$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 12, 2014 Check-out: Nov 14, 2014

Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada

2 stars
82749 Overseas Highway, US 1 South & Mile Marker 82, Key Islamorada, FL 33036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
10 reviews
Sun, Sand and FUN!

The hotel was quiet and clean for the most part. The customer service was great and it's located... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 13, 2010
Key Islamorada Days Inn & Suites

The room was cleal and large with a small kitchen stocked with dishes, glasses et. The staff was... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 14, 2009
Welcome to the Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada - gateway to the tropical Florida Keys. A peaceful relaxing hotel with personal service, the 36-unit Islamorada-Days Inn offers large rooms and suites overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. Guest rooms also available by our Courtyard and Poolside. All of our guest rooms are comfortably furnished and amenities in our Suites include kitchens, washer/dryers. Up to 21 ft boats allowed on a trailer or for dockage. 25.00 per night plus tax for Trailer Parking and 25.00 per night plus tax for Boat Slips. Ideally located with beach and water sports nearby, you can soak up the Florida sunshine at our relaxing Pool deck. The Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada is situated close to shopping, restaurants, Theater of the Sea, fishing, diving and snorkeling. Pool , AIA Watersports, Continental Breakfast, Wireless Internet, Sunning Beach, Fishing Rods, Bicycles, Board Games, Iguanas Patio Bar. Pets are welcome with a fee of 25.00 dollars. Please contact hotel for details.

Hotel Map

24.9275 -80.6244
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
2.5

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
anisaf
Business
San Francisco, California
Apr 18, 2013

BAD! Room, BAD! service, BAD! Everything

Never stay here. We had to leave after 5 hours we had checked in. Mildew, dusty, Dirty. Service at the desk is also horrible. I don't know how this place stays in business. They entire complex needs to be revamp. The room is worth maybe $10 a night. Truthfully even if it was free I would not stay there. Michael the night manager was rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JGK Sr
Business
Kansas
Jan 4, 2012

I Will never use again

room was not what I paid for supposed to be ocean view and it was a view of the parking lot and trees. They charged 75 more per night then the hotel's rate and when we got there there where roaches in the room and it was just discusting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
May 15, 2011

Poor Value for Money

We were attending a wedding within walking distance, so the location was ideal. Good quality restuarants and stores are within easy reach. The room (503), a split level suite with private parking, was less than ideal. Upon entering our room, it was extremely hot. The AC unit could not sufficiently cool the upper level (bedroom). The temperature eventually went down, with the aid of a ceiling fan in reverse pulling air up and a portable fan, already in the room. This appears to be an on-going problem, as signage in the room intructed guests to run the ceiling fan in reverse. The windows have dark drapes and no blinds, thus for privacy, one had to deal with a dark room. Ants and a few roaches roamed the bathroom and walls at night. Our friends booked the same hotel, had a bigger, adequately cooled room, and paid much less than we did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Continental breakfast was a joke. Airplane food is better.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
palm springs, ca.
May 8, 2011

nice place.

nice motel not as clean as I would have liked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

great buff. seafood just down the road,wailers village. rest.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Key Visitor
Business
Minneapolis
Apr 24, 2011

OK older motel

This was interesting place. The Days Inn has three facilities on one property. One is a modern 5-story hotel, another is some converted old apartments and the third, where we stayed, was an old motel that faced the old Highway 1. The rooms were clean and comfortable with a usefull little kitchenette. But you could tell it was the low end of the property as all of our neighbors were traveling roofing crews that were encamped there for a while. The bar was abandonned and the beachfront property was pretty much taken up by a small marina that rented waverunnners and motorboats.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NotFallingForTouristTraps
Business
Orlando, FL
Mar 15, 2011

Good Enough

The hotel was worth the 135 or so a night we paid. Me, my girlfriend and three other friends stayed in one room. The bed was broken and the sheets didn't seem clean. The orange haired lady at the front desk is very condescending and seems like one of those washed up hippies who has 13 cats and hates people (perfect candidate for a front desk job in a service industry). the other lady I dealt with was incredibly nice and very helpful and recommended good, cheap spots to eat and adventure. The hotel is right on a little boat dock which is absolutely beautiful (perfect for late night drinks or cigars). The black cat that lives in the courtyard is also very nice, but will try to get into your room if you leave your door open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Contrary to popular belief, there are a few decent beach spots. To the north[east], there is a recreation park that has a gulf view beach, or to the south there is Anne's beach which is a great place to hang out. I would recommend walking accross the highway from Anne's beach as the sun is setting. If you are adventurous and can pull back a few tree branches there are some good sitting rocks to have a few beers and watch the sunset from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MERJOCANADA
Business
VANCOUVER,CANADA
Jan 18, 2011

adequate stopover

This was apretty basic motel. We were not there for the fishing just two days after a cruise. I thought it expensive for it's ameneties and somewhat tired! Breakfast was very simple. FOR WHAT WE WERE LOOKING FOR- A TWO DAY STOP TO VIEW THE FLORIDA KEYS- BEFORE TRAVELLING ON- I WOULD NOT RECCOMMEND IT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort lauderdale, FL
Jul 13, 2010

Sun, Sand and FUN!

The hotel was quiet and clean for the most part. The customer service was great and it's located close to a lot of fun activities. We rented a boat right from the rental place behind the hotel and had such a great day on the water. They were super helpful and made sure we had everything we needed to have a great day! I will probably be returning in a few weekends for some more fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Rent a boat and go snorkeling!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brother Al
Business
Stroudsburg PA
Jan 6, 2010

Satisfactory

good basic hoetl for an overnight or short term stay....some deferred maintenance was evident and the room was fairly clean-

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa Florida
Sep 14, 2009

Key Islamorada Days Inn & Suites

The room was cleal and large with a small kitchen stocked with dishes, glasses et. The staff was knowldgeable about the area and dinning choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top