$188 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa, Hollywood, Florida

4 stars
3555 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
144 reviews
the best oasis

The best view. The best beach. The best pool. The best bar on the beach/pool.the nicest balcony.... See full review

  • lucas stames
  • Sep 13, 2014
Fantastic short getaway

The stay was fantastic and it couldn't be better. A huge hotel with friendly staff and great service. See full review

  • Ckl5016
  • Sep 4, 2014
With its glowing pool decks that spill with waterfalls, and suites facing the Atlantic, the Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa is effortlessly cool. This Florida beachfront resort offers two outdoor pools, full-service spa, water recreation, beach volleyball and six on-site restaurants. The hotel also provides guests access to a golf course, a tennis center, and a fitness studio, as well as jogging gear rental and maps for anyone looking to go for a jog on the beach. The Westin Kids Club takes care of the little ones with regular Friday parties, so parents can chill out in the posh, high-ceiling steakhouse, Hollywood Prime. Everyone can indulge in a little poolside ice cream, or a slushy at the Splash Bar during the day, but 'solo missions' to the Heavenly Spa are always available - its wide glass windows and wave motif decor facilitating seaside manicures.

Accommodations at this resort are fitted with cable flat-screen TV, refrigerator, and work desk with ergonomic chair, while select rooms feature a private balcony. The resort's signature restaurant, Hollywood Prime, is known for its dry-aged beef and the season's freshest seafood. Casual dining options include small plates, sushi and cocktails at BarSu, beachfront eatery Splash Bar & Grille, The Cafe featuring a breakfast buffet and delectable menu for lunch, or RIVALS Waterfront Sports Grille offers Contemporary American bar fare, including Kobe beef mini-hamburgers, with indoor and dockside seating.
Key facts
  • Internet access (fees may apply)
  • Two uniquely distinct beachfront pools
  • Cabana rentals
  • Golf course
  • Tennis center
  • 24-hour fitness studio
  • Executive club lounge
  • Kids club
  • 6 restaurants: The Cafe, Splash Bar & Grill, Hollywood Prime, Barsu, Rivals Waterfront Sports Grille, ingredients (some assembly required) 
  • Late checkout on Sundays
Neighborhood
Nestled between the Blue Wave certified beach of the Atlantic Ocean and the Intracoastal Waterway in the vibrant city of Hollywood, Florida rests The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa.  Easily accessible by Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood or Miami International Airports as well as two international ports-of-call, the resort is also ideally located near countless things to do in Fort Lauderdale including shopping, attractions and pari-mutuels. This beachfront resort is one mile from Hollywood Beach Boardwalk, minutes away from West Lake Park, and just eight miles south of  Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport. Shopping at the Aventura Mall and Bal Harbour Shops are only minutes away by car.
Hints and tips
  • Trolley rides are cost-friendly means of traveling from the hotel to the Hollywood Beach Boardwalk.
  • Don't forget to try the resort's unusual cocktail hybrid 'beer-tini' from the Rivals Waterfront Sports Grille - especially during the discounts of Happy Hour (Mon-Fri, 5:30pm - 6:30pm & 11:00 pm to closing).
  • Wi-Fi access ia available at USD 12.95 per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.9911 -80.1188
Nearby airports
Fort Lauderdale International Airport, (FLL), 8.00, MI; Miami International Airport, (MIA), 35.00, MI;
Area description
Beach

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa, Hollywood, Florida also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa, Hollywood, Florida Rooms

Superior Room
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Executive level
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Driving range
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Safe
Mini bar
Fire alarm with light

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (144)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa, Hollywood, Florida

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 144
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa, Hollywood, Florida

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ungowa
Business
Knoxville, TN.
Sep 6, 2014

Short stay for business

I received a warm welcome from the valet staff and front desk personnel. My room was very clean and comfortable. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa, Hollywood, Florida

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Twin of twins
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 16, 2014

Was over charged TWICE on my card for stay!

Booked my room and was double charged for my stay. Tried to dispute it but never given refund. Hotel kept telling me that my bank has to release hold but they released hold same day. Hotel is horrible on customer service. Couldn't reach anyone in accounting. Kept getting voicemail. NEVER AGAIN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa, Hollywood, Florida

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SheTravels
Business
Orlando, FL
Jun 16, 2013

Wonderful place to stay.

The hotel staff are welcoming and super accomodating. They made it easy for me to pull up, drop off my bags, go to my meeting and check in later. After checking in and getting settled in my room, my bags arrived upstairs and were set up on the luggage rack for me. The bathroom is a dream and the room is very comfortable. The Starbucks coffee in the room is included, and they even gave a complimentary bottle of water (aside from the normal bottled water for pay) in light of a boil water alert in Hollywood. I had some difficulties with 0rbitz and the booking process to extend my stay, but the hotel staff were very helpful in the process and it was eventually resolved with 0rbitz and the hotel. This was one of the most relaxing hotel stays I've had in a while. If you can get a deal or if you can afford it, I highly suggest staying a few nights at the Westin Diplomat. It made an otherwise hectic trip feel relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa, Hollywood, Florida

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Research Nurse
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Nov 23, 2012

Excellent conference location!

I was at a conference for work. The facilities were excellent, staff was friendly and the dining was exquisite!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The trolley is an inexpensive way to travel, but does not run on Mon & Tues!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa, Hollywood, Florida

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
homes
Business
Albuquerque
Sep 30, 2012

it was such a great getaway

best place we have ever traveled to. recommend the hotel Westin Diplomat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa, Hollywood, Florida

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Very Lovely
Business
Hollywood, FL
Jun 11, 2012

Amazing View

This was our first time in Hollywood on a meeting/vacation trip during June. We booked an ocean front room and it was worth every penny. Feels like we're on a cruise when we walked out on the balcony. Great view and the rainbow outside our balcony after a slight drizzle was an added bonus. Staff were accommodating and friendly. Extremely comfortable beddings. We could look out to the ocean while enjoying a soak in the bathtub-amazing. There's live music everyday from piano to trumpets playing in the lobby. Highly recommend for location and view and family atmostphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa, Hollywood, Florida

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ZINOVY
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Dec 29, 2011

GOOD EXPERIENCE

Good, friendly staff, location is perfect, great dining, pool, close to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa, Hollywood, Florida

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rosebud47
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Aug 28, 2011

great hotel

fine room with great view , parking (valet) is absurdly priced ($25) otherwise the service was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the breakfast buffet was excellant and well worth the price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa, Hollywood, Florida

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Nov 26, 2010

Best place for business and family

I am a frequent traveler to this hotel. The first time I stayed there two years ago I thought to myself "I have to bring my family here" and this year I did. I am very satisfied with absolutly everything as well as my family. We had a wonderfull time and got plenty of rest. I will be back many times for business and family vacations. It is worth every penny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Sushi bar is the best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa, Hollywood, Florida

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kim Jones
Business
Toronto, Canada
Nov 9, 2010

Great Hotel[...]

The Westin in Hollywood was a perfect hotel not only for my business trip, but also for the number of leisure travelers that were in the hotel. The accommodations are well worth the price. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search