$185 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton

3 stars
View map of 3555 South Ocean Drive, 3555 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
156 reviews
Beautiful Hotel

My high school bestie and I stayed overnight at this posh and upscale hotel. It was beautiful!... See full review

  • Hunybrown1
  • Apr 22, 2015
Just perfect

Exceeded expectations. We will definitely be back. See full review

  • Rafal A.
  • Apr 16, 2015
Chic, oceanfront retreat in Hollywood, Florida with indulgent amenities and unforgettable views.Easy to access from Fort Lauderdale and Miami airports, the Diplomat is perfect for leisure and business travelers alike.With a luxurious spa, beachfront pools, private cabanas and seaside dining, the resort is a favorite among families, friends and couples seeking relaxation and outdoor adventure.Endless pursuits include sea kayak, paddle board and jet ski rentals to an action-packed Kid’s Club. Resort amenities include six onsite restaurants, 24-hour fitness center, group fitness classes and yacht, sailing and fishing charters from the resort marina. Exploring the area is a breeze with city trolley and water taxis making regular stops at the resor

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deniseeliz
Business
Clifton, NJ
Jan 3, 2014

Xmas 2013 Vacation getaway

Beautiful Beautiful experience!!! Hotel was beautiful and the staff was excellent! I'm planning my next trip in the Spring 2014 and will be staying at the Westin Diplomat without hesitation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lori22
Business
Hollywood, Florida
Mar 9, 2014

Perfect

Amazing room, and view, staff was courteous, accommodating couldn't do enough. Beautiful hotel, clean. Good restaurants, great pools!?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ATLANTIC CITY
May 30, 2009

the best of best!!!!!!

simple the best!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Samimc1
Business
Severn, MD
Aug 25, 2009

Paradise!

This was my first time visiting Florida so I wanted it to be special. After seeing the Westin Diplomat online I thought this would be a great place to stay. My arrival confirmed this...the staff welcomed me and my boyfriend as we arrived, opening the door for us into the hotel lobby, the front desk quickly and kindly checked us in, and once we entered our room it was beautiful! Perfectly clean, contemporary frosted shower and bathroom doors, a luxury bath overlooking the bedroom area and flat screen television, complimentary Starbucks coffee...when we went to the pool area it was like a tropical paradise with an infinity pool, a second pool area below with two waterfalls, and a private area of the beach coastline reserved for Westin Diplomat guests only. The hotel is within 25 minutes driving distance from South Beach and 15 minutes from the Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard and Las Olas Boulevard. This is just close enough to the nightlife, but when you want to wind down, the Westin Diplomat in Hollywood, Florida allows a tranquil environment and laidback break. I just got back from my vacation yesterday and am already planning on my return in the spring. Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

When me and my boyfriend visited, wanted to enjoy as much seafood and local cuisine as possible while we were there. Some of my favorite dining spots I visited were: Bayside Grille in Key Largo: wonderful coconut shrimp and key lime pie! Guacamole Restaurant in Hollywood, Florida: delicious, authentic Mexican and Cuban cuisine Pa Degennaro's Gourmet Deli in Lauderdale-by-the-sea: the best paninis and pizza I have ever had Bubba Gump Restaurant on Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard: even though it is a chain restaurant, the food my delicious, beautifully plated, and the service was very welcoming and delightful

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Lyon, MI
Oct 4, 2009

LOVED IT, LOVED IT, LOVED IT

We were overwhelmed at the helpfulness of the entire staff from the front desk to the spa personnel to the resturant staff. There was not ONE employee who wasn't helpful and eager to please and assist us. The rooms were quiet. Bathrooms were beautiful. Getting our car in and out of valet was quick and effortless. Absolutely could not ask for better service in any area there and we tried most of the things the hotel had to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Suffolk, NY
Apr 5, 2011

great vacation

I just returned from a 4 night, 3 day stay at the Westin Diplomat. I went on vacation with my girlfriend and I can't speak highly enough of this hotel. Everything was perfect. It's a classy resort, with an ideal setting right on the beach. The weather was 85-88 and sunny each day. The ocean was amazing, extremely clean, clear water. The staff is very accomodating at the Westin. The restaurants that we went to were amazing. Hollywood Prime is as good as any steak house I've ever been to. I had a filet which was cooked just right. Make sure you add the mushrooms as a side dish. I wish I had room for dessert. Aizia is another restaurant that was just as good. We had sushi and fish dishes there. You can dine inside or outside watching the boats go by with a sunset. The Halibut is insane. I had it twice. My girlfriend had the salmon one night and it was the best either of us ever had. The sushi is great - try the ceviche roll...The Westin is not cheap by any means, but if you enjoy quality, its a Home Run!!! I will definitely be back. Perfect vacation for couples...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make a reservation at Hollywood Prime and Aizia on Friday and Saturday nights...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Fan.
Business
Ohio, USA
Nov 23, 2011

Great place to stay

We stayed between Nov. 17 and Nov 21. 2011. The Hotel Was Very Clean,Well Decorated and Staff Very Helpful. The Pool Area Was Clean And Beautiful. There Is An 1 Dollar Trolley That Comes By Evey 30 min. That will Take You Up And Down The Beach. There Is Also A Walmart , Grocery Store and Drug Store 5 Min. Away. I Have Already Recommended This Hotel To My Friends. I Will Come Back Here ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Trolley Was A huge Time Saver And Money Saver, plus No Hassle With Finding Parking At An Attraction.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BOB BILSON
Business
Niagara Falls, NY, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Great place to take the family

Everything was fantastic! This hotel is the best! Pool and beach areas are very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yvonne L
Business
New Jersey
Jan 4, 2012

Awesome Hotel!

All-around amazing hotel! Staff was friendly, location was great, and room was beautiful! Beach and pool were relaxing, gorgeous, and clean. Couldn't have asked for a better stay and would recommend to anybody!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rivals is right across the street, travel bridge can be used for a great outdoor sports bar right by the water

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TJDH
Business
New York City
Mar 30, 2012

Revitalizing getaway

It was a wonderful experience. The pools on the ocean side was beautiful. The golf course and spa were relaxing and invigorating. The dining was superb. You did not have to leave the resort for anything. Everything was at your finger tips. I would recommend this vacation for singles as well as families. There is something for everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the shuttle back and forth from the spa to the ocean was wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top