it was worth it!! Its kid friendly... I guess I would say don't expect 4 stars you get what you pay for...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If doing the dolphin swim do it at the Theater of the sea , the price of the swim includes several animal shows and park admission

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Siesta Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family travel 2013
Business
Tampa, Fl
Jul 14, 2013

Really great family vacation

We just came back from Islamorada. First of all Islamorada is the best of the Keys to stay - pretty, calm, and very friendly. La Siesta Resort was very surprising. Great place. I was a bit anxious to go there since it's not any chain of big hotels, but very pleased to choose it. Great location, beautiful and picturesque set up, huge one bedroom suite. Big kitchen however if you plan to cook you need to take some stuff like cutting board, some utensils you need for particular dishes. Take what you really need for cooking, because kitchen is not supplied well. Breakfast typical continental: donuts, bagels, English bagel, juices, coffee & tea, cereal, eggs, fruit - very positive! Kayaks, fishing rods, bicycles included in $18 resort fee. Go kayaking-great experience since it's shallow water. Very, very nice place. We plan to go there with a boat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Do grocery shopping in Publix in Key Largo or Winn Dixie on the way, because the local grocery store is very overpriced! You can get some stuff in CVS or Dollar Tree too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Siesta Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mimo Miami
Business
Sweden
Feb 25, 2013

.................

When we arrive they told us that we had no reservation althought we had booked and paid. This was stressful as it was late in the evening, after a while they gave us an apartment which ok but not what we had booked. Nevertheless the location was beautiful although the rooms need updating and the stay was ok considering the rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Siesta Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
square tree
Business
Smithfield, VA, USA
Mar 18, 2012

overnight stop

The resort was beautiful and the rooms were clean and spacious. We only stayed overnight as we were traveling the Keys. The only problem we had with the resort is when we checked in a $18 charge was added to cover the use of the bikes, fishing gear and other services that we did not use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Siesta Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fdafsdsfadfa
Business
iowa
Mar 15, 2012

beyond expectation

real beach much better than the pictures. definitely will go back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Siesta Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NAPLES
May 17, 2011

they shud call this place la fiesta,not

NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN THERE IS NO RULES FOR THE POOL ,PEOPLE R PARTING TILL 3:00 AM THA PLACE IS OUT DATED,AND ROOMS R LET,S NOT GO THERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Siesta Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DMS1978
Business
Florida
Apr 20, 2011

Nice vacation location

The room was very nice and spacious. The resort was pretty and kept clean. The office staff were friendly and very helpful. The boat docks were new and well made and the boat ramp was easy to load and unload our boat. The only downfall is the marina charges by the length of your boat and it adds up to more per day than we usually have had to pay for dock age.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a number of great attractions, dinning spots and super fishing very close to the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Siesta Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gabor & Pam Dery
Business
Johannesburg -- South Africa
Jan 12, 2011

Not travelled extensive in U.S.A.

Coming from South Africa,i found the reception nice and friendly.Our reservation and payment were confirmed.The room was clean,neat.Couldnt ask for better.Scenery, wonderfull.References for meals and self shopping,were outstanding.Would strongly recommend to local travellers and definitly to our travellers back in South Africa.Infact,as i write this recommendation,we are looking to put a stop here on our our trip December 2011,and try to book one of the houses.Once again many thanks for a memorable stay. Regards Gabor& Pam Dery

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Siesta Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro, NC
Dec 27, 2010

A nice place if you don't mind a sub par

We really liked the location. The staff was very cordial and accomodating the grounds were beautiful. The pool was nice. Wi Fi was good. Bikes were OK. My only complaint is about the room. It was not clean. The housekeeping staff obviously does not know how to clean a room.. I left cabinet doors open so that they could see the filth but they ignored it. They never cleaned the table and chairs on the balcony. They were very dirty. The carpet was really old and worn. The dishes and table ware were deficient. I would go back there, but I would inspect the room before accepting it. Hopefully new management is up grading???

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ma's Fish Camp has great key lime pie.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top